We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic place to stay & the only place to stay at koh Phangan :):):):):)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #22 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 29 September 2013

I Love the lime n soda beachfront resort so much that on my last trip in mid September 2013 I bought my family of 8 ages from 13 to 66 :) lime n soda is for every age group. There is so much to do at this resort n its location is perfect, not far from the pier at all & not to mention how beautiful the lime n soda beachfront is as is the hole resort itself, it's a true paradise :) The staff are just fantastic, there the most friendliest, happiest, helpful of all the staff at places I've stayed over Thailand. The beach bar & restaurant are so amazing, the food is brilliant also...one day staff members planed an afternoon trip to a waterfall n to another beach area also, all free of charge for guests :) The staff brought along drinks n snacks as well for guests, it was a fantastic afternoon n great fun with other guests n the lime n soda staff members especially :) I will defiantly be back to stay there again, nxt trip in 2014 & for longer nxt time too :) Everything at the Lime n Soda resort is perfect!!! 10/10..Id recommend anyone looking for a great place to stay at Koh Phangan to stay at the Lime n Soda Beachfront Resort :) :):)

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GoldCoastSammy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (600)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

294 - 300 of 600 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed at the resort for four nights and found it very relaxing - particularly as we were there during off season. Next to the beach and with its own swimming pool, Lime and Soda was a great place for us to enjoy some downtime between our travels. The atmosphere was good and the staff were friendly and attentive. Our room was always clean as were the communal areas and toilets. The food in the restaurant is on the higher end of the backpacker budget, but it is primarily a resort and so caters to that market. There is a shop down the street for those who need anything else. The free breakfast was fantastic - on a few mornings there was a buffet available, which was extensive in its offerings. On the other days it was table service and we received a delicious fruit plate as well as the breakfast we'd ordered. The resort isn't too far from the ferry - about a ten minute walk, but the resort offers a free transfer one way, so that was great to take advantage of. I'd definitely recommend staying here during off season, especially if you're a backpacker in need of a few days of doing absolutely nothing.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jenn_Cauley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

We stayed here as a group of 6 and again as a group of 3 and could not stay anything bad about the place, our rooms were lovely and clean with air con and tele and fresh towels...
All the staff were so fantastic and friendly including the amazing manager Non and his account Pimm and Koko the restaurant manager who was fab, Ae, July, tolek, Aung and Sun and all the other staff were so brilliant... It's such a well ran resort and would highly recommend anyone to stay here... If we're ever back on Koh Phanang we will definitely be staying here... Thank you to everyone at Lime n' Soda for a fab time... From your new Irish family, Grainne, Darren, Gav, Barry, Ste and Keds.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GrozMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2013 via mobile

A conveniently located hotel with beautiful grounds, very clean, friendly helpful staff and great restaurant. Lots for the kids to do with table tennis, volleyball, pool table, swimming pool and beach. Easy to walk into town and perfect location to sit and watch the sunset.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zaramojo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Perfect location, a lot of luxery for a nice price (also for backpackers), people who work there are absolutely the sweetest and most hardworking ever! I recommend everyone to stay at lime and soda if you wish a woderful stay at koh phangan, with lots of luxery and top service! Greetings from Holland, see you next time!!! Yentl Eefje and Sarah

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joooren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 September 2013

Family group of 8. We stayed 3 nights.quite cheap with complimentary breakfast which is a big bonus with teenage boys. Air conditioned rooms clean but a little cramped with 4 persons but this was our choice. Food very good. Facilities good. Staff excellent. Couldn't do enough for us. Everyone very friendly. Resort within easy walking distance to shops and markets. The only suggestion I could make is for a small refrigerator in the rooms.

Room Tip: Choose waterfront with air con.Away from the bar as it can get quite noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ronette
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Our stay here was fantastic! We paid much less than what we think they were offering us. We had the beach just in front our bungalow and the swimming pool, the food was amazing and the ambient really nice! All the staff was amazingly friendly with us and the activities they organized were fantastic. If we ever come back to Ko Phangan we will go to Lime n Soda again for sure. Koko the best!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank FabiaSerra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
250 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#20 of 137 in Ko Pha Ngan
299 reviews
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,548 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
776 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
488 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £10 - £77 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing