We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thats one of the places i won't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Maehaad Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Maehaad Bay Resort
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Thats one of the places i won't return”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 March 2013 via mobile

1)Has a really nice and big pool without cleaning materials, and water all the time changing, exellent.
2)Rooms really impressive.
3) Inside rooms have ants, not so nice, cause they are also in the bad, better check...
4)Giving big fines, for a dirty badclothes or towel, better use yours, other wise will wait for you fines on leaving :-)
5)Good restairant.
6) Found in an area very far from some bars and night life, its a place to sleep after 19:00...

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Generalston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    99
    81
    44
    18
    14
See reviews for
71
120
3
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 March 2013

This hotel have very nice rooms, and poll and garden are marbeles, about 75 x 20 meter and there are only 50 rooms in hotel. Very polite staff but very few, no service by the pool. restaurent dont fit to the high standard of room and pool, and breakfast selection become smaller and smaller for every day. Beach is not good, surrouning is dirty and see button is full of sea urchins and sea cucumbers, remember bathshoe. If you want peace, this is the place.

Room Tip: all rooms is the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ken Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

I cannot express enough how pleased we are with the Maehaad Bay Resort!!! We hosted our wedding here in early February. The hotel catered for all 40 guests, and they did an outstanding job!

The rooms are new and modern, with beautiful Thai-inspired decor. They are very big, and spacious and are cleaned regularly to a high standard. We stayed in the Villa, so we had a massive bathroom, with an outdoor shower and spa. The pool is one of the highlights of the hotel; it is absolutely massive and centrally located, which made it an excellent meeting point for all the guests.

The staff were so helpful and friendly! Upon arrival we were treated to a cold drink and refreshing towel. Throughout our stay, the staff went above and beyond to make our stay as comfortable as possible. On our wedding night, we were delighted to arrive back to our room being beautifully decorated with flower petals, and they even left a gift for us! The breakfast was exceptional, with a good variety to choose from and an amazing view across the bay.

The hotel is located in a quiet location on Koh Phangan, in the north-west corner. The hotel boasts an amazing backdrop of Koh Ma, which looked amazing in our wedding photos. Koh Ma is easily accessible during low tide by the sand bar, or by hiring one of the hotels kayaks and paddling across. There are many restaurants next to the hotel, and a convenience shop right across the road. There are also plenty of scooter hire shops near the hotel, however if scooters don't interest you, then the hotel will happily organise a taxi or a tour of the island.

I would like to give a special thank you to Kameron and his staff, for your contribution to our wedding. You each helped make our stay, and especially our wedding day, so memorable. We definitely will be coming back to stay here again, and I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gabsy1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
100 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2013

I recently stayed at the Maehaad Bay Resort at which my daughter held her wedding. I could not fault the hotel or all of its services. The hotel is new and all of its facilities are excellent.It is located on a bay with a great view across the bay to a sandbar and island.The grounds are very good and the swimming pool is excellent. The rooms are all very good and being a new hotel very well fitted out.We enjoyed the breakfasts provided, all the food was excellent and the view across the bay added to the enjoyment. We did not have any meals apart from breakfast as there were a number of very good restaurants nearby.A bonus was the packed breakfast provived on our last day as we had an early ferry to catch.The wedding went without a hitch and all the staff concerned did a great job and took a real interest in making the wedding a success.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank China150
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scottsdale, Arizona
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013

You can't go wrong with this one, while it is far from the main town, its a fantastic location, very clean and modern hotel, and a great beach area including a sandbar to Koh Ma during low tide. The hotel staff was excellent, the pool was very large and clean, there is a small village and several eating choices near by, the beach had a lot of massage choices and a great place for a sunset. We stayed with our 2 children and had a beautiful suite with separate bedrooms and a large deck overlooking the grounds. I'm sure one of the nicest places in Koh Phangan you can find. Didn't use the hotel restaurant for dinner but breakfast was good. They actually packed us a breakfast on our last day when we departed early before the restaurant opened. The driver was also helpful picking/dropping us at the pier.

Room Tip: Villas are great, we had a second story room with a large deck, many rooms had these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paul85255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
España
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 January 2013

The hotel is very new; the rooms are spacious, comfortable and beautiful; the staff is very friendly; Mae Haad beach (5 minutes walk) is beautiful and quiet; the restaurant is very expensive but the food is OK, the view to the sea very nice and the staff very kind. The swimmimg pool is the nicest in all of Thailand! It is not a cheap hotel but indeed worth its value. Only the cleaning services is slow...

Room Tip: All are nice indeed
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shamnia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2013 via mobile

The staff were the best we had on our trip. They organised everything for us. Even changed our flights so we did t have to get up so early. The only downfall is that it's so far away from the built up areas or main part of town. About 30-45 min depending on traffic to the town centre even more to a full moon party. It's I'd beautiful though and the restaurant was great

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kristin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
1.2 mi away
Cookies's Salad Resort
Cookies's Salad Resort
#17 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 526 reviews
0.9 mi away
Green Papaya Resort
Green Papaya Resort
#29 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 299 reviews
1.2 mi away
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
Salad Buri Resort & Spa
#33 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
3.5 of 5 bubbles 456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
9.7 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
5.8 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#20 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
8.1 mi away
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
Chantaramas Resort & Spa
#21 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maehaad Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maehaad Bay Resort

Property: Maehaad Bay Resort
Address: 106/4 Moo7, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #31 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maehaad Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Maehaad Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing