We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cheap but good for Black Moon Party” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Ranked #15 of 129 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
80 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Cheap but good for Black Moon Party”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

Needed somewhere to stay upon arriving to the island and for Black Moon Party [June 2013], this was cheap and did the trick. Bed was not so good, room was not totally sealed so lots of mosquitoes so pack bug spray but that should be a gimme since you're on an island in SE Asia. Young crowd, not as bad as your typical kegger hostel types but fun young, mostly Aussie and Brit party types. Nice pool. good bar/resto with friendly staff. Rates for getting to and from Bottle Beach via songtaows were fair, not great but fair and I was too *tired [post Black Moon party] to bargain at that point. Good for a night or two if you're there for an 'event' otherwise I wouldn't recommend it.

Room Tip: Cool people, great for black moon party, bad if you can't stand mosquitoes and need to be 100% i...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank hashman_TO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

566 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    230
    162
    85
    40
    49
See reviews for
38
197
51
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Oxford
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

Good base location for exploring the island via a scooter (200baht a day from the hotel). Good food and beach bar. They run a cheap taxi to and from the full moon party and have 24 hour security safety boxes in the reception. Only draw back is the beach isn't the best, but there are lots on the island which are easy to get to.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Town Central, South Africa
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2014

Second stay at Lime and Soda and once again EXCELLENT, no complaints, cannot fault anything, Value for money, love the staff, the location, everything Just wished we had stayed longer ! Will be back ,Also the sister hotel Milky Bay also brilliant , popped in there for cocktails !

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lynette316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for such a brilliant review.It is so rewarding to get return guests and especially when you were so satisfied the second time round.Thank you for staying with us again and sure hope to see you on your third visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2014

I cannot fault this hotel, the staff are absolutely amazing. friendly, funny and so helpful. we stayed here for the half moon party and they had free UV paint and a fire show or all the guests as well as a taxi there for little money. the prices were so reasonable we stayed for 9 nights and it cost us hardly anything. its in the perfect location, two minutes from the port and a short taxi ride from any parties. if i come back to the island i am 100% staying here just to see the staff again. the rooms had everything you would need , a comfy bed, shower and air con. free wifi all about the resort and wonderful views as it is right on the beach. the food was very nice and cheap again, they have different special offers on meals and cocktails everyday encouraging guests to try thai cuisine. there is nothing the guys here wouldnt do for you to make your stay as comfy as possible. i love it here. its quite quiet which is nice if youre recovering from a big night out but also good for families and couples.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank HannahOd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
The staff are the heart of the resort at the end of the day so I am thrilled to hear that you were warmly welcomed and taken care of by them.I am also happy to hear that you found it good value for money and enjoyed the food.All your comments are appreciated and we hope we will one day see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
70 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

The resort is clean, in a great location and the staff are very friendly. The pool is very small, rooms are basic but great stay if on a budget! The food is nice and good value. There are table tennis and pool tables which is nice. Around a 5/10 minute walk to the centre.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you for your positive review.We really appreciate you taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

This resort would be the best ever if it wasn't for the noise.
The place is so clean, the restaurant is amazing with gorgeous food and very cheap. The Mexican buffet was just superb as was the buffet style breakfast every morning. I miss the pancakes as we speak.
The staff are exceptional, the best I have come across in Thailand. They speak very good English and everyone always smiles and says hello when they see you.
The rooms were also great. Very spacious with tv and a comfy bed.
The pool area is lovely with an amazing view as it is on the beach.
The cocktails were delicious!
However, the noise here is crazy. We did come here for the full moon party but choose lime and soda as it was far enough away from the party to get a good nights sleep. The night before the full moon they had a warm up party. Was a great party, however the noise and the base travelled to my room and drove me mental as I did not want to party and wanted to sleep. I had a bungalow which was furthest away from the bar too and it was so loud. I feel sorry for those in bungalows anywhere near the bar. As well as this there is a mechanic/ house across the road that plays loud music/ tv all day and woke me up every day. I hated staying in my room as the noise was just constant.
If the noise stopped, this place would be idealic!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kimy30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
Thank you so much for sending in a review.We are pleased to hear that you were very happy with everything and enjoyed the food and hospitality and service received from the staff.We will certainly look into the noise level but it is usually very peaceful except often during the full moon period where most people think everybody is in party mode.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 June 2014

I stayed with two others for 5 nights the week of the Full Moon Party. Despite this we got amazing prices! We had a mix up when we first got there and they accidentally had us booked for two rooms; we let them know and they switched us to a two-bed bungalow with no problem and even gave us the same price. The restaurant had some of the best Thai food we had while on our trip through northern and southern thailand. The western food was great as well; amazing burgers and the pizzas! Amazing! All reasonably priced for the quality of food. The staff there was so awesome! Everyone in the restaurant was extremely friendly. Koko, Tolek and Lin are all people I could call friends now! They were also excellent bartenders; the drinks were tasty and strong!
They treated us to an absolutely awesome warm up party the night before full moon. The night of the party we even got vouchers for their Mexican food buffet. As probably the only Mexican on Koh Phangan I could definitely say I approved haha! Overall, I could say that this was one of our absolute favorite stops of our trip. I was sad to leave and would definitely come back! Thanks a lot Lime N Soda!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jmoreno891
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ComaBlack, Guest Relations Manager at Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort, responded to this review, 18 June 2014
Thank you for your great review and generous comments.We are just so pleased that you loved the food and Mexican evening and that you had fun.Holidays are all about fun and good experiences and it sounds like yours was just that, so more than that we cannot ask for.Thank you again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 221 reviews
2.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
5.5 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#19 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 513 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 129 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
1.5 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
3.6 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#17 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort

Property: Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Address: 31 / 10 Moo 1 | Thongsala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 129 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort is located in Ko Phangan, a 5-minute walk from Thongsala Pier. It features a beachfront bar, swimming pool and affordable rooms with balconies. Wi-Fi is free.Beachfront Lime N Soda Resort is a 20-minute taxi ride from the Full Moon Party. A free one-way pick-up service from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier is also available.The cosy bungalows at Soda N Lime Beachfront Resort come with large windows that offer views of the garden or beach. Each room has a seating area and en suite bathroom with hot shower facilities.To relax, guests can enjoy a massage or go on a fishing trip. The resort offers car rental services and free parking. Daytrips can be arranged at the tour desk.The on-site restaurant serves a fine selection of Thai and Western dishes. Other dining options include light snacks and refreshing beverages at the beachfront bar.Facilities of Lime N Soda Beachfront Resort General Restaurant, Bar, Garden, Terrace, Express check-in/check-out, Luggage storage, Ski storage, Designated smoking area, Private beach area, Restaurant (à la carte), Restaurant (buffet), Snack bar, Sun terrace Activities Fishing, Massage, Table tennis, Hiking, BBQ facilities, Diving, Outdoor pool, Outdoor pool (all year) Services Room service, Laundry, Dry cleaning, Ironing service, Bicycle rental, Car hire, Tour desk, Fax/photocopying, Ticket service, Airport shuttle (surcharge) InternetFree! WiFi is available in public areas and is free of charge. Free! WiFi is available in the hotel rooms and is free of charge. ParkingFree! Free private parking is possible on site (reservation is not needed). Important informationPlease note that the resort offers free one-way transfer from Thong Sala Pier or Haad Rin Pier. To book this service, guests are requested to directly contact the resort at least 5 hrs before arriving at the pier. Guests who stay on full moon days between 30 January 2013 and 19 December 2013 receive complimentary Mexican dinner buffet per person per stay. The dinner buffet is served at the resort's dining area between 18:30-21:30 hrs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Odigeo, Expedia and HostelWorld so you can book your Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lime n Soda Beach Front Hotel Koh Phangan

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing