We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$478
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$412
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$356
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$249
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$499
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$432
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beck's Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$97
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Nice Sea Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$56
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$113
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$135/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$253
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$220
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$638
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$1,520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$1,432
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (339)
Filter reviews
339 results
Traveller rating
135
102
58
24
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
135
102
58
24
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmae haadbamboo tattoohuge poolseparate lounge arealarge bedroomlow tidebreakfast staffnearby beachgarden villafull moon partytraditional thaithoroughly enjoyed our staystayed here for two nightsnice balconyamazing placefullmoon partybars and restaurants
Filter
Updating list...
116 - 121 of 339 reviews
Reviewed 2 January 2014 via mobile

Would highly recommend this resort to anyone. Suitable for Family's, children, couples and friends. The pool is impressive and huge, so no worries about having to fight for a sun lounger. The grounds are beautiful and well cared for. Staff couldn't do enough to help you and we're most friendly and attentive. The room was lovely, modern, well decorated and always clean. Breakfast was substantial, all meals that we ate in the restaurant were of a high standard. The setting is very unique with beautiful views out over the Bay. The location is remote and we were glad to have hired a jeep to get out and about in the evenings for a change of scenery. All in all a very pleasant stay with no complaints.

Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank FiDickie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Lovely rooms … clean good bathrooms … ample closet space to really move in for a couple days or a week (as we did). The very long salt water pool is fantastic … very appreciated when the weather makes the sea un-inviting. And the sea is a good place for snorkeling … some good fish watching. The beach is coral so you are encouraged to enter through a cut out out to deeper water.The restaurant is reasonably priced and of very good quality. Excellent Thai and European.

And that comes to the one down side of this place … the lack of food options on this beach. The other few places on the beach are not much cheaper than Mae Haad and not worth the money as quality is poor (and we have eaten at many beaches in Thailand). Beach is short about three other smaller operations and a few more on the road approaching the beach. You need a vehicle to reach annoying else. So

If you're happy eating at your resort for all meals (and that's not so bad with their good restaurant) … then this is a good place. The breakfast is quite nice. Wifi weak and sporadic.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank ExPattyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 August 2013

We booked rooms at the hotel for 5 nights for 3 villa rooms for 3 families that looked very beautiful and luxurious , but as it turns out Every time we wanted to take a shower there wasn't hot water and we had to call the front desk to fix it , so if you want to shower you had to
think twice before doing so !!!! every day the manager said he will fix it but never did and refused to compensate us in any way ,and for the staff at the hotel the waiters at the restaurant never smiled and always look like they are angry at you .

Room Tip: stay away from the villa room - not worth the price !!!!
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RonitHalag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2013

We've booked three luxurious villas for 3 families for 5 nights. Rooms are quite spacious and each contains a Jacuzzi. That's why we agreed to pay 7000 Baht per night per family. But once we tried using the hot water (for showers) it never worked for more than 15 minutes. 3 days we were told it's being fixed... Then we were told that the hot water run out when we fill the Jacuzzi. That all the 3 villas have one hot water container and we can't fill them all together!! but we couldn't fill one! and even in 6am there were no hot water! The manager refused to compensate us in any way. In the last night they even forced us to pay cash for dinner and not charge the room or pay with credit card (had to go to ATM...). Will NOT return!!!

Room Tip: The pool and restaurant are great but the management and maintenance is poor and hotel should be avoided. Avoid the villas and book the flats
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drorcohen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2013

My wife & I had a six night stay at this resort. We stayed in a superior room which was enormous. There was a sitting area with direct access to the balcony that over looked the pool. The bedroom had a huge bed and adjacent bathroom with separate shower & enormous bath. The pool is long and attractive with 'infinity' views at either end. We ate at the restaurant on three occasions and while more expensive than eating out, is still reasonably priced and the food is good. Breakfast is okay but a little basic but as included in the price for our stay, it was fine. Our main reservation was with the lack of sun beds and sun bed cushions. The resort was quiet and fairly empty as far as we could tell, but there are limited numbers of sun beds and even fewer with cushions. Also, the Wi-Fi is free but not great and it appears that only one log-in is possible per booking. although I am pretty sure that you could ask for additional login's.

Room Tip: Some rooms on the top floors (third storey) have balconies that are in the sun during the afternoon.
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank yoda_ckte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews