We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful steak!!”
Review of Peppercorn

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Peppercorn
Ranked #71 of 384 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$27
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Romantic, Special Occasion Dining
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful steak!!”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 via mobile

I went to Peppercorn for my birthday and it was a wonderful meal! The steak was amazing! The staff brought me chocolate cake for dessert! And a beautiful spot! Lovely!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Kelsey B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

162 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    39
    13
    3
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Rome, Italy
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great steaks, pity about the service”
Reviewed 13 February 2014

We were recommended this restaurant by an ex-pat local. Overall impression was of great food and wine when it arrived, but very dizzy uncoordinated & unattentive service. If you don't mind long delays and enjoy great food, I would recommend this place, otherwise you might leave with soured experience which is a pity as the steaks were amazing.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank shaggydabbydo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shenzhen, China
Level 5 Contributor
47 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Amazing Steak! And all the other food was great too”
Reviewed 6 February 2014

This was probably the best Steak I've ever had! And all the other food that others in my group ordered was also very good. Its a nice place to sit outside and see down to the ocean from the mountain. Also good to get a change from all the other places with the same food on the island, this is definitely something different.

The only "bad" part was the price, as its much more expensive here per person then most other places, the steak I had was over 1000 for the meal plus more for a few drinks. But you do get what you pay for I guess so it was well worth it.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BlahnikA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great European Food in Koh Phangan”
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I just went there few days ago as dying for good European food in Koh Phangan. My goals were the duck breast d'orange and lamb steak. Both dishes were beautiful and I loved all those side dishes; potato gratin, spinach & broccoli cheese. My boyfriend ordered T-bone steak with mushroom sauce and he really enjoyed it. It was far from where we stayed (all the way from Haad Rin) but it was worth it. Although, the service was kind of slow as we were waiting for our food for a little bit over an hour but it was dinner time with 3 other tables so understandable. Plus, it was quite pricey for Koh Phangan but I will return for sure.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RawinBKK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Natal, RN
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Horribly treatment from the owner”
Reviewed 10 January 2014 via mobile

We went to Peppercorn to have our New Years dinner the 31th of December 2013. The waitress that took our drink order was really nice and polite. But when the owner took the rest of our order she was ignorant and she was talking in her phone when she took the order. It was obvious that she was stressed and she didn't smile. We felt like we were disturbing her and that she had better things to do.

We order the the black angust stake and it was really good and tender, to recommend. After a couple of hours we orders the bill. We were a big group of people so the owner was kind to help us to split the bill. Me and my husband was the last one to pay and something went wrong so I asked to see the bill so I could see if everything was right. It happens to be 2 coffee that was left and I was sure that we already had payed for it. Our bill was 3000-4000 bath so a 100 bath didn't do any different and we were happy to pay for it although I think we had already and she just had forgot to remove it from the bill. I asked her really nice to see the bill but she just snapped at me in the worst way I have ever experienced. It destroyed my night and hers to I could presume. She maybe had a bad day and she took it out on us. The service from the waitress was good and the food was also good but this was the worst experience I'll ever had in one of my many visit to better restaurants. This was our 8 or 10 visit to peppercorn and our last, we will never return.

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Peppercorn also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Peppercorn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing