We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$74
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (612)
Filter reviews
612 results
Traveller rating
239
175
97
50
51
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
239
175
97
50
51
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsair conping pongfull moonkoh phanganbeach fronttable tennisswimming poolnice poolfan roomnight marketthong salathai foodrooms are basicrestaurant areastayed here for nightssun loungersisland
Filter
Updating list...
255 - 260 of 612 reviews
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I travelled for a month in Thailand and ended our trip at lime and soda. We couldn't be more happy here. We spent 6 nights and enjoyed how clean and friendly the environment was. Perfect for backpackers who need some a home base for a while. Kai from Burma is the kindest human being and we are so lucky to have met her. She makes lime and soda even better by her beautiful smile and her way of getting to know everyone here. We wish her the best of luck and hope to see her again! We will recommend lime and soda to anyone travelling to koh phangan.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
Thank LeahATaylor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

We are really glad that the end of your holiday ended on a positive wonderful note at Lime & Soda.
The attitude and spirit of staff rub off on the guests at the end of the day, so am really happy to hear that Kai made such an impression.Thank you fakir your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

My friend and I planned on staying here for 2 nights, but ended up staying for 6 nights. The prices are great, especially for what you get. The location is awesome (right on the beach.. And the pool is a plus!). The staff are so welcoming and friendly. One staff member, Kai, was so caring; she made sure to greet us everyday with big smiles and hugs. Her effort was not unnoticed... She seemed to know every guest staying at the resort... It was very sweet.

I highly reccomend this small resort for anyone looking to relax. There are people of all ages here. They supply paint and taxis on the night of full/half moon (etc.) parties... But without disrupting other guest. There is a taxi service to popular areas of the island (prices vary).

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GB-Canada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for a lovely review and are delighted that you extended your stay with us.I will pass on your praise to Kai and am pleased that she made a positive impact on you.We hope that to we will see in again in the future if you visit Koh Phangan again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

The location of the Lime n Soda is great! From the Thongsala Pier it takes only 5 minutes by car until you can walk through a small bamboo forest towards the reception area. We have booked a superior beachfront bungalow (No. 6), which was directly next to the pool and which came with a beautiful sea view. The bungalow itself was spacious and very clean - so was the whole resort. Breakfast was served from 8 to 10 am, and had a medium but sufficient choice of Asian and Western food. The staff was very friendly and helpful.

As we stayed there for the halfmoon party we booked the special package, which is offered by Lime n Soda. I definitely can recommend that!
It includes the accommodation for 2 nights, breakfast, 1 Thai Set Dinner, 1 hour Thai Massage, a one-way transfer to the halfmoon party, neon colors for body painting, a round trip from the Thongsala Pier to the resort, ...

It sounds great, but there were some negative aspects regarding the transfers.
Although I sent all necessary information about our arrival at Thongsala Pier to Lime n Soda and even received a pick up confirmation from them on the same day - there was nobody to pick us up. When we arrived at the resort - we took one of the many taxis, which are waiting at the pier - another guest told us, she had the same experience one day before.
When we informed the staff at the reception about our need for the transfer from the resort to the pier on our last day, they organized a taxi immediately, but other than claimed in our booking confirmation "Complimentary Transfer Round Trip From Thong Sala Pier To Resort" we should pay for it. Of course, it is not about the amount of money, but if something is confirmed, it should be adhered to.

Apart from that it was a very nice stay at Lime n Soda and I would most probably stay there again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.Your comments are important to us.We hope you had a good half moon experience.We will definantely follow up on the transfer problem.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2014

We traveled as a couple and wanted a laid back bungalow on the beach. We stayed here for four nights and got exactly what we wanted. We stayed in Lime 1 that was closest to the Beach. The room was clean and spacious.
Staff were friendly and the location was excellent. Just a short stroll to the town shops. The atmosphere was perfect and dining by the beach was a special treat!
Overall great value for the price. Definitely recommended if you're looking for a comfortable room in a central location that's clean and well priced.

Room Tip: Lime 1 is closest to the beach :o)
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GuiWong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

To hear that we exceeded your expectations makes us really happy and that all our efforts were not for nothing.Thank you for a lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2014

When we first arrived at lime and soda the staff where really welcoming, we stayed in the budget hut which for its price we cant complain, the location is perfect, easy to walk to the night market and right on the beach, the staff where always friendly and welcoming, even playing volleyball with us. Food and drink very reasonably priced. We would definitely stay again!

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Jodie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 March 2014

Thank you for sending in a review.We are really happy to hear that you will visit us again if in Thailand and that you had a good stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews