We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Oceanfront Paradise”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #20 of 141 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 January 2014

Great Price, Great Food, Great People. We really enjoyed ourselves here and booked another week the food was the good and people so nice. And Soooo Inexpensive!!!

Kai from Burma really made our stay here special. What a sweet lady! She will treat you right and ensure you get everything you need.

Koko was awesome too!!! he booked our treetop zip line adventure and did it with us! thanks Koko!!!

the pool was awesome, the maids did a really good job keeping everything clean.

our only complaints are the music on ALL the time but we had a pool front room beside the bar so if you don't want to hear music 8am until midnight request a room farther away.

The red snapper made my boyfriend sick but other than that the food is soooo good.

The safari trips (read the scam reviews) and don't do any elephant tourism, they are mistreated Instead. go to the Chang Mai Elephant Sancturies where they rescue and care for these tourism abused majestic animals.

The rooms all have white curtains no blackout curtains so bring some dark wraps or blankets to block out the strong sun. Full moon party was fun!! this resort provides security guards and lockers and you can padlock your room from the outside. We felt very safe and secure here with our stuff. Highly reccommed the Coconut Shake to start your day. and Jenga at the Bar. Bar staff are great and make mean drinks...Hammock under the stars.

The beach is small but the water warm and clear, 5 minute walk into Thong Sala.

I had a LIme n Soda 90 minute Aromatherapy Facial and Massage for 1000 Baht = $33 Canadian 2 feet from the ocean, waves lapping at my feet. Soooo nice. What a sweet lady.

Wifi worked 85% of the time in our hut, although if you take your laptop right to the bar it should work better.


We would have stayed longer but got tired of the music on all the time, no escape from it in our pool/bar side jungle hut. We will come back next year.

Thank you LIME AND SODA! Colleen & Kyle

Room Tip: Poolside/Bar Side huts the music goes from 8am until Midnight no escape. the Huts beside the road a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Colleend1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (607)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

268 - 274 of 607 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

We stayed here before/during/after full moon party and had an amazing time. The beach front location, friendly staff, music and brilliant bar/restaurant all helped to make our stay unforgettable.

Highly recommend renting a bike as the island is great to investigate. Checkout Pantip market just a short ride up the road for brilliant food at bargain prices.

Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Families may want to request a room further away from the bar area as the music may keep you up.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tickett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Our continuous aim is to try make sure that our guests have an unforgettable stay with loads of amazing memories, so when we hear that this is exactly what you had it makes all efforts so worthwhile.Thank you very much for your review.A bike is the best way to explore the island and there is so much to see and yes the Pantip market is a great market to taste and sample real authentic Thai dishes at a very reasonable price so I am glad you found and tried it out.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2014

Seriously amazing service, everyone was so helpful, food was so good and the bar was just as good. FREE SHOTS!!!

Room was so cute and clean, cleaners always replaced amenities.

Placed right on the beach, I could go on and on so I'll just say that I would definitely go back. :) Choose an aircon hut though if you cant handle the heat.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Beagle_P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for a lovely review.We are pleased that you received good service and that our staff took care of you and made your stay memorable.Will definantely send on your praise to the chef and bar men.We really hope you will one day re visit us again to enjoy another cocktail watching the sunset.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

Very happy with this resort. Excellent service from the manager Coco, he went out of his way to help us out and make a plan for us. The resort is owned by a South African so the food, service and overall condition of everything is excellent. I will definitely stay here again.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank JasonmFinch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

We hope you had a good journey back to another beautiful country South Africa.Have heard so much about it and would love to visit it one day.Thank you for your positive review and will definantely pass on your gratitude to Coco and am really pleased to hear that our staff gave you such good service.At the end of the day your staff are what counts,without them you have a shell,they are such an important part to creating lasting wonderful memories so when I hear comments about the staff it really makes me happy.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 January 2014

We booked into Lime n Soda because the first resort were fully booked for the last few days of our journey. They have a choice of air con rooms and fanned rooms -if you're not used to humidity, go for the air-con huts. My friends and I stayed in the air con huts and sleeping was very comfortable. You have a massage with a gorgeous sea view, and the restaurant has a good food selection too. Great stay!

Room Tip: Go for air-con huts to avoid mosquitoes in your room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lisa C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Glad to hear you experienced a Thai massage.It is really a wonderful experience especially on the beach.Thailand can get very hot so the best choice is always an air on just to make things a bit more comfortable so good choice.Thank you for a very complimentary review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

I stayed here for a week with a friend over New Years holidays, and we sure had a good time! Very lively, upbeat, smiling place, the staff were all friendly and ready to help, they had fun events at the bar on the beach almost every night, and always knew where to send people for good parties later in the evening. THe food was fantastic, I'm glad my last week of my overseas vacation was at Line n Soda. Thanks Koko and Pim for a great time!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BrittneyNaomi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

The attitude and energy of the staff makes such a huge difference to anyone's experience as this is automatically passed on to your guests, so I am thrilled that you got such friendly upbeat service.We try to organize activities as part of trying to create unforgettable holiday memories.Glad to hear you enjoyed them and also the food.I will certainly let Koko And Pim know that you appreciated their service.Thank you very much for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

Mixed review really...

Pros- pool area, food, most of the staff, free table tennis/ snorkels, location close to pier.

Cons- the wifi is not very good in the huts, only one plug socket working in our room, fan does not keep room cool at all- I would choose air con if staying again and DEFINITELY do not rent a moped/bike. The company the hotel use look for any reasons to charge you extra.

Room Tip: Air con room needed!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cathy1512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 January 2014

Thank you for your mixed review.All comments are very important to us.Yes I must say Thailand can really get very hot so an air on room is always a better choice if your budget allows it.I apologies if you had a bad experience renting a motorbike.We have used these the company for a very long time and am surprised that their was an issue regarding charges but will look into it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
255 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#22 of 141 in Ko Pha Ngan
307 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
792 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#12 of 141 in Ko Pha Ngan
203 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
165 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#32 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £11 - £36 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing