We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very cool day out!”

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
Ranked #23 of 50 Tours in Ko Pha Ngan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. Open 7/7 from 10am till 6pm (last depart 5pm) Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place (Jungle Flight) with quads/ATV 200m before us on the road, do not mistake !!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Brighton, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Very cool day out!”
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of fun here, was my partners first time zip lining. Was great fun! Just a warning for people trying to find this place, down the road there is a local man trying to pass off his place for Just For Fun. It seemed quite dodgy so we just carried on, and found it! The owners of this place are very friendly and speak fluent English. They have big plans for making bigger zip lines and more things to go on, we would very happily come back again! You get a free drink also. One of the guides talked to us about the wildlife and the types of trees and the area, it was very interesting!

Helpful?
2 Thank Cindyycindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Hello Cyndy, thank you for this comment. Hope your friend and you won't wait 15 years again before to come back to Koh Phangan, haha. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, even if it's just around a cup of our good coffee! (still soo nice to see people coming back!)
Take care guys,
Emilie, Paul and Eric
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    26
    3
    1
    3
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
178 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Great!!!!”
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice and really fun to do. Paul and Emilie are very friendly and helpfull. Tip! Try Emilie here home made juices they are marvelous. Professionals koh phangan can be proud of. They even let us go twice because there were no other geasts. Look carefully for the sign because of the constructions along the road it is a bit hard to find because the road workers took some of them away. Anyway good job you guys, keep going this way!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank joanlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Directeur général at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
A big Thank you!!! Of course, we keep going this way! It's so nice to read such a comment! it's like adrenaline for us: we just want to continue and see smiles on visitor's face. You give us wings and strength for the future. For that, Thank you so much. You rock guys! Hope to see you again!
Emilie, Paul and Eric(that you didn't see but he did and still does a lot)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 6 Contributor
199 reviews
42 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Fun and different”
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Something different to do on the island. Went with fear and conquered.Zip lines are fun ladders chalenging. 100% safe though french owners are great and laid back. A must try.

Helpful?
2 Thank daman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Directeur général at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
A big Thank you!!! Of course, we keep going this way! It's so nice to read such a comment! it's like adrenaline for us: we just want to continue and see smiles on visitor's face. You give us wings and strength for the future. For that, Thank you so much. You rock guys! Hope to see you again!
Emilie, Paul and Eric(that you didn't see but he did and still does a lot)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Great fun, want to do it again.”
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Five first-timers enjoyed the zip line experience. Eric was helpful and patient with us, and made sure we were safe and having fun. Recommended.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Greg J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Thank you very much for this nice feedback! We will tell Eric who will be very happy to hear that for sure!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Fun, a Must Do!”
Reviewed 10 September 2013

We had a great time with the team at Just for Fun. Nice chilled out location, with very friendly, professional and enthusiastic staff (thanks Emily and Paul - you rock!). The wires/bridge course itself was really good fun, a great way to spend the afternoon if you are looking for something a bit active to do. Both the equipment and the course itself is in excellent condition and well maintained so no safety issues (I work at a rock climbing centre myself so I would know!) - and all of the guides are western and fluent in both English and French. Afterwards you can chill out in their bar, or dip your feet into the fresh water fish spa (free). There are also some short walking tracks around their garden/jungle area. I highly recommend trying some of Emily's home made rum infusions, they're yummy :)

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank TravelbugTrekker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Directeur général at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this review, 14 December 2013
Wow,Thank you, thank you so much! It was fun and really a pleasure to have you, we had a perfect moment (too short, sight). Safety is our number one priority. We will come to visit you in Koh Tao, I do not know when yet but we will come!
Love,
Emilie and Paul
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing