We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Our worst time in thailand!!” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
1 review
“Our worst time in thailand!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2013

We got to the hotel for our honeymoon, we surprised to realize that the pool is just too small for the large amount of pepole that been there. The room was really nice, but the house cleaning was terrible- they just made the bed without paying attention to the room and even ״left" us a writing curse on the the patio windows!!! We had several problems with the air-con and we could'nt get sleep because the noise he nade, the staff came several time to fix it but it does'nt help. Finally after three days we decided to run away to another resort. We surprised again to found out that we have to pay 700(!!!) baht of 2 sandwiches and 2 coke that we ate in the hotel restaurant.
I would not recommend to anyone to stay in this hotel, left us bad memory for our honeymoon!! there are better hotels you can find for this price.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Huddini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

351 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    206
    63
    34
    26
    22
See reviews for
35
194
6
1
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Tokyo Prefecture, Japan
Level Contributor
86 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2013

Nice room, swimming pool, ocean view restaurant,,,,but they need to improve their service. "Rsoert &Spa" without Spa!! Actually room rate is NOT expensive. So don't expect the same level of service with luxury resort,
But I loved their bed making ;)

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank wheresthenext
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2013

this place is great, the rooms are so big with everything you need, the staff is very nice and helpfull, location is not too close to anything but with motorbike it's not a problem at all, the pool is great, stayd there just short time and we definitley will come back for longer.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rotem84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The hotel was amazing and beautiful, there's a private beach and an infinity pool, the rooms are amazing, with a private hottub in the balcony. It's a 10 minutes ride from the Haad Rin, and I highly reccommand not to attempt doing it with a bike, but pay the 100 baht and take the truck.
Breakfast was nothing to write home about, and honestly after the first day I didn't bother to wake up for breakfast anymore.
The problem lies within the reception. You wait a very long time until someone approaches you, let alone actually helps you, and it does not fit the appearance fo the hotel and the moeny you pay for it....

Room Tip: Take one on the second floor so you have a balcony and a huttub
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NettaShoenfeld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
74 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 February 2013

This place was so great we stayed twice. The staff were helpful and the property is jaw dropping beautiful. Clean, modern, comfortable and good value for money. Fewer bugs than other hotels, maybe because it is on a windy beach. They will also pick you up and drop you off around town for a small fee. The most comfortable bed on our entire trip. The room was pure luxury. I recommend it!

Room Tip: All the rooms are good, including the standard room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Camille S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 20 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

Thank you so much for your positive review and we are glad we were chosen to become one part of your wonderful Thailand trip.

We always take our guest comments seriously in order to realize what the guests percieve towards us and which part that we should improve, and your words have shown our hard work result which we will continue improving to maximize the guest satisfation staying here with us at our property.

Again thank you so much and we look forward to host you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 February 2013

We were at the Chantaramas resort to relax and all I can say is that this place looks like heaven! The structure of the hotel is very well located with a beautiful sea view. We took the deluxe room with the private jacuzzi. The design of the room was on a very high standard. The service was wonderful. The price is really worth it. We booked with www.chantaramaskohphangan.com and got a much better rate than hotel's website and had no trouble at all with the emails. Everything was instant and very smooth.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gitte H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2013

I've been spending my holiday twice time here. My first visit was early last year and obviously it is newly open resort as everything is new, the bed, the room, the amenities set, the good quality of slipper, the beach bag.... The decoration is fabulous and comfy. Therefore the service is tangle but it is full of impression, the management team has tried so hard to provide the best services and pay attention to every customer need, i did understand as they are newly open and not a CHAIN HOTEL! so i have decided to spend my second holiday here and i am sure there will be third time and so on... If you are looking for the perfect system from the services to the room please go to other chain hotel but if you are looking for the people provided the services with their heart i think i have found one ^^

Room Tip: Pool Villa is fabulous
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pakamas T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chantaramasresort, Guest Relations Manager at Chantaramas Resort & Spa, responded to this review, 14 February 2013
Sawasdee krub,

We are very thankful for your positive comment and glad that you had a great memorable time here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa. We have been working hard every single day to make sure that the guests will get what they deserve while staying in our property.

Your comments will be shared to our staffs in every department to let them know that our hard work has reach beyond the guest satisfaction. However, we will continue doing to make sure that our present and incoming guests will experiences what you had with us.

Again we are glad you had a great experiences here with us and we look forward to serve you again here at Chantaramas Resort and Spa.

Best regards,
Management Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 593 reviews
2.6 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 581 reviews
4.8 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
2.3 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#25 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 313 reviews
1.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chantaramas Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chantaramas Resort & Spa

Property: Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Address: 123 Moo 4 | Baan Tai, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Chantaramas Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Chantaramas Resort is managed by Epikurean Hotels & Lifestyle, located on Koh Pha-Ngan, in the Gulf of Thailand. The resort have 51 rooms on the private beach wider than 100 meters on “Baan Kai” Beach that is within easy reach from Thong Sala Pier, the main pier of the Island, just for 10 minutes and is shorten from Haad Rin Pier only 7 minutes. Getting to Koh Pha-Ngan is very convenient as it takes just 20 minutes by speed boat from Koh Samui. The resort offers transfers service at a charge . Chantaramas Resort & Spa is delicately designed in modern contemporary style according to the local knowledge to add to the Island one of the most beautiful boutique resorts where guests could fully enjoy the local uniqueness of the decoration and total privacy and comfort of individual quarter in a lush setting of natural ambient of flowers and tree, the natural surrounding have been reserved for more than half of the area occupied by the resort to give the guest the feeling of total natural living and the place to get away and enjoy peaceful nature.Chantaramas Resort & Spa resort is also carefully designed to be friendly to wheelchair persons as there will be worry-free for those to enjoy all the resort facilities as other guests. Contact our Reservations for special deals or special preferences. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo and TravelUp so you can book your Chantaramas Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing