We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice set up”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #18 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Male
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice set up”
Reviewed 16 September 2013

Enjoyed 3 nights at lime n soda. very reasonably priced nice atmosphere and great to have a pool to cool down in. Rooms are small, We stayed in a fan room with cold shower but could not complain for the price and the facilities provided. pool, bar, restaurant, table tennis, free wifi. Located close to the pier, centralized so perfect to explore the island.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelTiburon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    167
    88
    42
    49
See reviews for
39
203
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Teddington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Absolutely spot on.

Extremely nice staff, so many things to do, lovely rooms. Also a very nice pool, and a bit of fun in the evenings before a night out.
Always organising different activities and interacting with guests.
Definitely recommend to anyone looking for a quiet one, or during full moon party. Is about 20 minute taxi from Haad Rin beach, but not a problem. Face paint and live atmosphere also provided prior to full moon party.

In general customer service excellent.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omriked111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 September 2013

Our stay at Lime n Soda was the most contradictory hotel experience ever. Firstly, we booked our stay direct on the Lime n Soda website and initially got an email stating that they would get back to us within 24 hours to confirm that our booking had been made providing payment had gone through. Two days later we still had not received this and so I emailed asking if there had been a problem...no reply. So I used Skype to phone, the girl on the phone appeared to speak no English and despite phoning several times I got no further. Fortunately, we were at a cooking course in Thongsala so afterwards we decided to walk down to Lime n Soda to confirm our reservation. We arrived and a very confused young man attempted to assist us, it turned out our booking HAD been made but we had accidentally booked a fan not air con room which we wanted to change. The young man was very confused and told us we would need to cancel our booking and rebook the correct rate. This debate went on for what felt like an eternity before a female staff member came and said that it was fine and we could just pay the difference in the room price when we checked in in two days. We left feeling happy that our reservation had been made although it would have been nice if we could have confirmed this by email or telephone to avoid us having to waste our time. Interestingly, after we checked in to Lime n Soda I then got the email confirming that our booking had been made, very strange!

We checked in two days later and surprisingly the upgrade to an air con room was smooth and we didn't end up paying for this. The room had a double and a single and although it was small it was perfectly acceptable for the money we had paid (900 baht per night including breakfast). Our stay was pleasant, the hotel staff generally are very friendly and always say hello when they pass. Breakfast is mediocre but is what you can expect of a thai buffet breakfast in budget accommodation. We ate at the restaurant three times during our stay, once at lunch and twice at dinner and although the menu choice is limited it was very good service, food and value.

The only other down side to our stay was the debacle with our ferry. We booked a ferry to Koh Samui through reception and when we booked this asked the confused girl at reception if we could also use our free transfer that was (according to the website) included in the price we paid. She then proceeded to phone the boat company and demand they picked us up. We were sceptical but she insisted it was included in the boat price so we accepted this. The next day we were at reception for 10am when our pick up time was supposed to be 10.30 to catch an 11am boat. 10.30 came and went and we obviously were looking concerned as the girl who booked our ferry called the boat company and asked them (in English) when they were coming. She did not explain our location or voice that we were waiting for a taxi. At about 10 to 11 we asked her to call them again and during this conversation she got into a discussion with the person on the other end about who she spoke to the previous day. In the end we needed to shout at the girl to get her to stop bickering and just order us a taxi. We ended up at the pier at 11:03 and had the ferry been on time we would have missed it. Fortunately it was running late and we managed to catch it but did have to pay for our taxi, so much for our free transfer eh!!!!

So would i stay here again, yes, because it is cheap and has SOME friendly and competent staff. Unfortunately, the staff at reception seem completely brain dead and it is sad because if I was walking in off the street looking to stay at Lime n Soda, I would run in the opposite direction! If you do stay, just avoid booking anything through reception to avoid massive mistakes.

Room Tip: I wouldn't pay extra for a superior room as they ARE close to the beach but also very close to t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hannamac1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
2 reviews
Reviewed 12 September 2013

While you will battle to find a hotel with such a beautiful location anywhere in the world at that price, there are a few drawbacks.....The standard hotel rooms (huts) are really tiny and with a double bed inside, it is virtually impossible to swing your cat around - so don't bring your cat.
The staff is fantastic and the setting will not be matched at double the price anywhere. Beautiful pool and grounds are kept exquisitely clean. Baht for baht, this is though, great value for money.

Room Tip: Upgrade to larger room!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DallyG-007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 September 2013

Quiet beachfront location on a lovely sandy beach (yet handily close to the pier for early morning transfers), with nice elevated sunbathing chairs and a chilled out pool area next to the bar. The staff are friendly and helpful, and can organise everything from bike rental to ferry tickets and taxis for you. The rooms are a little on the small side (we stayed in a triple room and it was a bit cramped) but otherwise fine, although the bathroom was a bit dingy - not necessarily 'unclean' but definitely in need of a good scrub! For what we paid though it was very good value. The bar staff are also very happy and helpful, and the food is nice. I highly recommend getting a massage on the beach, amazing after a long day out exploring. Also the nightly beach volleyball game is very entertaining to watch with a nice cold beer at the end of the day.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelbugTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edmonton, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We loved this place every time a staff member walked by they were always smiling and saying hello. The pool and beach setting is so relaxing and beautiful. The pool itself is good for a swim but on a hot day I like to sit in the water while I read my book which was impossible because it was all deep water, also the beach is not swimmable its all very shallow with no waves or current, so that was the only disappointing aspect but we got some cool picture on the beach water, it is shallow and flat for hundreds of meters out, so very unique. The buffet breakfast was great and we really enjoyed the ping pong tables!
It is a little out of the way there are a few restaurants within a 10 minute walk but to get into the main town you need a motorbike, which is fine because there is lots to explore on the island!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leta k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Casale Monferrato, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2013 via mobile

After staying at a few other places on the island the nights before this place our last night was really great! I was with a group of foreign teachers there was eight of us in total. The price And location of Lime and soda was prime for the island access. During the day it was quiet and relaxing great spot on the beach. When the tides were low you were able to walk what seemed into the middle of the ocean to the sandbar. And by night the staff made the resort is very fun and entertaining. I would recommend this to any type of traveler looking for these kind of accommodations. The bungalows are quite small though so I would recommend traveling with people you're not scared to be close with.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBug826
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#47 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing