We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Benjamin's Hut

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Benjamin's Hut
Ranked #9 of 132 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level Contributor
147 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Great place!”
Reviewed 14 March 2013

We've just stayed here for 4 nights and the new bungalows (finished 2.5 months ago) are everything you want. Nice, clean and big and everything brand new! This was difinitely the best hotel we stayed in in Thailand. The beach is really beautiful and the restaurant is good as well. Staff is very friendly and with a motorbike you can get everywhere on the island! We would stay here again without any doubt. Thank you very much for the pleasant time!

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Thibaut T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    111
    44
    8
    8
    9
See reviews for
20
94
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Haifa, Israel
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 5 March 2013

We stayed at the beginning of march 13, the room were very sufficient and well kept, everything is new, great air conditioning, from the start the owner was very nice, it turned up they have the best restaurant we saw in hole of Thailand- simple good food.
The beach is simply amazing- most beautiful sunsets... The location is great for people who need the relaxation, it's not crowded at all.
Simple life simple place...
Thank you for an unforgettable vacation...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zoe352
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Budapest, Hungary
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2012

I've spent there 1,5 months 2 years before and 1 month's last year.
The rooms are clean, I tried air con bungallows as well and the fan bungaloows was both clean with own toilet and shower, nice balocony. (500/700bath/bung.) Normal price in a bugget standard.
The owners are friendly and helpfull.
I really liked the bar togethet with the chill area. Lot of hammocks and matress. The service in a bar was much better than usually around in Phangan.
The food was excellent! Don't miss the mussaman curry and honestly I got a best spagetti carbonara in my life! The music was usually very nice (reagge, chill or classics)
The other guests was friendly, smily, kind, calm, not noisy and disturbing people.
The beach is wonderfull, afternoon you can not swimm cause it's very shallow.
The small fridge is the only thing what is miss from the rooms very much for me!
The wifi was all right!
Some days the beach bar was open, was a nice feeling there. Monthly they made a grill party as well! Memorable!
THE SUNSET WAS AMAZING from there!!! Daily program! :)
The sunbeds are good quality we found a free one all the time. There wasn't to much people in a beach not like in Koh MA or in Haad Rin so realy quiet part of the island.

All together the atmosphere is very good! The best place to relax!!
I'm sure I'm going to go back there one time!
Greetings! Ákos (HUN)

Room Tip: The two A/C bungallows are the best choise but you can use the wifi sign in the bungallows wich are...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Akos V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2011

Perfect location, right on the beach front, staff fab, couldn't do enough for you, stayed in both rooms and huts, clean, mosquito nets around your beds for that extra touch,
The price was great, I liked how the owners prefer you to pay for your bills, on check out, including room rate, food drink and washing

  • Stayed October 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lou E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
1.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 531 reviews
6.1 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Sunset Cove Resort
Sunset Cove Resort
#16 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Seetanu Bungalows
Seetanu Bungalows
#17 of 356 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 454 reviews
0.8 mi away
Nice Sea Resort
Nice Sea Resort
#2 of 132 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 264 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Benjamin's Hut? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Benjamin's Hut

Property: Benjamin's Hut
Address: 84/38 Moo 8 | Haad Chao Phao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 132 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Benjamin's Hut 2.5*
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Benjamin's Hut reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing