We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful resort with friendly staff”
Review of Maehaad Bay Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Maehaad Bay Resort
Ranked #35 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Reviewed 7 August 2014

We stayed in this resort for 10 days and we loved it. We had a villa with private jacuzzi right in front the pool and just few steps away from the beach. It was awesome! The resort is luxurious and very quiet (don't come here if you want to party). The restaurant is very good and not too expensive, compared to other resorts of the same category. The pool is amazingly huge. The staff is very friendly but their level of English is not soo good. Mehaad beach is great for snorkling and diving and is still very wild (so not so much shops and restaurants around as some other beaches). On the downside, we had free wifi but it was real slow and sometimes not working at all, except in the commun areas (restaurant, pool, front desk).

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank prettyworld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (290)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

80 - 86 of 290 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2014

This was the largest hotel we stayed in during our 3 week holiday in Thailand. Whilst our room was huge, clean and extremely comfortable (largest bed ever) as others have pointed out furnishings are starting to show wear and tear. Service in restaurant was extremely slow and haphazard. Staff at both restaurant and reception pretty inept. Beach is lovely. With a bit of good management this could be a great hotel.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
1  Thank Katie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

After a few nights in the full on Koh Saumi it was lovely to relax at the Maehaad bay resort in Koh Phangan. The staff are lovely, rooms are great, the pool is amazing! And breakfast by the beach was a great way to start the day. If you want somewhere lively then this is not the place for you its a 15minute scooter ride to the main village and 45mins from the full moon party but the hotel do a transfer service for those heading off to the full moon. Would definitely stay here again.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank con55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2014

Booked for a 7 night stay on koh phangan. Chose this location as away from the party scene of the island and we were not disappointed. Stayed in deluxe room which was large, huge bathroom and big out door living area. Bed was big and hard- best nights sleep I've had in ages. Pool was lovely. Staff helpful and friendly. Can't give a big review on breakfast as only managed to get up in time for it once, but selection was good and tasty. Hired kayaks which I would recommend. Would def come back.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayleigh H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 May 2014

We stayed in their amazing and spacious villa with a outdoor Jacuzzi. Beach wasn't fantastic and we swam in their pool instead. I must say that we have truly enjoyed their speedy, personalised and warm service. Room was so comfortable and relaxing after a hard day of traveling from the jetty. There is this convenient store just right outside the resort where we stock up all the cheap drinks and snacks. The streets are unusually creepy and quiet at night. We have had reasonably priced and tasty home cooked thai food just a 5 min walk away outside the resort with nice ambience.

Room Tip: Jacuzzi villa just right in front of the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Holidaypiglet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2014

Perfect location (Maehaad Beach is amazing), big and clean rooms, great swimming pool and quite nice staff.

The only reason is not a 5 is that the quality/price ratio is ok, you do not get nothing less/more than expected for the money, and that the breakfast was boring.

Room Tip: The very expensive villa with a swimming pool does not worth the money as you can literally walk int...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VictorRp1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

At the first moment that we arrived to the resort we found it very attractive, starting with the modern design, amazing pool, stunning view and very comfortable room so we thought to book right away another night. From that moment we were very surprised with the service of the stuff, their poor English, their poor hospitality and manners and inefficiency. Although the room that we booked for the second night was exactly the same type of room they insisted to move us to another room which we found very unreasonable and annoying. We were trying to get an reasonable answer for that but all we got is cutoff with no explanations.
We expected that they will be happy that we choose to extend our vacation but they gave us the feeling that we are not welcomed or wanted.
We had a Jacuzzi in the room but we couldn't use it because he was extremely dirty and also the Kettle (see picture attached).
Unfortunate the view and the nice resort were not enough to comfort us for the inconvenience :(
I have been traveling a lot lately and never had such an disappointing service - i will never come back again !!!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HileeBio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
2.5 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
10.1 mi away
Phangan Bayshore Resort
Phangan Bayshore Resort
#1 of 1 in Ban Hat Rin
413 reviews
2.3 mi away
Sunset Hill Resort
Sunset Hill Resort
#18 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
552 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.1 mi away
Palita Lodge
Palita Lodge
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
559 reviews
9.7 mi away
The Coast Resort - Koh Phangan
5.8 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#26 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
456 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Maehaad Bay Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Maehaad Bay Resort

Address: 106/4 Moo7, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £66 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Maehaad Bay Resort 3.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Maehaad Bay Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing