We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good, but not perfect” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Haad Yao Bungalows

Haad Yao Bungalows
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Haad Yao Bungalows
Ranked #40 of 128 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
San Fran, California
Level Contributor
19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Good, but not perfect”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

We stayed there this past week with a family of 4 and occupied two bungalows. Haad Yao is a nice beach, however, not very suitable for swimming because of rocks.

The good about the resort: friendly staff at reception and restaurant ( Oh, thank you for your warm welcome), resort is clean, rooms cleaned daily, food is good. In room free wifi. Bar with pool table. Nice chill out atmosphere.

Not so good: None of the bungalows face the beach. They are aligned a small alley leading from the road to the restaurant.

But otherwise, we recommend this resort based on the staff and cleanliness.

Room Tip: All rooms have balcony, a/c, tile floor and hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MuiThai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    9
    0
    2
    2
See reviews for
3
9
2
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (4)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle, Australia
Level Contributor
93 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2014

Third time I've stayed here and still awesome. Has changed quite a bit since the first time I stayed in 2007 however we love it. Great place to sit back and relax on the beach. Great food to be eaten here and also loads of places close by to eat at also. Highly recommended.

Room Tip: Any of the bungalows are great and roomy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank NewcastleVon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2013

Excellent beach, nice bungalow - we were a family staying for an extended stay. Good facilities although the restaurant was expensive so we ate elsewhere (two doors down on the beach front). The bungalows were not at all sound proof - I felt sorry for neighbours when we were sitting on our terrace playing cards but there were alternative areas to hang out in. Wi-Fi only available in the communal areas.

The unit was right next to a 7-Eleven and some travel shops - these were useful. We rented moped which were perfect and very close by. Down the end of the beach, the massages were cheap and very very restful.

The pool was really long - great for laps.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank vornFree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 October 2012

I stayed here with a friend in February 2011 and enjoyed it here. In one of the six fan bungalows at the back, payed 7 euros a night for two, which is a good price. A bathroom, toilet and two huge single beds with mosqito net where at our disposal. In front you could get a nice muesli and yoghurt in the morning or cocktails at night. Not too busy, I just rode my bike to where the action was (20-25 min to had rin per example)! Good value for money.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 4youreyes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington
Level Contributor
23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 July 2012

Nice bungalows that weren't too expensive. Restaurant on the beach with 2 bars. Good food for the most part. I think we ate most meals there when we stayed 4 nights. Fun staff. They were very good to us. A few free drinks for my birthday. They have a pool at the next door 'See through resort". They picked us up from the Tong Sala pier. Beach is shallow but really pretty.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank simontravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Germany
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2011

We stayed there two years ago.
The bungalows are basic, but have a clean bathroom and an AC. They are right on the beach, without oceanview however, because they stand behind each other.
The people working there are really nice, and do everything to help you. We rented a scooter there and also ate at their restaurant which was quite good.
The water is clean and blue, but there are corals right at the beginning, so it is better to go in with shoes.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ecolastate
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
Haad Yao Bayview Resort & Spa
#72 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.0 of 5 bubbles 521 reviews
0.0 mi away
High Life Bungalow Resort
High Life Bungalow Resort
#16 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 342 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Villa
Haad Yao Villa
#140 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 88 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
See Through Resort Haad Yao
See Through Resort Haad Yao
#51 of 128 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 204 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Yao Over Bay Resort
Haad Yao Over Bay Resort
#40 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 95 reviews
0.0 mi away
Seaboard Bungalows
Seaboard Bungalows
#54 of 352 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 114 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Haad Yao Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Haad Yao Bungalows

Property: Haad Yao Bungalows
Address: 54/6 Moo 8 Haad Yao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #40 of 128 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Haad Yao Bungalows 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and Odigeo so you can book your Haad Yao Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing