We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really awesome place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #17 of 131 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
the world
2 reviews
“Really awesome place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2013

A really great place for the budget-conscious - the pool is lovely and the beach so close - you can see it as you are in the pool! The bungalows are cute - a tad cosy but they've got the basics, hot water, plugs, tv. The food at the restaurant is superb and the staff always friendly and welcoming. They make amazing ice cream shakes at the bar! Overall a really lovely resort.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Kattravel9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you for your really awesome review.We are happy to have contributed good memories of your Thailand holiday and glad you liked the ice cream shakes.We will let the chef know that you appreciated his cooking.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

572 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    231
    165
    87
    41
    48
See reviews for
38
201
52
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

I spent five days in Lime 'n Soda Beach Resort and I really enjoyed the place. It's great value for money, the staff was very helpful and the restaurant serves great food. For solo travellers it depends on the people who are staying and on yourself. It's not a typical meeting place, but it's not impossible either.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank VeraLotters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Thank you so much for all your positive comments and hope you did meet some people along the way and made some good friends.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2013

We have been staying here for nearly a week, regenerating from traveling through northern Thailand and Myanmar... And it was a good choice!

The staff (some of them originated from Myanmar) is really friendly and trying to make you happy. We've been serviced by 3 waiters, one bartender and 3 cooks on our first evening at the restaurant/bar/pool/beachfront complex. The food and cocktails were always impressive.
I recommend hiring a motorbike and exploring the island from here. It's a great place with good value for price.
The only bad thing was, that the room smell like nail polish remover. We found the origin of the smell (nasty little white balls in the bathroom) and removed them.

In response to the mosquito problem: they will provide you with a mosquito net, if you ask for it.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MrDav1d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 31 May 2013
Its very rewarding to get such a wonderful review.Thank you for your review we are thrilled that you enjoyed your holiday and found the facilities and service approvable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 4 days during the half moon party and we had a great time..15 mins walking(or 50 baht each by taxi)from the pier,very very friendly staff,great location right on the beach,free wifi,lovely bungalows..720 baht for an aircon bungalow here is a good value!
And then,the thing I was worried about most,the scooter rental..I was so scared to get scammed..Do yourself a favour:rent a scooter here,the guy from the rental place is really really friendly and especially HONEST for just 150Baht a day because driving on this island is lovely!
A great place,I would definetely reccomend it to everyone I know!!!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucaquaela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 20 May 2013
We are thrilled to get so many positive comments so thank you very much.Alot of scooter hirers etc have earned a bad reputation and as a result people generalise and are rightfully weary so I am so glad you had a good experience and will let the scooter man know you were happy with his service.It really makes us pleased that we could contribute to lasting good memories of your holiday in Thailand.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Stayed here for just two nights wanted to extend but was fully booked..nice pool and right by small beach lovely sunset in the evenings...great place but was very quiet when I stayed tho I'm sure it's buzzing during full moon season as its close enough to reach the party's but far enough away to chill..very close to ferry pier but not much happening in thong Sala but nice traditional place not at all ruined by tourists. I think it's Saturday there is a great market with lots of food n some other clothes stalls etc

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your short stay in Lime & Soda Resort and hope you will one day be able to return.Thank you for your positive review.You are 100% correct the sunsets from Lime & Soda are not to be missed.The market you mentioned is a walking street market every Saturday afternoon selling loads of food, crafts clothing etc and worth a visit.It is only a 5 min walk from the resort and glad you got to experience it.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perugia, Italia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

We ve travelled with my wife and daughter and we had paid 10 days in advance, we left after 5 days.
Our first room was dirty and stinky and the bathroom was broken, the sink was leaking and rusty, as well as the toilet.
I was shown 4 more rooms and they were all in the same conditions!
We were given the beachfront room eventually, which I then noticed had a hole in the wall, so we had unexpected guests such as mice and frogs for the last 2 days, and ants all over the room.
I m a travel agent and I ve travelled many times in Thailand and Koh Phangan, this is the only place I cannot recommend unless you have no choice and you only stop one night.
Staff is quite nice though

Room Tip: Go somewhere else, if you cant then choose the beachfront rooms, a bit better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
6 Thank mathe88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.As you know all comments are important and we value everybody's feedback.As you can probably gather judging by the rates it is probably more suited to the young backpacker or casual relaxed traveler and possibly not ideal for a family of three.We are always dissapointed though if we did not manage to satisfy a guest so will work even harder to improve and look at all the points mentioned.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2013

Very friendly staff, good restaurant, nice pool! The beach is not the best, but still ok. Thong Sala is just about 5 minutes walk which is a big plus. The bungalows are a bit better than "average lower budget" and the shower and toilet worked well. Avoid to pick the cheapest bungalows by the road if you have problems with mosquitos. Otherwise a good and decent place to relax and enjoy.

Room Tip: Moscitos in the cheapest bungalows (close to the road) probably because of rich vegetation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Goran_Lindsjoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 16 May 2013
Thank you for your lovely review and positive comments.Unfortunately Thailand does have alot of mosquitoes and can be unpleasant at times but am glad to hear it didn't put a damper on your stay and holiday, and that you will take with you some really special memories as well.A little advice just get a good repellant and spray spray spray the little monsters away.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 285 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 729 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#17 of 354 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 307 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 131 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing