We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“excellenet hotel, bad service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“excellenet hotel, bad service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel was amazing and beautiful, there's a private beach and an infinity pool, the rooms are amazing, with a private hottub in the balcony. It's a 10 minutes ride from the Haad Rin, and I highly reccommand not to attempt doing it with a bike, but pay the 100 baht and take the truck.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, and honestly after the first day I didn't bother to wake up for breakfast anymore.
The problem lies within the reception. You wait a very long time until someone approaches you, let alone actually helps you, and it does not fit the appearance fo the hotel and the moeny you pay for it....

Room Tip: Take one on the second floor so you have a balcony and a huttub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NettaShoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

352 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    64
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
35
194
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This place was so great we stayed twice. The staff were helpful and the property is jaw dropping beautiful. Clean, modern, comfortable and good value for money. Fewer bugs than other hotels, maybe because it is on a windy beach. They will also pick you up and drop you off around town for a small fee. The most comfortable bed on our entire trip. The room was pure luxury. I recommend it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, including the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you so much for your positive review and we are glad we were chosen to become one part of your wonderful Thailand trip.

We always take our guest comments seriously in order to realize what the guests percieve towards us and which part that we should improve, and your words have shown our hard work result which we will continue improving to maximize the guest satisfation staying here with us at our property.

Again thank you so much and we look forward to host you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were at the Chantaramas resort to relax and all I can say is that this place looks like heaven! The structure of the hotel is very well located with a beautiful sea view. We took the deluxe room with the private jacuzzi. The design of the room was on a very high standard. The service was wonderful. The price is really worth it. We booked with www.chantaramaskohphangan.com and got a much better rate than hotel's website and had no trouble at all with the emails. Everything was instant and very smooth.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I've been spending my holiday twice time here. My first visit was early last year and obviously it is newly open resort as everything is new, the bed, the room, the amenities set, the good quality of slipper, the beach bag.... The decoration is fabulous and comfy. Therefore the service is tangle but it is full of impression, the management team has tried so hard to provide the best services and pay attention to every customer need, i did understand as they are newly open and not a CHAIN HOTEL! so i have decided to spend my second holiday here and i am sure there will be third time and so on... If you are looking for the perfect system from the services to the room please go to other chain hotel but if you are looking for the people provided the services with their heart i think i have found one ^^

Room Tip: Pool Villa is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakamas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

We are very thankful for your positive comment and glad that you had a great memorable time here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa. We have been working hard every single day to make sure that the guests will get what they deserve while staying in our property.

Your comments will be shared to our staffs in every department to let them know that our hard work has reach beyond the guest satisfaction. However, we will continue doing to make sure that our present and incoming guests will experiences what you had with us.

Again we are glad you had a great experiences here with us and we look forward to serve you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
84 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2013

Beautiful location with only a few other properties nearby, the trip into Haad Rin (Full Moon Party) is only 10-15mins by Tuk-Tuk and they're going past the front of the hotel every couple of mins we found.

Wonderful pool and grounds, the only drawback is the poor lighting in the rooms. Otherwise we stayed in the family room and the bathroom was huge, but expensive if you travel during Full Moon Party.

Food at the hotel (inc breakfast) was pretty good, but not amazing.

Room Tip: Ask for as near the pool as possible. There is no real view from the majority of rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Boeta85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experiences. The lights in the accommodation we are meant to set it not too bright and use warm light because we want the guests to feel more relaxed and comfortable staying in our spacious accommodation.

We really appreciate you choosing us to be a part of your Thailand trip and hope we can host you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2013

WARNING:

1) when you book on WWW.CHANTARAMASKOHPHANGAN.COM you are booking via an agency while the website states that they are the resort. This Agency does not answer any e-mail after you have booked and a phone number is not available. several things were promissed by the agency while they did not stick to these promisses. The Resort and especially the manager does not take any responsibility for this error and the misleading website.

2) The I-Phone from my father in law was stolen (most likely by the staff since there were no guest nearby).

3) The whole resort was seriously smelling like manure.

4) The resort is severely overpriced. (if you want a good balance between quality and price go to the neighbouring Blue Lotus Resort where they have good food!).

The plus sides of this resort is the nice location, the pool and the rooms.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MarnixMarjolein
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 5 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

First of all we really apologize about your father's lost phone and your complimentary tickets that a travel agency offered you. However, I have some information to share with you and our potential consumers so they would not misunderstand;

1. The website you mentioned above is not our official website. Our official website is www.chantaramas.com which states "official website" at the tab. The travel agency you contacted to is not working in our resort, and we did not receive any special request before your arrival that you were supposed to get complimentary tickets which that travel agency offered you.
However, we had tried to contact them for you right after you told us about it, then the agency told me to ask you to mail them again (I showed this mail to your father in law and he saw it). After that I do not know that you mailed them back to ask for the complimentary tickets from them or not. Anyway we really apologize that you did not receive your complimentary tickets from the agency you contacted to.

2. According to Find iPhone application, your father in law’s iPhone last location was not on our property. I am the one who went to help you and your father searching for it and we both knew the last location that it showed was not inside the resort area but on the beach area next to another resort close by, which your father in law could have dropped it after you guys went to have dinner there. You may log in on this application again and then you will see. Moreover, I checked the CCTV and I did not see any of our staffs took it and I already informed you.

3. The resort did not smell like you mentioned at all.

Again we really apologize for your loss which effected to poor perception towards our property. If you have any question or anything we can help please contact us at ram@chantaramas.com

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2013

Quiet,on the beach ,excelent servisr,clean,soft bed,big tub .Recommended......,.................,.....................,...................................................................................................................

Room Tip: Corner room more privet
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gita S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you so much for your positive comments and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay with us here in our property. Chantaramas Resort and Spa is quite well known for the tourists who look for a quite place with excellent accommodation and great facilities to take a break from a busy world outside, and to energize themselves to be ready to go back to the reality again.

Last but not least, we are glad to be one part of your Thailand trip and we promise that our standards will not go down but continue improving to maximize the guest satisfaction staying with us here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

We look forward to host you again here and if you have any question or want to directly do the reservation with us , feel free to contact us at reservation@chantaramas.com.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 584 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 316 reviews
7.3 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.9 mi away
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
Sunset Beach Club Resort & Spa
#37 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chantaramas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Property: Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Address: 123 Moo 4 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chantaramas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chantaramas Resort is managed by Epikurean Hotels & Lifestyle, located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have 51 rooms on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature.Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TravelUp and Odigeo so you can book your Chantaramas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing