We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet, friendly staff and pretty close to moon parties :)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Ranked #10 of 133 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Skövde
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Quiet, friendly staff and pretty close to moon parties :)”
Reviewed 13 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed for five days, on my own. Really good service. Nice staff. Cheap rooms. I hired motorbike from them for some days, and got some good tips where on the island to go. Koh Phangan is small... so it doesnt matter where you stay because everything (nice beaches like Haad Salad and Haad Son) is close anyway if you hire a motorbike, for example.

Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank Fridamary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Frida,
Thanks so much for taking the time to write your review, we are really glad hat you enjoyed your stay here at The Blue Parrot and also on the beautiful island of Koh Phangan. We hope to see you here again soon.
Regards,
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    91
    46
    23
    5
    15
See reviews for
11
70
20
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vilnius, Lithuania
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

We enjoyed our stay at the blue parrot - for a very good price you can get clean and comfortable rooms (just it was too hot without A/C), it's not far from the ferry port, staff was very friendly, food was amazing, close to another nice restaurants, atmosphere is good, beachfront (just the beach isn't the best in there). Highly recommend to stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Birutelaur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Birute,
Thank you for your very kind review of The Blue Parrot and we are really glad that you enjoyed your stay here. Hopefully we shall see you and Beata back here again soon.
Regards,
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 22 March 2014 via mobile

We are sitting after a night out in Belfast 2 years on from staying in the blue parrot reunited from where we met. We loved ha and taking advantage of the free pool next door. There was a snake in the roof that led to a fun afternoons activity poking it with a pool cue. All in all a great stay but pizzas take their time but are worth the wait.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Colmseanaoifeamy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Hi Colm,
Thanks for your review, I remember the snake in the roof. Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay and the pizzas were so memorable, and you'll be pleased to know that we've speeded them up a bit by now.
Regards,
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 17 March 2014

Me and my girlfriend stayed for five nights and enjoyed every minute of it..friendly and helpful staff,clean spacious rooms and good food from the bar that's very reasonably priced.highly recommend the blue parrot.larry&sarah

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Larry827
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hey Larry and Sarah,
Thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review of The Blue Parrot. Good to know that you enjoyed your stay with all the moving around !! Best of luck in Australia and hopefully we shall see you again on the way back to Ireland sometime.
Regards,
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 17 March 2014 via mobile

We loved our stay at the Blue Parrot! Good location, close enough to shops, restaurants and Bars but far enough away that you can sleep at night as it is quiet. The staff were all very friendly & helpful. There is a chilled atmosphere here, easy to relax at the beachfront and enjoy the view whilst having your afternoon/evening meal & drinks! Food was also very good, both Thai & Western food, and very true about the pizza! Lovely!
We would recommend and would definitely stay again. We wasn't leaving on our last day until 5pm but the staff very kindly let us leave our bags behind reception so we could still do as we wanted all day, Thank you Blue Parrot!! Emma & Ash

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmBenn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 22 March 2014
Hi Em and Ash,
Thanks for your kind review of The Blue Parrot, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay here and hopefully we will see you again in the near future.
Kind Regards,
The Blue Parrot Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 February 2014

We had a wonderful and relaxing stay of 10 days in the Blue Parrot. Starting from the first contact up to the last day we enjoyed the great service provided by Conor and the whole family. It was a heartful and relaxing atmosphere with delicious food - no matter what you have ordered. Sitting in the restaurant you enjoy a wonderful view over the sea. The bungalows were nice and clean.

If you have any wishes or need some advice the staff is always helpful and let you feel like part of the family. Thank you for an awesome experience in Thailand.

Frank and Monika

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Monika_travelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Hi Monika and Frank,
Thanks so much for your very kind review of your stay here at The Blue Parrot, we're glad that you enjoyed your stay on Koh Phangan and hopefully see you again next year.
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2014

I definitely recommend to stay in Blue Parrot, or just visit them to eat the best pizza in Koh Phangan !!! Wonderful sitting with a great view ...they need to improve a little with a service and shakes quality but overall it was very good experience .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
crooner1, Owner at The Blue Parrot Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Hi Pony Moon,
Thanks for taking the time to write your very kind review of The Blue Parrot, we're delighted (especially Reno) that you loved our pizzas and hopefully the next time that you visit us, the service and shakes will match them.
Conor
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.0 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#34 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
241 reviews
0.0 mi away
Coco Garden Resort
Coco Garden Resort
#9 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
388 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#17 of 370 in Ko Pha Ngan
169 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
754 reviews
0.5 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#19 of 133 in Ko Pha Ngan
581 reviews
0.2 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#21 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
166 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Blue Parrot Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Blue Parrot Beach Resort

Property: The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
Address: 100 / 45 M 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 133 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Simple clean bungalows, both fan and air con, located on Ban Tai Beach with a great bar/restaurant offering fantastic views of Samui. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your The Blue Parrot Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing