We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“friendly and hostile!!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #15 of 128 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
4 reviews
“friendly and hostile!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My experience at this Lovely resort was exeptionel. The staff is very serviceminded and help out with Everything, transportation, cookingclasses, fullmoonparty ...
The food was very nice and a lot to choose from, something for everybody. I was travelling alone a i felt very welocome there from the beginning. Very helpful staff they want you to feel welocome. Many diffrent variety of bungalows beachfront all of them. ac or fan or villa and i thought it was Worth the Money. You can even leave laundry in morning and get it the next day. Pre party in the beachbar for halfmoon party including drinks and bodypaint, djs aswell. Beautyful sandy beach and the pool is facing the ocean so u can Dream away.
I want to thank the special man who helped me get my phone back after forgetting it in the reception. He made an effort and made sure i got my phone back, look me up on the web to get Contact.
I am very happy with my choice of hotel definetly going back there.
You can also sittting dining on the beach, tables in the sand :-)
Thanx for a memory and new friends to remember
hugs from Anna in Sweden

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Holidays are all about lasting memories and meeting new people and making friends.I am happy to hear that we could be part of creating these good memories.Thank you for all your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and had a very pleasant stay.We really hope that we will one day see you back at Lime & Soda resort.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    162
    85
    39
    49
See reviews for
38
196
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

At the arrivalsall guest are welcoming with a cold drink !Staff is very helpful and friendly, speaking good english and making everything to give you a pleasant stay.I planned to stay there only 2 nights, but I stayed nearly one week as even the room was convenient and clean.The beach is not very nice but the swimming pool is ok.the restaurant and bar are very good as well, there is a pool table , a motorbike rental (150 baht per day) if you want to visit a bit the island,which I did and I was very happy to get in this hotel at the end of my day.A really good resort,I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sending in a review and also for extending your stay with us at Lime &Soda.Im happy you enjoyed exploring the island on your motorbike and were happy to return each day to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I planned to stay in this place only for the full moon party and ended to stay one more day because I couldn't leave! The location is great, one minute walking from the beach, 20 minutes by taxi to the full moon party (they arrange driver there and back for 200 bath). The rooms are convenient and clean, the food is great and not expensive, and the highlight of this place is the amazing staff! They are so nice and welcoming, and they are doing their best to make you happy. Have to say that I was very impressed of their service , especially Thider and mr. Koko - thank you for this great time !

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shelly-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you extending your stay with us.I will definantely pass on your gratitude to Mr Koko and Thider and am happy to hear that you got good friendly service.thank you for your lovely review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were welcomed with a lovely cold drink! The personnel is very friendly and willing to help you with everything, they speak good english.
We stayed in one of the round little houses, with airconditioning and payed 700 baht (low season). The whole resort is very clean and, if you want, your room will be cleaned every day.
The swimming pool is nice and with enough beds around it. There is a pool table and you can play table tennis. Wifi is available in the restaurant and bar and works well. The village is just a five minute walk. The beach on this side of the island is not the nicest one but we hired a motorbike (150 baht opposite of the road from the resort) to visit several beautiful beaches around the island.
We had a lovely stay and felt very welcome in this beautiful resort!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank npillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Holidays are all about exploring and discovering new things so I am happy to hear you hired a motorbike as this is the best way to get around the island.Being able to communicate makes things so much easier so again I am pleased to hear that you could speak English with the staff.thank you for a wonderful review and hope to see you back some day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

This cozy little beach spot comes with sea-view/ sea access, swimming pool, green-glowing lounge area with chill music, dining area, pool tables, bar-like lounge area, massage, and cute little huts (cast cement, not bamboo).
Check-in and all the staff are friendly and very professional. Staff even have green and white uniforms and there are plenty of people around to take care of any need or address any problem.

The rooms are acceptable. Clean definitely and have all the features you might need (private toilet with shower, comfortable bed and a couple sockets for plugging in electronics. Each little hut has it's own cozy porch with two chairs and a table.

Windows are less than awesome: one is a wooden "barn door" that is made of wood. When closed it's just wall... when open it's a big door to the outside (no screen). The other window is made of horizontal strips of glass that are supposed to act like a venetian blind, but only actually stay in the closed position. This means that creepy-crawlies can just come and go as they like through the semi-closed venetian-blind-glass windows. If you don't mind some geckos and beetles and mosquitos in your room than this should be no problem. I woke up with some large dark "beetle"? on my arm one night which was kind of yucky.

Otherwise, it's great. Clean and white and well taken care of. Definitely more upscale than many places I have stayed (cheap backpacker budget).

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank sweatr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for sending in a review.We appreciate all your comments and all points noted.We are happy to hear that you found it good value for money and enjoyed your stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
84 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2014

Good prices, lovely staff! Food was really good and the BBQ food was the best I've had! lovely atmosphere, pool is good. beach is ok but the pool is next to the beach so its okay.
we got invited on a random boat ride by the staff, which was lovely.
rooms are nice, we had basic and it was very clean and cool, the bungalows are so cute.
5 min walk from port, and close to resturants etc, if you want to go to more famous/busy beaches need to get a taxi. not close to full moon beach

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuannaCoelho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send us such a lovely review.Pleased to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ and that the staff created a good atmosphere and enjoyed the boat trip with them.
Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

When we arrived we were pleased. Unfortunately when I checked out I made a mistake of leaving my diving watch on the bed. This was my fault, however I was eating directly outside of my room when the cleaner came to do my room. 20 minutes later I asked them if they had seen my watch but they denied ever seeing it. At this point there is nothing I can do... I had a train to catch, they outright denied ever seeing it and there is only myself and my girlfriend that know they stole it.

At the end of it all, I made a mistake and the staff took advantage of that. If you have expensive equipment - be careful.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Henry B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo and Expedia so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing