We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really Great Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Tisvildeleje, Denmark
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Really Great Stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

Chantaramas was amazing and we really enjoyed our stay there. Especially our daughter loved the shallow beach and the nice beach pool. The rooms very very nicely decorated and romantic and it was nice to have a decent sized room to put in an extra bed. So for families this is really a great choice. The staff and the manager was really really friendly and went out of their way to accommodate every need and request you had.

The spa was also great for an hours relaxation and indulgence. We will be back,.

Room Tip: The Supreme Deluxe with jacuzzi is very great
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank regner b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here and very thankful for your review. Our main guests are families and couples who seek for a quite place to stay with great facilities, quality accommodation and wonderful service mind provided, and we are glad that you are one of the others whom we have reached the guest satisfaction.

Again thank you so much and we look forward to host you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    218
    71
    36
    28
    22
See reviews for
40
205
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2012

beautiful rooms , soft beds, very good pool with a bar . excellent beach, very good breakfast, in short the best resort we stayed in thaild.
They give you a bag for the beach with towles just for the beach, the rooms are huge with a very big tub

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Uri B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you so much for your positive review. We are really glad that you enjoyed your stay in our property. Our quality accommodation has been well-known since the resort is open and we make sure that our standard will be maintained also with our other excellent services provided.

Again we are very happy that you enjoy our stay here and put us in one part of your Thailand trip. We would be pleased to have you as our guest again anytime you decide to take a vacation in Phangan Island.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2012 via mobile

We came for honeymoon and it was amazing! Preordered for 3 nights and finally stayed 8 nights! the rooms are very big and modern, the pool is perfect and the breakfast is very nice. In the lobby Tik was very nice an friendly to us.. She is great..

The manager Paitoon is one of the reason to stay more.. He was really adorable to us and helped us with everything!

Paitoon, thank you for everything, see you next time , we will come again.

Yuval & Chen :)

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Yuval1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

We are really please to hear that you enjoyed your stay here in our property with the great service of our lovely staff and manager and thankful for your extended stay. Mr.Paitoon and Ms. Tik have played an important role to make this resort alive and energized to maximize the staff performances to reach beyond the guest satisfaction.

Again we thank you for your positive review and we will be more pleased to serve you again someday here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 October 2012

We stay at Chantaramas for 5 nights, we got the room with the balcony bath and the sea view, the room is great and the hotel is very good in general.
few things that interrupt us:
Hotel is far away from everything in the Island - as many have said before me - taxi is 100 THB per person at minimum to HadRyn and Thongsala.
The breakfast was average.
NO SPA available during our stay!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nati052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you for taking your time writing us your review about our property. We are glad that it seemed you enjoyed your lovely stay here with us. However, we really apologize for letting you down in some particular areas and these are the explanations;

Chantaramas Resort and Spa aim at the tourists who seek for the quite place to stay, providing quality accommodation and great facilities. And the the amount that you had to pay for transportation is the same price with public taxis outside the resort.

Our breakfast quality has been improved effectively since we have recruited a professional F&B team and the recent response from overall guests are positive.

The Spa area at the time you stayed here with us unfortunately it was renovating to better the look to match the resort theme and the guest satisfaction from spa has been reached beyond.

Lastly we are thankful for your decision to stay with us and are glad that we became one part of your Thailand trip. I wish you all the best and we look forward to host you here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa again and this time we will not let you down even bit.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2012

This is a beautiful resort and can not for one second understand why anyone would write a bad review!!! On arrival at the pier there is a van waiting to pick up guests at a cost of 100 baht each - which makes it easier than trying to barter with a taxi. The resort itself is situated right on the beach and the setting is just beautiful. Checkin and checkout is quick and simple. It made it even better that we were upgraded. The room itself is large with a very comfy bed, a separate toilet, shower and huge marble bath. And to finish it off an outside area with private outside shower. The rooms has everything you would need. The restaurant has nice food and they have offers on beers/cocktails. The pool is large and has small jacuzzi sections in it. The resort is a ten minute drive to Haad Rin beach (Full moon party) but be advised the hills on the drive to it r mental! We took a bike to it and it was an experience but would take a taxi next time. At the resort you don't hear any noise from the full moon party. Would defo return to this hotel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank GEM611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 16 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

We are really very pleased that you had a great memorable time during your stay with us at Chantaramas Resort and Spa, and we are thankful for choosing us to be one part of your Thailand trip.

Again we thank you so much, and we do hope we would be chosen by you again next time when you think about where to stay in Koh Phangan.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 September 2012

We have just stayed at this hotel and it is amazing. I didn't want to leave. The staff are fantastic and can not do enough for you. They are polite and just lovely. The room is stunning and the grounds are lovely. I am defo going to come back and I would advise anyone to... miss it already xxxxx

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PhaNgan_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kuala lumpur
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 September 2012

First of all, DO NOT listen to all the bad reviews. If you expect a Four Seasons service, go and stay at the Four Seasons! (and pay accordingly). This is a wonderful, local owned hotel. Beautiful rooms and huge bathrooms that put most of the so called five star hotels to shame. The facilities are good enough..good pool on the beach, beautiful sunset views everyday...good food in the restaurant and excellent BBQ at night on the beach. The staff tried their best to provide good service..some of them may not be fluent in English but hey, since when is it a requirement for everybody to be fluent in English? They do try their best to communicate..I definitely get better service here than most of the hotels in Europe.

Just stay and enjoy the hotel and the full moon party on the island. you won't regret it.

Room Tip: Choose the rooms in Block D..you get beautiful view of the garden and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ab7882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.5 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
610 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.3 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
646 reviews
1.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
2.2 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#11 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chantaramas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Property: Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Address: 123 Moo 4 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chantaramas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chantaramas Resort is located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have swimming pool on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature. Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Agoda, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Chantaramas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing