We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite place we have stayed in Thailand”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #20 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This resort beat all of our expectations. The reviews told us it would be good but we were really surprised. When we arrived we were greeted with lime soda and checked into our bungalow. Every staff we walked by would smile and say hello, at one point they even helped us print plane tickets and book diving at Sail Rock. The restaurant was so good it made it difficult to want to make the effort to eat elsewhere. The thai food was amazing, they have savory pizza we liked to get at the bar, and a great breakfast buffet. We booked 5 nights for full moon, and the night before they threw a warm up party that we decided to check out. They had a live dj, staff hung out with us when they got off at work, and they played fun drinking games. We had so much fun at the resort and got pretty comfortable there. I loved that the place was so kept up I didn't wear shoes or sandals the whole time at the resort. Thank you to all the staff for the great hospitality, but a special thanks to KoKo and Tolek. You guys rock, and we can't wait to come back!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
Thank ilovefood805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

To beat your expectations is a huge compliment so thank you very much.We really want our guests to feel comfortable and have fun so I am glad to hear you enjoyed the activities and DJ arranged. Koko and Tolek will be happy that you were pleased with their hospitality and service and hope we will see you again on your return to Thailand one day.Thank you for your great review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (596)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

232 - 238 of 596 reviews

Reviewed 10 June 2014

We haven't stayed at this resort so cannot comment on accommodation but we have eaten here a couple of times and had the BBQ which is the best we have had so far in Koh Phangan including amazing gambas, chicken skewers, squid and whole snapper with fresh veg and lots of garlic!

Also very good service with friendly attentive staff, oh and the white wine by the glass is pretty good too!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank HayleyESullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.It really is important to us.The chef will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ so much.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 June 2014

My experience at this Lovely resort was exeptionel. The staff is very serviceminded and help out with Everything, transportation, cookingclasses, fullmoonparty ...
The food was very nice and a lot to choose from, something for everybody. I was travelling alone a i felt very welocome there from the beginning. Very helpful staff they want you to feel welocome. Many diffrent variety of bungalows beachfront all of them. ac or fan or villa and i thought it was Worth the Money. You can even leave laundry in morning and get it the next day. Pre party in the beachbar for halfmoon party including drinks and bodypaint, djs aswell. Beautyful sandy beach and the pool is facing the ocean so u can Dream away.
I want to thank the special man who helped me get my phone back after forgetting it in the reception. He made an effort and made sure i got my phone back, look me up on the web to get Contact.
I am very happy with my choice of hotel definetly going back there.
You can also sittting dining on the beach, tables in the sand :-)
Thanx for a memory and new friends to remember
hugs from Anna in Sweden

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Holidays are all about lasting memories and meeting new people and making friends.I am happy to hear that we could be part of creating these good memories.Thank you for all your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and had a very pleasant stay.We really hope that we will one day see you back at Lime & Soda resort.Thank you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014

At the arrivalsall guest are welcoming with a cold drink !Staff is very helpful and friendly, speaking good english and making everything to give you a pleasant stay.I planned to stay there only 2 nights, but I stayed nearly one week as even the room was convenient and clean.The beach is not very nice but the swimming pool is ok.the restaurant and bar are very good as well, there is a pool table , a motorbike rental (150 baht per day) if you want to visit a bit the island,which I did and I was very happy to get in this hotel at the end of my day.A really good resort,I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you for sending in a review and also for extending your stay with us at Lime &Soda.Im happy you enjoyed exploring the island on your motorbike and were happy to return each day to the resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

I planned to stay in this place only for the full moon party and ended to stay one more day because I couldn't leave! The location is great, one minute walking from the beach, 20 minutes by taxi to the full moon party (they arrange driver there and back for 200 bath). The rooms are convenient and clean, the food is great and not expensive, and the highlight of this place is the amazing staff! They are so nice and welcoming, and they are doing their best to make you happy. Have to say that I was very impressed of their service , especially Thider and mr. Koko - thank you for this great time !

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Shelly-dot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Thank you extending your stay with us.I will definantely pass on your gratitude to Mr Koko and Thider and am happy to hear that you got good friendly service.thank you for your lovely review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014 via mobile

When we arrived we were welcomed with a lovely cold drink! The personnel is very friendly and willing to help you with everything, they speak good english.
We stayed in one of the round little houses, with airconditioning and payed 700 baht (low season). The whole resort is very clean and, if you want, your room will be cleaned every day.
The swimming pool is nice and with enough beds around it. There is a pool table and you can play table tennis. Wifi is available in the restaurant and bar and works well. The village is just a five minute walk. The beach on this side of the island is not the nicest one but we hired a motorbike (150 baht opposite of the road from the resort) to visit several beautiful beaches around the island.
We had a lovely stay and felt very welcome in this beautiful resort!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank npillen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Holidays are all about exploring and discovering new things so I am happy to hear you hired a motorbike as this is the best way to get around the island.Being able to communicate makes things so much easier so again I am pleased to hear that you could speak English with the staff.thank you for a wonderful review and hope to see you back some day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014

This cozy little beach spot comes with sea-view/ sea access, swimming pool, green-glowing lounge area with chill music, dining area, pool tables, bar-like lounge area, massage, and cute little huts (cast cement, not bamboo).
Check-in and all the staff are friendly and very professional. Staff even have green and white uniforms and there are plenty of people around to take care of any need or address any problem.

The rooms are acceptable. Clean definitely and have all the features you might need (private toilet with shower, comfortable bed and a couple sockets for plugging in electronics. Each little hut has it's own cozy porch with two chairs and a table.

Windows are less than awesome: one is a wooden "barn door" that is made of wood. When closed it's just wall... when open it's a big door to the outside (no screen). The other window is made of horizontal strips of glass that are supposed to act like a venetian blind, but only actually stay in the closed position. This means that creepy-crawlies can just come and go as they like through the semi-closed venetian-blind-glass windows. If you don't mind some geckos and beetles and mosquitos in your room than this should be no problem. I woke up with some large dark "beetle"? on my arm one night which was kind of yucky.

Otherwise, it's great. Clean and white and well taken care of. Definitely more upscale than many places I have stayed (cheap backpacker budget).

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank sweatr1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

Thank you for sending in a review.We appreciate all your comments and all points noted.We are happy to hear that you found it good value for money and enjoyed your stay with us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#38 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
249 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beck's Resort
Beck's Resort
#42 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
164 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#20 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,536 reviews
1.3 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#33 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
486 reviews
6.4 mi away
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
Mai Pen Rai Bungalows
#58 of 394 in Ko Pha Ngan
378 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £9 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, HostelWorld, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing