We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful”
Review of Nice Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nice Sea Resort
Ranked #2 of 139 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Mr Nice the manager was amazing - very helpful, booked group taxis for full moon party and drove us to our boat when leaving. Staff all very helpful. We stayed in grande deluxe beach bungalow - couldnt fault it. Stones throw from the sea, beach beautiful and clean. Good location not too busy and few nice restaurants and bars in surrounding area.

Room Tip: Go for the grande deluxe bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank em-gla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (291)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 291 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice friendly atmosphere is like being with a big family with beautifull surroundings and really tasty food. Have been in this january with my girl friend and friends and loved all the way true till the end

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Justinfarrugia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in this great hotel in June.Solo.This is a family ran resort and you will really feel like living in a very welcoming home.The atmosphere is is so nice and free.
Every morning the territory is meticulously cleaned,swept and the flowers are watered,
The bangalows are very clean and cosy,
My special thank you to Mr,Nice-a great and a very friendly person.
The massage girls are super.
The only thing I did not like- loose dogs on the territory(Thai dogs have a rabies virus)
Elena

Room Tip: take the room with an air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elena1uk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed here with a friend last week. The family who run this place are really lovely and helpful. The room rates are totally reasonable. If you want housekeeping done, just ask. The massage girls are super talented, best thai yoga massage I've had in a while. The grounds are kept really tidy, and the beach itself is lovely to lounge around on all day. Not too noisy. Quite a few dogs about, but they are all super friendly little guys. There are some fancier places for similar prices nearby, but we decided to stay put at Nice Sea Resort because the atmosphere there was so chill, it felt like a little home away from home. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Emmelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This place exceeded my expectations. The staff are so nice and friendly, Mr Nice is the manager and he was super helpful with travel tips and even gave us a ride to the port, as he was going that way.
The resort was right on the beach and was very relaxing. Rooms were so clean, secure and well worth the money! I will be sure to return and would recommend this place to anybody!

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
Thank Jollyoldmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The owner Mr Nice is fantastic. Very helpful and kind as others have said. Gave me the fan from his office because he was worried I be too hot with just the ceiling fan. Looks after his guests. Always smiling. In fact everyone there was lovely. Food very good. Right on a lovely, peaceful beach complete with amazing sunsets and various affable canines. In short, a beautiful chilled out place to be.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heatherishly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2014

I was so happy with my choice when I arrived. The location was perfect! We had a bungalow right on the beautiful and private beach!
The staff was incredibly helpful and kind. Mr Nice went out of his way and did everything he could to make our stay as good as possible.
Could not ask for anything more. My stay there was absolutely perfect!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EvelinaUtterdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,570 reviews
0.8 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#8 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
198 reviews
0.6 mi away
Paragon Spa Resort
Paragon Spa Resort
#1 of 139 in Ko Pha Ngan
155 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.4 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
8.8 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#17 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
555 reviews
0.6 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#19 of 408 in Ko Pha Ngan
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Sea Resort

Address: 19/3 Moo. 8, Srithanu Beach, Thongsala Rd., Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 139 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £21 - £110 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Sea Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local family business, with friendly and kindly staffs. All rooms are located directly on sandy beach, nice sea view, and wonderful sunset. We provide a great meal with some fresh seafood, international and Thai dishes in reasonable price. We also provide guests all trip reservation within island and around destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and HotelsClick so you can book your Nice Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing