We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$62
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$165
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$102
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$301
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$130
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$80
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$94
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$47
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$43
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Phangan Bayshore Resort(Ban Hat Rin)(Great Value!)
US$116
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$68
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$90
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$85
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (464)
Filter reviews
464 results
Traveller rating
254
88
50
37
35
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
254
88
50
37
35
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmoon deckhaad rinoutdoor showerpool barfull moon partyjacuzzi roomhotel taxisupreme deluxeprivate pool villaplenty of sunbedsbig bathroomshort drivehotel is beautifulshuttle servicehotel guestsstayed here for nightssea view
Filter
Updating list...
258 - 263 of 464 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We came for honeymoon and it was amazing! Preordered for 3 nights and finally stayed 8 nights! the rooms are very big and modern, the pool is perfect and the breakfast is very nice. In the lobby Tik was very nice an friendly to us.. She is great..

The manager Paitoon is one of the reason to stay more.. He was really adorable to us and helped us with everything!

Paitoon, thank you for everything, see you next time , we will come again.

Yuval & Chen :)

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Yuval1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Sawasdee krub,

We are really please to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our property with the great service of our lovely staff and manager and thankful for your extended stay. Mr.Paitoon and Ms. Tik have played an important role to make this resort alive and energized to maximize the staff performances to reach beyond the guest satisfaction.

Again we thank you for your positive review and we will be more pleased to serve you again someday here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stay at Chantaramas for 5 nights, we got the room with the balcony bath and the sea view, the room is great and the hotel is very good in general.
few things that interrupt us:
Hotel is far away from everything in the Island - as many have said before me - taxi is 100 THB per person at minimum to HadRyn and Thongsala.
The breakfast was average.
NO SPA available during our stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nati052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Sawasdee krub,

Thank you for taking your time writing us your review about our property. We are glad that it seemed you enjoyed your lovely stay here with us. However, we really apologize for letting you down in some particular areas and these are the explanations;

Chantaramas Resort and Spa aim at the tourists who seek for the quite place to stay, providing quality accommodation and great facilities. And the the amount that you had to pay for transportation is the same price with public taxis outside the resort.

Our breakfast quality has been improved effectively since we have recruited a professional F&B team and the recent response from overall guests are positive.

The Spa area at the time you stayed here with us unfortunately it was renovating to better the look to match the resort theme and the guest satisfaction from spa has been reached beyond.

Lastly we are thankful for your decision to stay with us and are glad that we became one part of your Thailand trip. I wish you all the best and we look forward to host you here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa again and this time we will not let you down even bit.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a beautiful resort and can not for one second understand why anyone would write a bad review!!! On arrival at the pier there is a van waiting to pick up guests at a cost of 100 baht each - which makes it easier than trying to barter with a taxi. The resort itself is situated right on the beach and the setting is just beautiful. Checkin and checkout is quick and simple. It made it even better that we were upgraded. The room itself is large with a very comfy bed, a separate toilet, shower and huge marble bath. And to finish it off an outside area with private outside shower. The rooms has everything you would need. The restaurant has nice food and they have offers on beers/cocktails. The pool is large and has small jacuzzi sections in it. The resort is a ten minute drive to Haad Rin beach (Full moon party) but be advised the hills on the drive to it r mental! We took a bike to it and it was an experience but would take a taxi next time. At the resort you don't hear any noise from the full moon party. Would defo return to this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GEM611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2013

Sawasdee krub,

We are really very pleased that you had a great memorable time during your stay with us at Chantaramas Resort and Spa, and we are thankful for choosing us to be one part of your Thailand trip.

Again we thank you so much, and we do hope we would be chosen by you again next time when you think about where to stay in Koh Phangan.

Best regards,
Management Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel and it is amazing. I didn't want to leave. The staff are fantastic and can not do enough for you. They are polite and just lovely. The room is stunning and the grounds are lovely. I am defo going to come back and I would advise anyone to... miss it already xxxxx

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PhaNgan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First of all, DO NOT listen to all the bad reviews. If you expect a Four Seasons service, go and stay at the Four Seasons! (and pay accordingly). This is a wonderful, local owned hotel. Beautiful rooms and huge bathrooms that put most of the so called five star hotels to shame. The facilities are good enough..good pool on the beach, beautiful sunset views everyday...good food in the restaurant and excellent BBQ at night on the beach. The staff tried their best to provide good service..some of them may not be fluent in English but hey, since when is it a requirement for everybody to be fluent in English? They do try their best to communicate..I definitely get better service here than most of the hotels in Europe.

Just stay and enjoy the hotel and the full moon party on the island. you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in Block D..you get beautiful view of the garden and sea.
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank ab7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews