We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great fun, very friendly”

Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure
Ranked #31 of 49 Tours in Ko Pha Ngan
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: WHO ARE WE? Eric, Paul, Emilie (French Team) and Num (Thai) We speak : French, English, Spanish. WHAT YOU GET : - Access to the fish spa - 1 free drink at our Sea View Bar - Access to our jungle trail No need to make reservation, just show up. You can also buy a voucher from any Resort, but be careful as we heart some might send you to the wrong place, including taxi drivers. Find us on Phangan Info free booklet, map and onffline phone APP. Open 7/7 from 10am till 6pm (last depart 5pm) Available for everybody from 7 to 77 years old YES - Minimum height 1,40m WHERE IS IT? Turn at BAAN TAI 7/11 store, drive up the mountain (4,3km) on the road to Thong Nai Pan. You will pass by Half Moon Party & Jungle Experience, then by the Elephant Camp. We are exactly 1km after ON THE LEFT, there are JUST FOR FUN signs on the road. Be careful there is a Thai place (Jungle Flight) with quads/ATV 200m before us on the road, do not mistake !!
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Reviewed 28 December 2013

fun, friendly DO IT! had a great time, very helpful guide had some homemade rum after was wonderful!

1  Thank Josh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Glad you enjoyed it! Come back anytime you want and many thanks for this nice comment!
Take care,
The Just for Fun Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (145)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 47 of 145 reviews

Reviewed 28 December 2013

I was scares s hell to do this but my gf basicaly forced me to go there. the staff was very helpfull in calm me down shoving me how safe was and i have to say its really worth it!! they also have a bar to have a couple of drinks. Defenetly an attracction u dont want to miss while in Phangan!

1  Thank Fabri N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Owner at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2013

Fabri, thank you for this comment. It was nice to help you to face your fear. You can be proud of yourself! And I am sure now when you remember these moments, you laugh!
Please come back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013 via mobile

We had a lot of fun here, was my partners first time zip lining. Was great fun! Just a warning for people trying to find this place, down the road there is a local man trying to pass off his place for Just For Fun. It seemed quite dodgy so we just carried on, and found it! The owners of this place are very friendly and speak fluent English. They have big plans for making bigger zip lines and more things to go on, we would very happily come back again! You get a free drink also. One of the guides talked to us about the wildlife and the types of trees and the area, it was very interesting!

2  Thank Cindyycindz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Propriétaire at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

Hello Cyndy, thank you for this comment. Hope your friend and you won't wait 15 years again before to come back to Koh Phangan, haha. It will be a pleasure to welcome you again, even if it's just around a cup of our good coffee! (still soo nice to see people coming back!)
Take care guys,
Emilie, Paul and Eric

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Very nice and really fun to do. Paul and Emilie are very friendly and helpfull. Tip! Try Emilie here home made juices they are marvelous. Professionals koh phangan can be proud of. They even let us go twice because there were no other geasts. Look carefully for the sign because of the constructions along the road it is a bit hard to find because the road workers took some of them away. Anyway good job you guys, keep going this way!!!!

1  Thank joanlamme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Directeur général at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

A big Thank you!!! Of course, we keep going this way! It's so nice to read such a comment! it's like adrenaline for us: we just want to continue and see smiles on visitor's face. You give us wings and strength for the future. For that, Thank you so much. You rock guys! Hope to see you again!
Emilie, Paul and Eric(that you didn't see but he did and still does a lot)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2013 via mobile

Something different to do on the island. Went with fear and conquered.Zip lines are fun ladders chalenging. 100% safe though french owners are great and laid back. A must try.

2  Thank daman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JustforfunKohPhangan, Directeur général at Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2013

A big Thank you!!! Of course, we keep going this way! It's so nice to read such a comment! it's like adrenaline for us: we just want to continue and see smiles on visitor's face. You give us wings and strength for the future. For that, Thank you so much. You rock guys! Hope to see you again!
Emilie, Paul and Eric(that you didn't see but he did and still does a lot)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Just for Fun - Canopy Adventure? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing