We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous villa with wonderful views and an almost...”
other traveller has booked this property
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
10m x 5m x 1.5m swimming pool with shallow jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
German first
Italian first
Any
English first
tssmcdona...
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fabulous villa with wonderful views and an almost private beach”
Reviewed 7 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Dee Dee Villas are the perfect place to stay if you are two families or groups. The accommodation is very comfortable with large bedrooms and bathrooms and a kitchen with all the utensils you need. The living areas have a large TV (it rained for us so was necessary!) and felt like a really luxurious amount of space.

Toni, the villa manager, couldn't have been more helpful. She was there when we needed her, but really unintrusive (which is not always the case in my experience) and helped arrange a brilliant masseuse and had a cook come in for us for exceptional Thai food. The villa helper was on hand to clean up and again was very unintrusive - but just seemed to appear when a messy kitchen needed some help!

The pool was clean and, for anyone worried about young children, a slight walk down from the villas - which was a big advantage, For me, the biggest treat was having a beach which was practically private, two minutes walk away.

You definitely need a car to get around - but the location of the villa is great - everywhere we wanted to go was within 15 minutes of the villa (other than a big shop at Tescos which was thankfully more like 25 minutes away). The local village is a 5 minute drive with a 7-11 and small restaurants.

Absolutely recommend Dee Dee Villas. Would love to return.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Jan 2018
Good morning
Thank you so much for your kind words.
We enjoyed having you and your families stay and hope to welcome you back in the future.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner (manager)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sightseer...
1 review
“Excellent villa”
Reviewed 10 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Lovely setting. Staff excellent villa was cleaned daily. A beautiful place to relax and unwind. Fully recommend.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for taking time to post this review. We enjoyed you staying with us and hope to see you again in the future.

Miss Toni Wagner
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul A
1 review
“A lovely stay”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in March 2016

Have stayed at Dee Dee Villas a few times now both as a couple and with the extended family. The villas are very comfortable, the pool and gardens are beautiful and the location is spot on. Chaloklum fishing village, which we love, is a few minutes away where there are some lovely restaurants to choose from. Toni and her staff are always very helpful and always go out of their way to ensure our holiday is totally relaxed. Cannot recommend this place highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
It was fantastic to welcome you again to Dee Dee Villa Retreat. We look forward to your next visit.

Miss T Wagner
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marcus H
Thailand
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“...the perfect location for a private & relaxing stay.on Koh Phangan”
Reviewed 25 September 2017 for a stay in September 2016

Located in the north of Koh Phangan....Villa Dee Dee gave us a wonderfully, private & comfortable stay...with basically our own beach & bay to enjoy..

The villa is within easy reach of Maehaad, Haadlad & Haad Tian beaches, shops and restaurants....so hire a car!

Toni (Manager) and the staff are superb

Thoroughly recommended; especially if you want to have a really relaxing time and a great 'base' to explore the 'real Koh Phangan'

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
We enjoyed having you stay at Dee Dee Villa Retreat and hope to see you again soon.
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
billingto...
Southport, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mrs”
Reviewed 23 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

What a great place to relax! With 8 of us we rented the 2 villas together which worked well...dont think it would be quite the same with people you don't know as quite close together. Toni and her team were excellent in responding to any of our needs..including a trip to the local hospital..and providing us with food info. And croissants! Villas were clean and comfortable, well equipped although very warm inside the kitchen area..ac was absolutely essential in the bedrooms. Beach was a little disappointing...very pebbly def need beach shoes. Overall a great holiday with excellent service. Car is essential.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2017
Thank you for your review. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
psalelles
Alfortville, France
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great location and perfect service”
Reviewed 8 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

In the quiet part of the island the villa gives you access to wonderful spots. Toni is prompt and good in answering any request. Be aware that the beach down the villa is not a place for sun bathing.
View is amazing

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Aug 2017
Good afternoon
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We enjoyed your company and hope that you will return to Dee Dee Villa Retreat.
With regard to the beach where many people come to sun bathe. Please private message us via email so that we may better understand why you feel that it is not a good place to sun bathe.
Remember, repeat guests will be offered a discount.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lindsayha...
Walton-On-Thames, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Relaxation with friends”
Reviewed 30 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Deedeevillas are the absolutely perfect place to unwind. In the middle of the jungle for total seclusion, and next to a beautiful cove with coral easily accessible from the beach. Staff live on site and are available to help with shopping, transport, information and providing an evening meal if required. Nothing was too much trouble and they all became friends.The pool and jacuzzi are both fantastic with many areas around for sunbathing, reading and relaxing. I cannot rate if highly enough for beauty, peace and tranquility. We really hope that we will be able to visit again in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2017
Good morning Lindsay
Thank you for your comprehensive review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your Dee Dee Villa Retreat experience.
We hope to welcome you back in the not too distant future.

Kindest Regards
Miss Toni Wagner
Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing