We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean bungalows with a hammock”
Review of Haad Yao Bungalows

Haad Yao Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Haad Yao Bungalows
Ranked #67 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed here with a friend in February 2011 and enjoyed it here. In one of the six fan bungalows at the back, payed 7 euros a night for two, which is a good price. A bathroom, toilet and two huge single beds with mosqito net where at our disposal. In front you could get a nice muesli and yoghurt in the morning or cocktails at night. Not too busy, I just rode my bike to where the action was (20-25 min to had rin per example)! Good value for money.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 4youreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (20)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 19 of 20 reviews

Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice bungalows that weren't too expensive. Restaurant on the beach with 2 bars. Good food for the most part. I think we ate most meals there when we stayed 4 nights. Fun staff. They were very good to us. A few free drinks for my birthday. They have a pool at the next door 'See through resort". They picked us up from the Tong Sala pier. Beach is shallow but really pretty.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank simontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed there two years ago.
The bungalows are basic, but have a clean bathroom and an AC. They are right on the beach, without oceanview however, because they stand behind each other.
The people working there are really nice, and do everything to help you. We rented a scooter there and also ate at their restaurant which was quite good.
The water is clean and blue, but there are corals right at the beginning, so it is better to go in with shoes.

  • Stayed: October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Ecolastate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank bafa77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 November 2015
Google Translation

Stayed: November 2015, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Tanja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2015 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Amelie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2013 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sandrapsancho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#75 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
556 reviews
0.0 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,535 reviews
0.0 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.0 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
0.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bungalows

Address: 54/6 Moo 8 Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #67 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £17 - £51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haad Yao Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Haad Yao Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing