We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing return visit”
other traveller has booked this property
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
63 reviews
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 63 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
Liz P
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing return visit”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

This is our second time at Dee Dee we had previously stayed in Feb 2011, the sights and sounds of the villa are still amazing. The villa, gardens and beach below are just so relaxing and once the sun sets the jungle sounds start to come alive.
The villas are now staffed by a wonderful Thai couple who cook fantastically authentic and delicious Thai cuisine. We have eaten a lot of Thai food over the years and the dishes that were cooked for us were some of the best we have had.
The taxi service was also a great addition, like your having your own personal chauffeur! We used it several days to go to different beaches and get picked up later in the day. It was great value for money and pick up was always very easy and always on time.
Overall we had a wonderful stay and can't wait to go back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Good afternoon

Thank you for a wonderful review. We are pleased that our A La Carte menu was enjoyed and is proving to be a real success with our guests and repeat guests.

Also thank you for tip on the restaurant in Bophut Fishermans Village on Koh Samui which I really enjoyed last weekend.

We look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
seanfyles
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“a great holiday”
Reviewed 20 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

Stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat

30th December 2014 - 4th January 2015

We managed to secure these villas as a last minute booking for 5 adults, 3 kids.
We were pleasantly surprised to have staff that put up umbrellas and put out the sun lounger cushions, washed up daily and emptied the bins. The manager Toni was very attentive to our needs and was knowledgeable.
We had a free breakfast the morning after check in and was also offered a complimentary dinner from the menu supplied. We had the complimentary dinner the day before check out and what a mistake that was as the food was the best we had tasted throughout our visit.
The pool, the beach, the view, the villa themselves all created a special time for us.
Thank you Dee Dee Villa Retreat.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Feb 2015
Good morning

Thank you for your review. We are glad that you and your family enjoyed your stay.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Thank you
Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Caroline...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wow what a perfect holiday!”
Reviewed 19 February 2015 for a stay in February 2015

Wow! Describes these villas perfectly. We are a group of 2 families consisting of 4 adults and 3 children (4,12,12).
Within minutes of check in the children were in the swimming pool. The villas were immaculate and welcome drinks were supplied. To our surprise we were also offered a complimentary breakfast the very next morning and a selection of dishes for dinner from the menu supplied also complimentary.
The staff came each day to empty the bins, wash up and sweep the estate. The bay of Haad Thong Lang was shallow and therefore child friendly however I would recommend beach shoes.
From the pick up at the ferry to the drop back at the end of our stay the service was great.
We hope to come again to Dee Dee Villa Retreat. It is like a second home.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Swimming Pool
Liked least: Nothing we wish we could have stayed forever!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Feb 2015
Good morning
Thank you for your review. We enjoyed having you all stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat and your children were a joy!
We hope to see you again in the near future when you can taste new Thai delicacies from our A La Carte menu.
Keep in touch!

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burt d
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Yet again another amazing stay it deedeevillas”
Reviewed 17 February 2015 for a stay in December 2014

This is the 3rd time I've stayed at deedee an it just keeps on getting better. The gardens looks amazing, and there are always improvement every time
There are now staff to take care of you, they keep the villas looking amazing and the food menu is top rate. A true taste of authentic Thai cuisine
Already got my dates booked for this year
Thanks again

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Feb 2015
Good afternoon
Thank you for your review. Always a pleasure to see you and your friends. Thank you for link to the web site on Koh Tao regarding deep sea fishing.
See you soon.

Miss Toni (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BerryColc...
Colchester
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A real retreat from the world”
Reviewed 21 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

My family and I stayed at Dee Dee for 9 nights earlier this month. We were a large family group with a toddler. It was an important holiday for us - a family reunion. We were delighted with our stay and I'd highly recommend this villa to anyone who really wants to get away from it all.
Our family is part Thai and we have travelled extensively throughout Thailand, and I have to say Koh Phangan and Dee Dee was one of the reals gems we have discovered. The location is down a rutted road (4x4 suggested - we had 2), and is completely removed from all the touristy destinations on the island. The beach is essentially private, we had it to ourselves our whole stay. Beach shoes needed as lots of dead coral, but worth wading out to the reef for some excellent snorkelling.
Jamsey (owner) and Toni (manager) were really helpful whilst we were making our booking, and kindly provided a cot and highchair for my little one. Really nice to know our booking was with people who obviously pride themselves on professionalism and a personal touch.
We hired both villas and enjoyed the novelty of having a private pool. Toni and her team came in twice daily (at an agreed time) to empty the bins, tidy up, open/close the pool umbrellas etc. The couple of times we had a minor problem (e.g: blocked toilet), Toni had it sorted within a very sort time.
We found the villas were well located for exploring the island, again with the use of our rental cars. It's a short drive to the nearby fishermans village, and we ate at 2 excellent seafood restaurants there (very much Thai style and authentic). There is also a diving shop, 7-11, pharmacy and elephant trekking nearby. We did several excursions around the island - Haad Rin Nok for shopping, waterfalls, visiting Salad and Mae Haad beach. We also had a great hike to Bottle Beach over the headland. 1h walk for most, we did it in 2 as I was carrying my toddler on my back.
My favourite thing about staying at Dee Dee was waking up to the magnificent views, and spending time as a family in the large outdoor patio. It was so serene and quiet, all you can hear is the ocean and birds in the forest that surrounds it. We did a fair bit of our own cooking and the kitchens were well equipped. The only negative point was I found the lack of air-conditioning in the living/kitchen areas uncomfortable at times, especially in the evenings when we had to close the doors to keep mosquitoes out. I'd suggest installing an A/C unit in each villa's communal area, and mosquito screens on the doors for a more comfortable stay. However, there is a lovely breeze from the sea which keeps the villa cool during the day when the doors are open.
In summary, my whole family had a really lovely stay at Dee Dee, and Toni was a star - looking after us all (even posting my brothers wallet that he left behind). We'll be hoping to stay here again next time we visit Phangan. Thanks guys!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The serenity and quiet, the view, the private pool and the butterflies. Oh and the wonderful smile and helpful service from Toni
Liked least: Living areas rather hot in teh evenings as no A/C (but we were aware of this before we booked so not a problem)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2014
Hi

Thank you kindly for your Wonderful review , All your points are noted .

It was a pleasure to meet you and your lovely family and we hope to see you All again soon .

Kind Regards

Toni and Khun Jeab and Khun Pok
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PiotrP
Warsaw
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great”
Reviewed 11 March 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Great place with a stunning sea view. Swimming pool with a jacuzzi. Semi-private beach just below the property, there were never more than two or three other people each time we went there, most of the cases we had it all to ourselves (as per attached photos). Tastefully furnished villas - these are actually two separate ones - close enough to each other though to be considered as one, however if needed offering enough privacy and seclusion which would enable a second family to have a comfortable stay without disrupting the other . You would probably need a car or a bike to be able to get to the nearest 7 Eleven (2.5 kms away) but on the other hand you could easily walk it too. Toni, the British manager of the Dee Dee Villas was very professional and helpful. All in all - highly recommendable, either for two couples with kids (like us) or an extended family, etc. We will return !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, vista
Liked least: Linen could be changed more often than once a week , same goes for cleaning
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Mar 2014
Good afternoon Piotr
I trust you and your family are well.

Thank you for submitting a comprehensive review for Dee Dee Villa Retreat.

We enjoyed accommodating you all and truly hope that you will again return to Dee Dee Villa Retreat.
See you soon.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager Dee Dee Villa Retreat
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JSpriggs
London, UK
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A little slice of paradise in Koh Phangan”
Reviewed 4 February 2014 for a stay in January 2014

We stayed at the absolutely beautiful Dee Dee villas in January this year. After a week on Koh Samui, the tranquillity and location of Dee Dee villas was exactly what we were after...There were 6 adults, one lively toddler and two babies under a year in our party. Ahead of our stay, Toni (the lovely manager of the property) kindly arranged three cots and a highchair for our use during our stay. I was a little apprehensive about the safety of the villas for children, but was delighted on arriving to see double locks on all of the gates surrounding the outside space, which meant peace of mind for us adults. Obviously the children, as with anywhere near water, do need to be supervised around the pool area and also the steps leading down to both the pool and beach are a little steep.
The location of Dee Dee is unrivalled, I don't think there can be many places like that left in the world. It's like having your very own slice of paradise on your doorstep. Waking up to hear the waves crashing outside and being able to walk down a few steps to your own beach every day is unbeatable. Although the beach is lovely, it does have quite a lot of coral in the water, so you do need to be careful. However, more beautiful sandy beaches are a mere 5 minute drive away. Car hire is essential here.
Although remote, there is a fantastic, authentic restaurant just behind the villas which serves exceptional food. The waiting time could be a little inconsistent (3 hours one night!) but to be honest, for us it all added to the charm and you knew the food was super fresh …. The local Thai man who owns it, always delivered the food to the villas with a big smile!
The villas itself are beautiful and absolutely perfect for 2 groups travelling together. If you're looking for a private, luxurious retreat away from the hustle and bustle, then you can't get a better location than Dee Dee. We very much hope to return one day.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Feb 2014
Good afternoon Joanna
Thank you for your comments. So glad you had a great time. I hope to see you again.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager www.deedeevillas.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing