We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Mr nice is amazing”
Review of Nice Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Nice Sea Resort
Ranked #2 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr nice is amazing”
Reviewed 29 August 2013 via mobile

We stayed in nice sea resort in November 2012, we were collected from the port by mr nice which was good as I'd lost my backpack on the ferry. Mr nice and his family couldn't have done more to make us feel welcome, he took me to the shops to buy new clothes and the police station to report my bag being taken, and when it did finally turn up at the port 5 days later, he drove me there to collect it.
The whole time we were on koh phangan it rained, I'd lost my bag but mr nice and his family made this a enjoyable experience, I will never forget their kindness.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jaax33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

268 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    200
    43
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
37
115
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2013

I can't believe that there are so many amazing reviews for the Nice Sea Resort. Did you all stay at the same place that I did? We had a Standard Bungalow and paid $76 USD per night, which included breakfast.

This was in a good location but the bungalow was just awful. It smelled like urine, was stained, mold-ridden, not updated, and just not clean at all. The door was unsafe since it had been damaged at the lock site. We stayed here for almost a week and I was so uncomfortable just to be in the room.

Please, look at my pictures if you are considering staying here. For the same amount elsewhere, you can have a much nicer experience. We paid $30 USD at another resort and were much, much happier.

The positives here were the location (if you like a somewhat quiet spot with some things close by) and the food. The food was good and reasonably priced.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 123567travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
102 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

I absolutely LOVED this place. It is a family run small resort offering a room and a private section of beach where you can relax away from the hustle and bustle. We had a great room with air con, double bed,

The great thing was the family has a small restaurant where they serve breakfast, lunch and dinner. All traditional Thai home cooked food of nice quality. Also they things like fries and toasted sandwiches, again all prepared fresh to order. I really loved the homey feel of the place and I will definitely be going back!

Thanks to Mr Nice and the family!!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NickCook
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HELSTON
Level Contributor
56 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

We stayed here for 3 nights and really enjoyed it. We stayed in both a fan bungalow and aircon bungalow due to a mix up.

Fan Bungalow
Not bad at all as far as basic fan bungalows go. Had a bed and a rotating ceiling fan in the main room. The toilet wasnt a flushing toilet and the shower was cold. No mosquito net around the bed as advertised when I booked so I did get bitten a lot by mossies. It had a nice outside balcony area with chairs and 2 hammocks. The curtains also didnt fit the windows so was very light in the morning. Room was clean though.

Aircon Bungalow
Was really nice and has many windows so is very light and airy. There was furniture in the bed room like bed side tables, wardrobes and a comfy bed. The shower was a hot shower and the toilet was a flushing toilet. The balcony was nice with a hammock and chairs. The only thing we found was the room lock wasnt particularly secure.

General Info
The bungalows themselves are on a beach and so can be fun dragging bags along the sand. The family that run the hotel are very friendly and kind and Mr Nice speaks very good English if you have questions. The food in the restaurant is good and reasonably priced. The location of the place is in a little village with a few restarants and 7/11. The hotel is located on a quiet beach away from the parties but in driving distance if you want to go. The taxis drive past regularly if you need one into the town. Thong Sala is about 15-20 mins away (150 bahts) and Haad Rin is about 30-35 mins away (200 Bahts).

We found the prices of the bungalows expensive for what they were really. The fan was 750 bahts and the Aircon is 1500 bahts/night. And we were a bit annoyed that the resort passes all costs onto the guests (e.g cost to pay by paypal or costs to pay by card or cost to book through booking.com).

Overall a lovely place to stay and we reccomend it if you want a good hotel in a quiet location,

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank REBECCAR141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013

Mr Nice and his family are incredible. They couldn't have done anything more for us. The bungalow was beautiful and very clean. The hammocks on the porch were an added bonus. The views are fantastic and the beach is lovely. The restaurant they have is really good food and excellent value. Mr Nice was extremely helpful and organised a taxi to take us to the Full Moon Party on the Island. The only downside is the stray dogs that live on the property. They bark a lot and when we were there they fought with a stray dog next door, which was unpleasant to witness if you are a dog lover! I would definitely stay there again!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathryn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2013

Nice sea resort hosted by Mr Nice is à very good place to stay : food is excellent, bungalows are clean , And the beach is beautiful !
Me And my fiancé Will Never Forget !
Longue vie à nsr!
Les borlez

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LESBORLEZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2013

We booked a bungalow with Mr. Nice for three nights...three weeks later and we're still here!
There is a range of bungalows to suit every budget and we've tried them all. Every single bungalow is exceptionally clean and well-equipped according to where it is on the scale of luxury - I'll describe each option for you...
The basic wooden bungalow is perfectly fine - you have a powerful fan and a comfy bed, complimentary water, towels and as much loo roll as you need also comes as standard. For 500baht a night, you really can't complain.
The standard AC bungalows are LUXURY. Big, clean bathrooms, big comfy beds, sea views - just amazing. The really posh bungalows are just the same but bigger and are right on the sea front. The free wifi is a huge bonus - it stretches to the beach so I'm 'working' from my sun lounger!
The staff are just amazing - we now regard Mr. Nice as a friend as opposed to the resort manager after everything he has done for us. He and his family are just the kindest, loveliest, most honest people you will ever meet. And Mama's cooking is to die for (the coconut soup especially - YUM)!
We've checked out other areas of Koh Phangan (seeing as we've been here so long) and nowhere else even comes close.
Did we mention the private beach and the beautiful sunsets? In short, just book here - it's the best decision you'll make on your trip to Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: They are all good, depending on your budget and what you're looking for. Our favourite is bungal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarahissmiling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.5 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
1.1 mi away
Tantawan Bungalow
Tantawan Bungalow
#12 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
280 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
138 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
282 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#13 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Sea Resort

Property: Nice Sea Resort
Address: 19/3 Moo. 8, Srithanu Beach, Thongsala Rd., Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Sea Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local family business, with friendly and kindly staffs. All rooms are located directly on sandy beach, nice sea view, and wonderful sunset. We provide a great meal with some fresh seafood, international and Thai dishes in reasonable price. We also provide guests all trip reservation within island and around destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing