We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful place and great hospitality”
Review of Nice Sea Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Nice Sea Resort
Ranked #2 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reutlingen, Germany
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful place and great hospitality”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Planed to stay here for 2 nights and move on to Ko Tao however decided to stay for 14 nights in the end.
Had a basic bungalow for 1 night but switched to the air conditioned one the second night.
All bungalows are at the beachfront and the air conditioned ones have a refrigerator / TV as well. Clean and modernly equipped. Hammock installed on the balcony - enjoyed it a lot.
No noise from anywhere so I was able to enjoy a very relaxing atmosphere since it is in the Northeast of the island. Rented a scooter for EUR 3 per day as well so it was possible to explore the island and pub crawl if I felt like.
Another thing I loved about the place is the dogs. Would be a reason for me to come back.
Hospitality of Mr. Nice who is the man to speak to was extraordinary and helped me a lot in planing my further trip or finding places to visit on Ko Phangan. Diving shops are close as well (5 min by scooter).
Food at the restaurant was very tasty and has good prices.
Overall one of my best stays in Southeast Asia :)

Room Tip: Wooden bungalows are very basic. Take a deluxe one if you prefer some luxury.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bishop-Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

278 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    210
    43
    11
    8
    6
See reviews for
39
121
25
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

We stayed here for three nights. Mr Nice the manager was amazing - very helpful, booked group taxis for full moon party and drove us to our boat when leaving. Staff all very helpful. We stayed in grande deluxe beach bungalow - couldnt fault it. Stones throw from the sea, beach beautiful and clean. Good location not too busy and few nice restaurants and bars in surrounding area.

Room Tip: Go for the grande deluxe bungalows!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank em-gla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mqabba, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Nice friendly atmosphere is like being with a big family with beautifull surroundings and really tasty food. Have been in this january with my girl friend and friends and loved all the way true till the end

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Justinfarrugia1985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Stayed in this great hotel in June.Solo.This is a family ran resort and you will really feel like living in a very welcoming home.The atmosphere is is so nice and free.
Every morning the territory is meticulously cleaned,swept and the flowers are watered,
The bangalows are very clean and cosy,
My special thank you to Mr,Nice-a great and a very friendly person.
The massage girls are super.
The only thing I did not like- loose dogs on the territory(Thai dogs have a rabies virus)
Elena

Room Tip: take the room with an air conditioner
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank elena1uk59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with a friend last week. The family who run this place are really lovely and helpful. The room rates are totally reasonable. If you want housekeeping done, just ask. The massage girls are super talented, best thai yoga massage I've had in a while. The grounds are kept really tidy, and the beach itself is lovely to lounge around on all day. Not too noisy. Quite a few dogs about, but they are all super friendly little guys. There are some fancier places for similar prices nearby, but we decided to stay put at Nice Sea Resort because the atmosphere there was so chill, it felt like a little home away from home. Thanks for a lovely stay!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Emmelina F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raglan, New Zealand
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014 via mobile

This place exceeded my expectations. The staff are so nice and friendly, Mr Nice is the manager and he was super helpful with travel tips and even gave us a ride to the port, as he was going that way.
The resort was right on the beach and was very relaxing. Rooms were so clean, secure and well worth the money! I will be sure to return and would recommend this place to anybody!

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Jollyoldmolly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The owner Mr Nice is fantastic. Very helpful and kind as others have said. Gave me the fan from his office because he was worried I be too hot with just the ceiling fan. Looks after his guests. Always smiling. In fact everyone there was lovely. Food very good. Right on a lovely, peaceful beach complete with amazing sunsets and various affable canines. In short, a beautiful chilled out place to be.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Heatherishly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.4 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
241 reviews
0.7 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
617 reviews
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#13 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
535 reviews
3.0 mi away
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
Angkana Hotel Bungalows
#1 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
286 reviews
0.3 mi away
Loyfa Natural Resort
Loyfa Natural Resort
#12 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
327 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nice Sea Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nice Sea Resort

Property: Nice Sea Resort
Address: 19/3 Moo. 8, Srithanu Beach, Thongsala Rd., Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Nice Sea Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We are local family business, with friendly and kindly staffs. All rooms are located directly on sandy beach, nice sea view, and wonderful sunset. We provide a great meal with some fresh seafood, international and Thai dishes in reasonable price. We also provide guests all trip reservation within island and around destination. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Nice Sea Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing