We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #18 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
“my recommend”
Reviewed 27 October 2013

The most important of this hotel is the price with the location (in the city). If you want to stay near the pier, I would like you to stay in this hotel. You can find the restaurant in the hotel. the officer take care so nice. At night their is chill bar near the beach. It is very romantic to joint and travel in this hotel

Room Tip: their are many type of room, the lowest is room without air condition, and the highest is big room w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nuttydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
A warm Thank you for taking the time to send in a review and sharing your views.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

579 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    233
    167
    88
    42
    49
See reviews for
39
203
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
Reviewed 25 October 2013

I would recommend Lime n' Soda to everyone who want to stay on Koh Phanang.
It has great and helpful staff. An extra big applause goes to their activity leader Johanna who manage to make up fun activities every day. Like beach volleyball, pool party and also a really fun warm-up party for the full moon. I think the best part at this resort is that you learn to know everyone who is living there thanks to the activities.

Other plus sides:
Great food
Good cocktails
Cleen room and soft beds
Makes the tables at the beach look really cute if you tell them you want to eat there
Free shots for winning team at activities
Three different wifi depends where you are

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ssaraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
It's such good news to hear that a guest had a wonderful stay.I will definantely let Joanna know that she is doing a really good job at creating good activities and bringing people together.Im pleased you enjoyed the food and cocktails and yes it's truly special to enjoy a romantic dinner on the beach at sunset or any other time.Thank you for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

My wife and I were upgraded for free to a premium beach / bar / pool side room as we advised we were on our honeymoon. The room was basic but had air con and a hot shower and really was everything we would expect of a beach bungalow. We didn't even leave the resort over our two day stay on Koh Phangan because it had everything we needed. Upon arrival we had our bags carted for us, were presented with big smiles and cool orange juice.

The restaurant was amazing with cheap prices and quality food. My only advise here would be to have your breakfast eggs scrambled as the chef doesn't seem to know how to fry an egg very thoroughly.

The staff were very happy, friendly, polite, honest and courteous which in all honesty is the rare from my experience of Thailand. I would recommend this to couples, families or anyone simply seeking a picturesque island retreat without hassle and for a remarkable price.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank SignedInBlood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Firstly congratulations!I am so glad you chose Lime and Soda as part of you honeymoon holiday and that you were happy with your room and stay.I will definantely look into the breakfast egg chef, thank you for bringing it to our attention.Happy to hear that the staff made a positive impact on you and added to your happy memories of Thailand.Open good communication is so important so I'm really glad to hear the staff made a good impact.Thank you for a wonderful review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 23 October 2013

Have stayed here twice now and both times have found the resort and service fantastic. All staff are very friendly, helpful and will assist with any requirement. Rooms are basic but comfortable, bathrooms very basic, cold showers in most bungalows however there is a few rooms with aircon and hot showers but overall the bungalows are pretty cool. Resort seems pretty secure, staff always around. The resort is away from the full moon antics so it pretty quiet.

Overall its a great relaxing atmosphere and we will be back again for sure.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Return business is our best measure so we are truly happy when we have a return guest.Thank you for visiting us again and am really pleased that you had a good stay second time around.We realize that it's all about service and guest and staff communication so I'm happy that you found the staff friendly and attentive.We sure do hope that you return to us again.Thank you for a lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redcar, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Just a 5 minute drive from the pier, we were greeted by the hotel staff who carried our bags for us and were really helpful, we got a complimentary freezing cold Orange juice which was VERY refreshing! The resort itself is really good, like an actual resort instead of guesthouses like we are used to.. Swimming pool with sun loungers surrounding, and right at the sea water, fantastic view when you are laying around the pool or sat at the beach bar. On Half Moon night the bar threw a little party and offered free UV paint which everyone had a laugh at when painting each other up. We stayed in a fan room which was quite small, and remained very warm pretty much all the time, i guess we are too used to air con rooms. Our room however did have a mossy net to put down which was good, especially when going to sleep on a night.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank josh b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 November 2013
It is a huge compliment to us that you have chosen Milky Bay for your wedding especially after investigating a lot of other resorts so we cannot thank you enough.Thank you for such an amazing review.We see a holiday as a whole package of things from very importantly the staff who make all the difference, to the activities and facilities.We are so pleased that you found it to be good value and that the staff made such an impact and that you enjoyed the wonderful fresh seafood that Thailand has to offer.We will certainly pull out all the stops to make sure your wedding is a wonderful memorable occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 October 2013

Me and my friend stayed here for 8 days and loved it.
Lovely staff, clean rooms,great food and a really good pool and bar area.
Everyday they had activities at the resort and it made it easy to make friends with other people staying there.
Really recommend this place.
See you next time Lime N Soda

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johanna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

First time i was there , Remember i was drunk so much but car services can find us on the pire and took us to the the resort by safety lol.Still missing there!! Nice place and quite for relax..event we booked normal room but no need air condition..Reception had nice smile and friendly event bar on the beach...nice location ..we will never forget lime and soda.. Wish we come back again.

Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Pantiwa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#37 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
233 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
538 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
744 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
292 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#43 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
158 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#47 of 367 in Ko Pha Ngan
368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing