We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great location!” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #16 of 128 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The resort is clean, in a great location and the staff are very friendly. The pool is very small, rooms are basic but great stay if on a budget! The food is nice and good value. There are table tennis and pool tables which is nice. Around a 5/10 minute walk to the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review.We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

565 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    162
    85
    39
    49
See reviews for
38
196
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This resort would be the best ever if it wasn't for the noise.
The place is so clean, the restaurant is amazing with gorgeous food and very cheap. The Mexican buffet was just superb as was the buffet style breakfast every morning. I miss the pancakes as we speak.
The staff are exceptional, the best I have come across in Thailand. They speak very good English and everyone always smiles and says hello when they see you.
The rooms were also great. Very spacious with tv and a comfy bed.
The pool area is lovely with an amazing view as it is on the beach.
The cocktails were delicious!
However, the noise here is crazy. We did come here for the full moon party but choose lime and soda as it was far enough away from the party to get a good nights sleep. The night before the full moon they had a warm up party. Was a great party, however the noise and the base travelled to my room and drove me mental as I did not want to party and wanted to sleep. I had a bungalow which was furthest away from the bar too and it was so loud. I feel sorry for those in bungalows anywhere near the bar. As well as this there is a mechanic/ house across the road that plays loud music/ tv all day and woke me up every day. I hated staying in my room as the noise was just constant.
If the noise stopped, this place would be idealic!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for sending in a review.We are pleased to hear that you were very happy with everything and enjoyed the food and hospitality and service received from the staff.We will certainly look into the noise level but it is usually very peaceful except often during the full moon period where most people think everybody is in party mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed with two others for 5 nights the week of the Full Moon Party. Despite this we got amazing prices! We had a mix up when we first got there and they accidentally had us booked for two rooms; we let them know and they switched us to a two-bed bungalow with no problem and even gave us the same price. The restaurant had some of the best Thai food we had while on our trip through northern and southern thailand. The western food was great as well; amazing burgers and the pizzas! Amazing! All reasonably priced for the quality of food. The staff there was so awesome! Everyone in the restaurant was extremely friendly. Koko, Tolek and Lin are all people I could call friends now! They were also excellent bartenders; the drinks were tasty and strong!
They treated us to an absolutely awesome warm up party the night before full moon. The night of the party we even got vouchers for their Mexican food buffet. As probably the only Mexican on Koh Phangan I could definitely say I approved haha! Overall, I could say that this was one of our absolute favorite stops of our trip. I was sad to leave and would definitely come back! Thanks a lot Lime N Soda!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoreno891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and generous comments.We are just so pleased that you loved the food and Mexican evening and that you had fun.Holidays are all about fun and good experiences and it sounds like yours was just that, so more than that we cannot ask for.Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

This resort beat all of our expectations. The reviews told us it would be good but we were really surprised. When we arrived we were greeted with lime soda and checked into our bungalow. Every staff we walked by would smile and say hello, at one point they even helped us print plane tickets and book diving at Sail Rock. The restaurant was so good it made it difficult to want to make the effort to eat elsewhere. The thai food was amazing, they have savory pizza we liked to get at the bar, and a great breakfast buffet. We booked 5 nights for full moon, and the night before they threw a warm up party that we decided to check out. They had a live dj, staff hung out with us when they got off at work, and they played fun drinking games. We had so much fun at the resort and got pretty comfortable there. I loved that the place was so kept up I didn't wear shoes or sandals the whole time at the resort. Thank you to all the staff for the great hospitality, but a special thanks to KoKo and Tolek. You guys rock, and we can't wait to come back!

Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ilovefood805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
To beat your expectations is a huge compliment so thank you very much.We really want our guests to feel comfortable and have fun so I am glad to hear you enjoyed the activities and DJ arranged. Koko and Tolek will be happy that you were pleased with their hospitality and service and hope we will see you again on your return to Thailand one day.Thank you for your great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jersey, Channel Islands
Level Contributor
55 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014 via mobile

We haven't stayed at this resort so cannot comment on accommodation but we have eaten here a couple of times and had the BBQ which is the best we have had so far in Koh Phangan including amazing gambas, chicken skewers, squid and whole snapper with fresh veg and lots of garlic!

Also very good service with friendly attentive staff, oh and the white wine by the glass is pretty good too!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank HayleyESullivan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for taking the time to send in a review.It really is important to us.The chef will be very happy to hear that you enjoyed the BBQ so much.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2014

My experience at this Lovely resort was exeptionel. The staff is very serviceminded and help out with Everything, transportation, cookingclasses, fullmoonparty ...
The food was very nice and a lot to choose from, something for everybody. I was travelling alone a i felt very welocome there from the beginning. Very helpful staff they want you to feel welocome. Many diffrent variety of bungalows beachfront all of them. ac or fan or villa and i thought it was Worth the Money. You can even leave laundry in morning and get it the next day. Pre party in the beachbar for halfmoon party including drinks and bodypaint, djs aswell. Beautyful sandy beach and the pool is facing the ocean so u can Dream away.
I want to thank the special man who helped me get my phone back after forgetting it in the reception. He made an effort and made sure i got my phone back, look me up on the web to get Contact.
I am very happy with my choice of hotel definetly going back there.
You can also sittting dining on the beach, tables in the sand :-)
Thanx for a memory and new friends to remember
hugs from Anna in Sweden

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Anna L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Holidays are all about lasting memories and meeting new people and making friends.I am happy to hear that we could be part of creating these good memories.Thank you for all your comments and are very pleased that you enjoyed the food and had a very pleasant stay.We really hope that we will one day see you back at Lime & Soda resort.Thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

At the arrivalsall guest are welcoming with a cold drink !Staff is very helpful and friendly, speaking good english and making everything to give you a pleasant stay.I planned to stay there only 2 nights, but I stayed nearly one week as even the room was convenient and clean.The beach is not very nice but the swimming pool is ok.the restaurant and bar are very good as well, there is a pool table , a motorbike rental (150 baht per day) if you want to visit a bit the island,which I did and I was very happy to get in this hotel at the end of my day.A really good resort,I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Suzee P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for sending in a review and also for extending your stay with us at Lime &Soda.Im happy you enjoyed exploring the island on your motorbike and were happy to return each day to the resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#18 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 722 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#18 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Odigeo, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing