We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thank you Sea View, you saved us!”

Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Ranked #99 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Thank you Sea View, you saved us!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 via mobile

We had booked a place called Venus resort for full moon, but turned up and it was awful. My friend and I decided to walk along the beach looking for a new place to stay but nearly everywhere was fully booked (lots of hotels laughed at us when we asked if they had availability). We were so lucky to find the room at sea garden resort and it was lovely! Right near the beach (convenient for a quick toilet trip back as most places charge during full moon) but far enough that you can sleep and it is not loud.

They let us pay for 3 nights as opposed to the usual 5 over full moon as we were booking on the day (but it was the last room they had and I think they would often be fully booked).

Wifi was patchy (but that seems to be the norm for Thailand hostels). They also charge for damage to towels and sheets etc and this includes neon paint. A list of the cost for each item is in the room. We were careful and only got a bit of paint on one towel and weren't charged. Fridge in the bungalow. A few cockroaches but I think they only came because we left food out. Nice balcony with table chairs and a light great for pre drinks.

Restaurant and communal area were empty every time I walked past.

Shower and air con were great. Beds comfortable and everything was very clean.

Would deff recommend this place to even a picky traveller.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Liz1993
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    4
    16
    4
    5
    3
See reviews for
Families
0
5
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Okay so this place is steps away from Haadrin beach but the images online are slightly deceiving as the rooms are small, they're not cleaned regularly, you always have to ask for more toilet paper (just a bit inconvenient) and some of the staff don't communicate even when you ask questions, but that could just be a language thing. I think it's an okay place to stay if you're there for a night or two for the moon parties.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Ams S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
london, england
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2014

I stayed at this resort with a friend for 8 nights over the period of the full moon party. The air-conditioning was cold and the beds were comfortable, everything was clean and in good working order. All staff encountered were friendly and very helpful.

The location is perfect, 100m from a 7/11 and the cluster of restaurants on Chicken Corner. 50m from the full moon beach, some minimal bass noise could be heard from our room but it was hardly noticeable and did not bother us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, New Zealand
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2014

I stayed here with my 3 mates for the full moon party over new years. It was perfect for the full moon, great location very close to the main part of the beach where all the action goes down at the same time was very quiet and had a calm and friendly atmosphere. The staff were all friendly and helpful, cheap washing however don't get the sheets dirty as you will have to pay for them.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lucy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 January 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my partner for 5 nights during the November full moon party. Conveniently located 2/3 minutes walk from the sunset beach these bungalows were a great stay. Nice staff, reasonable prices (accommodation, food and alocohol). They give you free breakfast in low season. Cheap laundry. Bungalows themselves are well finished with everything you need and a nice balcony to chill on. My only advice is do not stay here if noise at night time bothers you as it is so close to the full moon beach you will hear a constant musical beat all night long!

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NutNz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2013

Stayed here for the June FMP. great location for the FMP beach and all the local bars and restaurants, yet didnt hear any noise from the parties! The hotel has a lovely thai feel about the place and the rooms were clean with a great air con unit. The breakfast each morning was lovely and the drinks in the night were very cheap.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lbishy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2013

Great location in Haad Rin for the Full Moon Party! Basic room but adequate and good air conditioning. Was not disturbed by the music from the beach. Staff were helpful in arranging day trips and ferry tickets.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NCaiquo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Family House Resort
Family House Resort
#81 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 17 reviews
0.1 mi away
Moon Paradise Bungalows
Moon Paradise Bungalows
#58 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
0.0 mi away
Little Paradise
Little Paradise
#118 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Delight Resort
Delight Resort
#61 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
0.1 mi away
Paradise Bungalows
Paradise Bungalows
#183 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.2 mi away
Yoghurt Home 3
Yoghurt Home 3
#122 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Garden Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Garden Resort & Spa

Property: Sea Garden Resort & Spa
Address: Haad Rin Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #99 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Sea Garden Resort & Spa 3*
Number of rooms: 35
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sea Garden Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing