We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing food”
Review of Peppercorn

Peppercorn
Ranked #65 of 401 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing food”
Reviewed 20 January 2013

I always look for any special occasion where I can get a treat to Peppercorn. I have been there 4 times. The food and the service just complete my perfect cerebration.

Visited March 2012
Helpful?
Thank flashmasterd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

168 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    108
    40
    14
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kent
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Lovely Hostess, Tasteful Decor”
Reviewed 23 December 2012

A lovely spot, with fantastic views on a clear night! Very German menu, and no Thai dishes but this was fine as we were fancying a steak. Their tomato soup was absolutely delicious and steaks very good too! Decent wine at affordable prices and they played good English rock music too which was a bonus! We thoroughly enjoyed our evening here and it's literally just across the road from the Salad Buri Hotel. Well worth a visit. If you are staying over Christmas, they had a nice Christmas menu and a lovely tree!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank ShaRoKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Croatia
Level 5 Contributor
49 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“The best steak ever!”
Reviewed 3 December 2012

Last time I was on Koh Phangan we went for dinner at Peppercorn! We were there in 2009....We ate the most amazing steak ever!!! The meat was really soft and juicy! I highly reccomend this place, in fact we are planning to go on Phangan now, in December 2012 so we will definitely go there again!!!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank SandDCroatia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
86 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“A great place for dinner”
Reviewed 3 November 2012

This restaurant situated in Srithanu serves a selection of schnitzels. The food is great as is the ambience with very friendly staff.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dantho
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friddi, Manager at Peppercorn, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
Thanks a lot for your rating, by the way we’re moving to a better location in Haad Salad, up under pictures you can find a map. Hope to see you there for same Peppercorn Schnitzel with great view over Haad Salad bay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“not good”
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Disappointed so much by the owner... Not fel welcome even though the waitress was nicebut the price is way too much i will not recommand that place...

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank zidane d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Friddi, Inhaber at Peppercorn, responded to this review, 6 November 2012
I remember the situation. You ordered Lasagna took one spoon and that it was. You were sitting at your table watching your family eating and as I was asking you, if you don’t like your food you affirm. But further you couldn’t tell me what’s wrong with it. If someone can tell me what’s the problem I would take it back. But you couldn’t and your English was ok. So you‘re disappointed by the owner but the waitress was nice or you feel not welcome throw who? Sorry but it’s not clear what you talking about. I know you living on Koh Phangan as well and running a Sandwich Shop. So if there are any factual problems we can talk about please let us know. But do not spread your own personal frustration all over the Island that’s not our business. We’re selling that Lasagna since 6 Years on Koh Phangan and the most people call it Friddi’s yummy one….sorry it wasn’t your flavor, but you couldn’t tell us how to make it better ether.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppercorn also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Peppercorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing