We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for money (hotel & restaurant)”
Review of Haad Yao Villa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Haad Yao Villa
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good value for money (hotel & restaurant)”
Reviewed 10 December 2012

+ Good value for money (hotel & restaurant)
+ Good food
+ Direct access to the beach (Tables of the restaurant on the beach)
+ Taxi service affordable
- Stains on cushion and bedspread
- Bed sheets were not cleaned
+ They changed quickly bed cloth after a request

  • Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Del C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

90 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    42
    12
    4
    9
See reviews for
21
37
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
29 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

Haad Yao beach is on the west of Koh Phangan meaning you get some stunning sunsets. The beach is a nice size and the sand white and 'au naturalle' i.e. has rocks and drift wood etc which washes in. Unfortunately the sea here is not for swimming... It's protected by a reef meaning its really shallow and there are loads of rocks and urchins just offshore. If you walk (with shoes) through this though you get to deep water which is great for a swim and snorkel.

The beach is majorly quiet and if you visit when the full moon party isn't on there is barely anyone else n the beach. It's lined with bars and restaurants all serving up quality fayre at good prices.

The hotel itself is a little corker... For around 1000 baht a night (maybe a tad overpriced) you get a lovely spacious and tastefully, yet minimally decorated room with huge and majorly comfortable beds and quality aircon and strong wifi connection. The pool here more than makes up for the shallow sea. I'd definitely recommend this place for some serious R&R. Oh, and there's a 7/11 right next door in case you need your sliced hotdog 'fix'!

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PaulTeam1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2012 via mobile

We stayed for 3 nights and everything was fine except our last day. Room is cleaned after 3 days and as someone wrote before the whole staff really is sitting at the beach and bar all day.in the evening i went to atm and left the money at the room as we only took some money to the fullmoon party. In the morning i checked my moneybag and only a small amount of the money was left! We suppose they thought we wouldnt remember/ notice how much money we left at the room until we check out. We went to reception to ask and the only answer was she is the only one who has a key and she had it all the time with her. We dont believe! But as it is cash (its a big amount) there is nothing we can do as they didnt take any other valuable things. Dont go to this hotel!

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Aurelia V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Ko Pha Ngan hotels

Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
63 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Two of my friends and I stayed at this hotel 6-14/04/2011. First impression was ok: spacious bungalow (A3), comparably big and furnished veranda, not bad breakfast, nice and mostly family guests. Here good impression ends... Rooms were made only once per 3 days, garbage was removed only during the room cleaning (even exposed in bags on the steps of veranda=to all the guests passing by the bungalow); I left my brand new iPhone under the pillow and whent for the breakfast one day, when returned the cleaning was in process and I stayed outside. After the cleaning the device was gone. I described he case to the reception asking to bring the phone back - no success, only statements that such a crap had never happened in their hotel before. I reported the loss to the police the same day and got interrogation appointed for the next midday. All over sudden the next morning the phone was found and brought by the receptionist to the room - but on occasion with the SIM card separately, most probably the one who "found" it intended to use it. The phone was damaged with water and scratched... I suggested to leave the phone in possession of the hotel owner and requested full reimbursement, after that I had very long negotiation with the owner stating that it was my fault that I left the phone under the blanket and that full price reimbursement is to much for his organization. In the end still no apologies but luckily I managed to bargain $200 for repair (I had to find in the Internet approx. price for fixing such a damage). The owner was bargaining every 100 Baht, saying that there were o fault of his employees - sounded a very lousy excuse.

SHAME ON YOU POOR mister!

Want to relax AVOID THIS PLACE!!!

Room Tip: Avoid this place!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank deephatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 March 2012

The resort is super quiet, comfortable, affordable and has some of the best seafood we had anywhere in Thailand. Most meals are $2-3 USD. Even the items in the fridge in the room are reasonably priced. 7-11 is by the entrance to resort, which is great for drinks and necessities.

The villas are clean and the A/C is sufficient. The shower was always hot. The downside is they molded the key to the power chip, so the A/C stops when you aren't in the room but it cools down quickly.

This resort is great for a low key stay on a beautiful beach. After meals on the beach, we walked to one of the 4 or 5 massage parlors on the beach for a $6 USD one hour Thai massage.

There were many couples and families here during our stay in March.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to the beach/pavilion have stronger wifi access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SunChaser83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heemstede, The Netherlands
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 17 August 2011

Nice, quiet, clean and comfortable place to stay on this island!
The staff is really friendly. Thanks too Mr Et, Mr Min, Mr Ali and Mr Chaj!!!
Greets from The Netherlands.

Room Tip: Very nice family room with 5 beds!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 July 2011

I stayed for a week in the main building. Staff is very friendly, food is good. Room Ok with affordable minibar,TV and AC. No fan. Breakfast, luch and dinner on the beach under the
palm trees or at the bar with a stunning beachview.Swimming only at high tide.
Being single a quiet place to chill out...

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paulinbelgium
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#58 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
119 reviews
0.1 mi away
See Through Resort Haad Yao
See Through Resort Haad Yao
#56 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
210 reviews
0.1 mi away
Baan Haad Yao Villas
Baan Haad Yao Villas
#248 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Longbay Resort
Longbay Resort
#39 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
194 reviews
0.2 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#12 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
355 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bounty Resort
Bounty Resort
#62 of 362 in Ko Pha Ngan
61 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Villa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Villa

Property: Haad Yao Villa
Address: 53/3 Moo 8 Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #137 of 362 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Haad Yao Villa 3*
Number of rooms: 19
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Booking.com, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Cancelon so you can book your Haad Yao Villa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing