We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average hotel! ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #19 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Average hotel! ”
Reviewed 18 March 2014 via mobile

Me and my boyfriend came here for 2 nights before we headed off to another island and we was a tad disappointed tbh, but for the price we payed we couldn't really complain tbh! We stayed in like a little hut, it wasn't very spacious n we only had a little fan which wasn't very good so if you want space n more air I'd book the air con rooms n bigger rooms! We never got toilet rolls everyday we had one to last us two nights! Staff was friendly enough though always smiling & at the bar they're always talking to us n having a laugh! Beach is gorgeous plus the pool is nice just was too deep my for my liking wasn't shallow at any side! I'd recommend this to you if your on a budget but if you want something fancy don't come here! Plus the food wasn't very nice, was too bland for me and my Boyfriend! Overall good resort could be better :)

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Candicewright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
All reviews positive or negative are very important to us so thank you very much for sending in your comments.We are always disappointed however when our guests didn't have an overall good stay but it does make us work harder .It is extremely hot in Thailand at the moment so If you do have the budget it is certainly recommended to have air conditioning to take the edge off the heat.Thank you for sending in your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    232
    166
    87
    41
    49
See reviews for
38
202
53
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Battambang, Cambodia
Level Contributor
270 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed my stay at this place overall. The highlight though was the restaurant. The food was very reasonably priced and delicious. Kai, the waitress, also gave me heaps of advice for my upcoming trip to Myanmar which was great. Overall, I'd definitely recommend this place. It's got a good vibe.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Joey613
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and hope your travels to Myanmar was just as enjoyable.I will pass on your praise to Kai and the chef.Thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

We had a really good time!
Rooms are nice, simple and clean.
Great restaurant (free mexican dinner at full moon), bar (very good cocktails:) beautiful pool area!
Delicious breakfast.
Stuff is very helpful and friendly.
Special thanks to KAI, she is the GOOD SOUL of the resort!!

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank GoldenHolden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We are so happy to hear that you had an enjoyable stay and enjoyed the facilities and food and that the staff looked after you with happy smiles.Thank you for your review.The reviews are so important to us and give us a good insite to our guests and the service they are receiving.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 16 March 2014 via mobile

The waitress kai is so kind and friendly. Her recommendation for food was so perfect. Best place to have a great dinner. The resort itself is at a nice beach with a pool. The bungalows are standard. The price is also very good.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Achim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Thank you for your short but flattering and positive review.I will let Kai know that you appreciated her recommendations and enjoyed the food.The chef will also be happy to know that you enjoyed the food.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Laidley, Australia
Level Contributor
296 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We didn't get to stay here. I have contacted Agoda regarding the fact that when we arrived at this resort, they advised us that we had been 'upgraded' to their sister resort some 10 minutes by car up the road. Agoda acknowledged my email advising them of our issues, but I have had no further response. I don't know if it is the fault of the hotel or Agoda, but we paid double the price for a beachfront bungalow, and there were no beachfront bungalows available at the resort they sent us to. I know it is all about attitude, and yes, we enjoyed our stay at the other resort, but this review is about Lime N Soda, so the truth needs to be expressed.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank travelbugbitten10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
We appreciate your review and understand your possible dismay.I do hope you can be satisfied by some explanation of being moved and will certainly look into it.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 March 2014

The Thai/birman staff is creating a wonderful atmosphere: we stayed there 2 months and enjoyed every day there.
The buffet breakfast is great, the location walking distance from Tongsala is really great, the bungalows are simple but very clean and enjoyable.
For family, it is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maurizio-Stupido
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Two months is a really long stay , thank you for choosing Lime & Soda for your stay and thank you for a lovely review.We are glad to hear you enjoyed the breakfast and atmosphere over your two months stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our 3 night stay in lime n soda! Initially only had 2 nights booked but it was so nice we booked a third,The good was lovely all of the staff were friendly and couldn't do enough for you, Kai was really friendly and looked after us well and we loved our tequila shot with her to see us off! The reception staff were really helpful sorting our moped out and transfer to ferry and also it was no problem to upgrade to air con after the last place with just a fan we thought not again! Haha.
We had our laundry done there and within 24 hours everything came back lovely. Room- basic but clean, food- tasty and good choice and lush BBQ on beach. Great value for money you couldn't ask for more.
There was only one criticism that at one time we had some confusion with what time we wanted dinner (just a language barrier) and we said never mind no ones fault, yet we saw the staff get shouted at in a unprofessional manner by the manager. I felt really sorry for them, and thought he could of been more friendly and approachable.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Snoopyfitch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 25 March 2014
Firstly congratulations.A honeymoon is already so special so I am thrilled that we were able to add to your special time.The staff are the most important part of the resort and without them we are just a shell so I am so happy to hear that you were well received and treated by the staff.Thank you for sending in all your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
231 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
536 reviews
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
739 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#44 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#13 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Agoda, Odigeo, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing