We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of My Way Bungalows

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
My Way Bungalows
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“restaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 February 2014

we stayed further along the beach but ended up eating here a lot. food was fresh, fragrant... authentic.... reasonably priced. great location. relaxed atmosphere.
only downside was the constant smell of the paraffin lights.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank fairfieldclan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

145 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    72
    38
    23
    5
    7
See reviews for
16
73
13
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Lovely owner. A ver nice German lady. Very cheap when I stayed here, food was also very cheap and very tasty. We came here after the full moon party on the south of the island, it was bliss. Stayed for 6 days I think, had a few cockroaches in our bungalow but realised quickly that you wont find a bungalow on Ko Phangan without cockroaches!!

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank abbie j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 December 2013

We have spent 8 days at Ko Phangan and have really enjoyed our stay at My Way Bungalows. The bungalows are super clean with attached bathrooms, with nice balconies and great hammocks. The restaurant is also very good. The wifi works perfectly. The staff and the lovely german couple that runs the gueshouse are very nice.... And the best about this place is it's location: far from the drunken crowds on one of the most beatiful beaches of the island. You can rent a motorbike in the little shop close to the bungalows and discover the island very easily. Haat Rin is just 20 minutes away (by motorbike). It is possible to ask for a "transfer" from the pier, - you have just to write or ring the guesthouse; it costs around 500THB.
We can only recommend this place!

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PopsEtVince
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chichester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Excellent place to stay, food perfect. Friendly and lovely people running the resort. Right on the beach. Bungalows with hammocks and very clean with cold water but that's normal for Thailand. Planned one night to stay and stayed three so peaceful. Will never forgot this perfect paradise island. Motor bike and kayak rental soo cheap. Highly recommend. Very memorable place indeed.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank annamcrickus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 December 2013

Had a fantastic time at my way!! It is very professionally run and the Burmese staff are soo friendly and smiley! 50 baht and his younger brother 45 are brilliant musicians and very entertaining and the food is also top notch!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chrisclark45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

My Way Bungalows is situated undisputedly on one of the better beaches on the island. The place is right on the beach, restaurant having a sceninc view over the sea, while most of the bungalows have a "garden" view. We stayed 3 nights, and had a basic bungalow equipped with a fan. The room was rugged, but clean. The bed was equipped with a mosquito net, which was good as there was alot of them. Bathroom was like an outside bathroom with a roof with it. We also had a pleasure of having a huge frog as our pet in the bathroom for our stay, which didnt bother us though! We had a hammock on the porch ( I believe all bungalows had it) and it was really great to just relax in it. The restaurant served delicious food, I wasnt disappointed on a single dish. I can recommend taking porridge with honey and banana as a breakfast (yummy). The restaurant is also very affordable. The guys running the place were very friendly and they played live music in the evenings which was cool.

Loved this place

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SaraSimppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds
Level Contributor
167 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 September 2013 via mobile

this place is right on the beach, location is excellent. It is chilled out and food/restaurant does nice food and one of the guys plays the guitar and sings which gives a really nice feel. Rooms are very basic (and quite dark) but you can't really complain at the price they charge though. We just wanted something a bit nicer as we were coming to the end of our trip. But for a backpacker place it is really ideal

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank flyrobfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.1 mi away
Salad Beach Resort
Salad Beach Resort
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 511 reviews
0.3 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.1 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#29 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Salad Hut Bungalows
Salad Hut Bungalows
#4 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 337 reviews
0.1 mi away
Haadsalad Resort
Haadsalad Resort
#75 of 131 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
0.0 mi away
Haad Salad Villa
Haad Salad Villa
#32 of 355 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 148 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to My Way Bungalows? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about My Way Bungalows

Property: My Way Bungalows
Address: 62 Moo 8, Haad Salad Koh Phangan, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #69 of 355 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your My Way Bungalows reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing