We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Ranked #12 of 128 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2012 via mobile

Nice little Resort. Stayed there for three nights for the full moon party. Rooms were very clean and we'd emailed to get beach front bungalow which the management was happy to provide. The overall stay was very pleasant and made so welcome by the the family based staff.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tedski50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    45
    22
    4
    15
See reviews for
10
69
19
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Level Contributor
40 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights as a base for visiting Haad Rin for the beach parties. It is nice resort but Ban Tai is not the best place to stay as there isn't much to do (only a few restaraunts).

The room was very clean but very basic with only a cold shower. We had a fan room but it was far too hot - I recommend getting an air con room. There is a nice terrace to sunbathe on that overlooks the beach. The gardens of the bungalows are nice.There is a safe at reception you can use. The Irish owner is nice and helpful.The food and drink at the resort restaraunt are quite expensive so we ate on the main street of Ban Tai instead.

Room Tip: Get a room with air con
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 02kel02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne
Level Contributor
32 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2012

The place is new, and rooms are all simple, neat, and minimalist, It has the beachfront access with lovely views and offers a cosy atmosphere from the cafe area. For late night arrival, this is a good choice because the hotel is only 5 mins drive from the piers (or 20 on foot). The room is not cleaned every day, but can be cleaned upon request. That is not an issue for us as such practice is common with small private establishment. We basically just ask towels to be changed every two days, and nothing else.
However, in spite of the good fundamentals, it could be a more pleasant place if the staff work there can be friendlier and helpful, rather than acting cold, and indifferent. They never greet their guests, and hardly have a smile on their face (unless the British guy is there who I assume is the owner) when asked for something. Also, they should take their cooking more seriously. If staff's attitude, and the taste of the food can improve, I believe more guests would be willing to hang out there longer, and order food from there, beside just grabbing a beer. After our first breakfast in Blue Parrot, we always go to Nari Bakery for our breakie for the remaining 4 days.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Janyvo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
40 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2012

We stayed at the blue parrot resort for 4 nights in Feb 2012 and really enjoyed it. The location is great near loads of restaurants, bars, shops etc but just far enough away to get a good nights sleep and a peaceful relaxing day if you want to. The bungalows themselves are nice, ours was fairly basic looking some look a little nicer than others inside but it was clean, air con worked fine and as mentioned earlier you get a great nights sleep. The best thing about the place for us was the surroundings of blue parrot, the bungalows are set in a lovely garden type area which is right on a quiet area of the beach and the reception area has a pool table and tv and some decking with comfy cushions where you can sun bathe by the bar and some tables and hammocks on the other side where you can chill out in the shade. It has a really nice friendly atmosphere and the guy who owns it is very nice and helped us out with everything we needed and is just generally really friendly to chat to and is always around. The rest of the staff are lovely too and the service is great, we will be sure to stay here again next time we visit Koh Phagnan.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2fatpigs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Level Contributor
60 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2012

Stayed at three different places during my travel raves at koh phangan and I highly recommend Blue Parrot!

It's newly set up by a British and his Thai girlfriend. They are a very nice couple.

Nice modern hut with nice interior. Beds are a little hard but the rest makes up for it. The place is really beautiful. They have a pool table at the reception and a cosy area where you can watch TV or read books. Beach front with a good area where you can sun bathe. It's quiet and good for relaxing.

There was something wrong with our room and we were given an upgrade to the hut with hot shower immediately. Good service recovery.

Good Thai food served at the restaurant however western food can be improved on.

Just look at the pictures and you'll know why I love this place.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rainbowbiscuits
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 September 2011

We are the only guest and for two days no one cleaned our room... The bar close at 22.00... And no one is in recepito if you need something.
The are a lot of better resort.
The room had fun or airconditioning but it doesn't work
No frigobar..... What say more ?....Unpolyte...."......".............................

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Amedeo A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2011

We stayed here for 4 nights on either side of the Full Moon Party. Most places require that you book for 4 nights+ Blue Parrot is located a short drive from Haad Rin. Believe me this is a good thing if you plan on sleeping at any stage and also if you would like a break from the madness from time to time. The staff were brilliant, friendly and efficient. Food was great, nice beach side bar where you can chill out or play pool for FREE if you wish. The rooms were great value, with en suite, hot showers, comfy mattress, fresh new linen and A/C. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: A/C was a must for us, it was baking hot when we were there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Olan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.7 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#15 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 565 reviews
0.5 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#13 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 280 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#10 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 377 reviews
0.8 mi away
Phangan Beach Resort
Phangan Beach Resort
#26 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 450 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Beach Village Backpackers
The Beach Village Backpackers
#75 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Property: The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Address: 100 / 45 m 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280 , Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing