We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice stay....great pool!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beach Resort Hacienda
Ranked #91 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 13 November 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights and went to the 'half moon party'. The location is good, about 2min drive from the ferry port. The hotel was clean, good air con and we had a nice view of the pool and sea. Breakfast is a bit of a let down, having paid for breakfast included, the 'continental breakfast' consisted of 2 slices of toast and a small bit of fruit, to get a proper breakfast you had to pay a few baht more. The hotel itself is well run and we had a great night out at the half moon party which the hotel organised the transport and had all you can drink at the bar and a BBQ before. The pool is excellent, big and clean with a pool bar. The room was never cleaned the 3 days we were there but that didn't really bother us too much. All in all a good stay!

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Martin1789
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Martin,
Thanks for taking the time to write a good review. The half moon party while not as crazy as the full moon party is still a great night out. Glad to see you took full advantage of our well organised transport to the event and also the "all you can eat and drink special" that we offer.
The continental breakfast is a light healthy start to the day but the full english fry-up soaks up the morning after hangover perfectly.
Room cleaning is by request only as a lot of guests sleep well into the afternoon after the many parties on offer and simply don't want to be disturbed.
Thanks again for your comments and compliments.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (271)
There are newer reviews for Beach Resort Hacienda
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

157 - 163 of 271 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

I stayed here for a week during the full moon week and what can I say about this hotel! What an amazing place to stay! Couldn't reccomend it more. Arrived and we were picked up by the hotel at the pier, was put in a lovely ground floor room by the pool (which is amazing) and was instantly made to feel at home and at ease. Great place to meet people round the pool or beach, cheap food and drink, free wifi and literally 10 mins down the road in a taxi (100baht each) to haad rin which is where the full moon party is (which is a must)! Lovely staff who could not be more helpful and we really appreciate the help from Erica sorting out elephant trekking and snorkelling for us :) highly reccomend 'ando locos' up on the main road for Mexican it's amazing! (Get the sin fries!!) quite close to a seven eleven aswell! All i would say is if you want to be more in the club/bar areas stay in haad rin but this is a really good place when you don't want to be constantly in the thick of it :)

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rakfay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Rakfay,
Thank you very much for a great review. We are so happy you enjoyed all that the Hacienda offers. Reading your review just reinforces the fact that all the hard work and effort is worth it.
Thanks again from the whole team.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 October 2013

A just arrived from our trip in Thailand and I am checking some rewievs of this hotel and I can't believe my eyes!!! This was the worst hotel I have ever been in. We had a superior room and it was really awful, so I just can't imagine the basic room. Our bathroom was very dirty and the sink was broken so we had water everywhere. This hotel has the beach but no acces to sea! There was a night bar played very loud music hole night! And the worst was the breakfast..... They advertise a continental breakfast contained just one piece of watermelon, two small piece of bread and marmelade :D I really dont know why they call it continental. And I also cant understand, why they want a passport like a deposit, its not normal! The only thing was good - bike rental. Never go there!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Irena G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Irela,
We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay with us. We were very polite, informative and courtious to you when you checked in but we found your attitude to be cold and a little bitter. You came from a sleek modern city (BKK) staying in a 5 star hotel to a funky, sometimes crazy party island and a 3 star resort. Seems to me like the contrast was to much. People either love it or hate this island and you were definitely in the latter.
Broken sink, water evertwhere; if you had informed us we would have fixed this or changed rooms immediately.
It takes less than a minute to get to the beach from your room, as for the loud music; full moon, yes non full moon, no.
Your description of the breakfast is simply wrong. Ours has 2-3 different types of seasonal fruits, 2 standard size pieces of toast, butter and jam with orange juice and tea or coffee otherwise known as a Contiental breakfast. Full English breakfasts are also available.
FACT:; On Koh Phangan a passport is always held as a security deposit on motorbike rentals - no exceptions.
We hope you enjoyed the rest of your holiday.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 September 2013

Hacienda Resort is one of the beach resort that was run by western people (AUS/UK). This means that they understand what you need and want in your holiday stay! :)

Location: Situated in one of the inner part of the island, it is accessible by foot or tuktuk but dont worry coz they have a motrbike rental and a taxi service on site so its really easy if u need a ride!
Beach is rock and very shallow but the view is breathtaking

Amenities: Theres so much thing to do like watching movie at the resorts lounge, chilling by the beach, playing pool and drinking at the pool bar. Swimming pool is really deep so its kids is a no no but these pool is specialised for diving lesson which is highly recommended as there are internationally qualified instructors

Room: Dont expect a lot in a low priced resort and the fact that your in an island getaway, be a bit rough :) Its average, you got your AC, Toilet and Bath and if your lucky you got your own balcony which depends truly on your budget. Overall, the room is nice but some improvements can make it better

Service: AMAZING! This is what tourist come back for in this resort. They are so nice, approachable and very friendly. Its amazing how diverse the management is from US, UK, Aussie and of course the local Thai!

Overall, it was a pleasant and fun stay. Highly recommended for those people who love interaction, socialisation and fun. Definitely will come back to this place next time im in the island of Koh Phangan :)

note: look at the photos i posted enjoy!

aldrin_200@yahoo.com

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaiser A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Kaiser,
A great review which all the team are so gratefull for. Glad to hear you took full advantage of all we have to offer. Having guests like you just makes our job so much easier and enjoyable. We would love to welcome you back anytime.
Thanks again.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

We only stayed here for one night, but it has a lovely swimming pool overlooking the beach, with a poolside bar, and pool table. Staff were friendly and helpful, and food and drinks are available from the restaurant.

Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
Thank zjs2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Zjs,
Short, sweet and to the point. We are very proud of our Infinity swimming pool. Thank you very much for the good review.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2013

Before arriving we had numerous reviews and to say the least we were worried what kind of place we would be staying! They had offered a free pick up from the port - which was extremely late and just caused us even more worries! HOWEVER upon arrival we couldnt have been more please - the customer service was prompt and friendly whilst the resort was clean and modern. It must be noted a large deposit was requested in advance which was not advertised in advance - this is expected along with passports. Our rooms were actually some of the newly renovated villas which were large and clean with a large bathroom, fridge, powerful fan and balcony with hamock. We mentioned some of the reviews here and the staff showed us the overflow accomodation - this is sold as cheap last minute booking, through agents in Bangkok - it is these agents who miss sell the rooms apparently. Overall we were very pleased. The beach suited our needs, there are many restuarants pretty close and transport to Had Rin for the full moon was easy and relatively cheap both on the night and the next morning.

Room Tip: Book in advance preferably direct and request one of the new referbished villas.
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hi Jay,
Many thanks for your comments and compliments.I appoligise about the late pick up however we have recently added another taxi so hopefully this won't happen again.
I'm pretty certain that you are confusing the large deposit with another Resort as it is simply something we don't do. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay and also your time in the newly renovated bungalow ( including hammock ).
Thanks again.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2013

if someone is going to ask me where to stay in koh phangan I will not hesitate to recommend this. It is really good and I dont know why it has so many bad reviews. I guess people who experienced bad in Hacienda are more likely to write a review and masking the good ones. Anyway, this place is really good. I will give my reasons why.
1. the location is good. waking up in the morning with the beach in front of you is just amazing. it is also near to shops, laundry, etc.
2. the staffs are cool and kickass. best staffs ive ever had in thailand (i went to bangkok, phuket, koh phiphi, koh samui). they can speak english (because many are from aussie, us, uk) so you can communicate a lot easier and they hang out with you! the local staffs are able to speak proper english too. well, better than the place ive been to.
3. facilities are pretty good. They have pool place connected to the bar, pool table, aircon, seats and tables by the beach, etc. The quality are not the best but hey, if you are in the island then thats all you need. the toilet and bathroom couldve been better but it is descent.


hopefully this review helps! By the way, i reckon this is good for group of friends, solo and couple. It is alright for family but in my opinion, it wouldnt be fun for kid coz i see that place as adult place...kinda. haha

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David D, Guest Relations Manager at Beach Resort Hacienda, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Hello Dave,
The whole team really can not thank you enough for taking the time to write such a well rounded, honest and sincere review. It was a real pleasure having you as our guest.
Come back and see us anytime.
Cheers mate.
David D.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.2 mi away
No photo provided
Oceanus Resort
#224 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
8 reviews
0.8 mi away
Rung Arun Resort
Rung Arun Resort
#20 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
94 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
The Nidhra Boutique Resort
#20 of 380 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
Da Kanda Villa Beach Resort
#14 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
294 reviews
0.2 mi away
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
The Blue Parrot Beach Resort
#9 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
182 reviews
0.3 mi away
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
Lime n Soda Beach Front Resort
#18 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
587 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Resort Hacienda? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Resort Hacienda

Address: 100/3 Moo 1, Ban Tai Beach | Thong Sala, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Hacienda Resort & Beach Club)
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £7 - £49 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Beach Resort Hacienda 2.5*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
At the Beach Resort Hacienda you will have an experience unlike anything else on this legendary party island. Owned and managed by a crew of vibrant, energetic Europeans and staffed by highly trained attentive locals, our mission is to exceed our guests expectations. With a full range of facilities & various types of rooms to fit into any budget, from backpacker to luxury travelers, Beach Resort Hacienda is the perfect place for your holiday. Beach Resort Hacienda is a five minute walk to the Thong Sala (main pier) and Thong Sala Town (main shopping area). It is a fifteen minute drive to Haad Rin (Full moon party) Beach. The half moon, shiva moon, waterfall and jungle experience parties are all within a 7 minute drive. Samui International Airport is a 30-minute ferry ride, followed by a 2-minute taxi ride. Our modern rooms are fitted with tiled flooring, private bathrooms and come with either air conditioning or fan. Cable TV, minibar and hot water shower are included in all rooms other than our budget wooden bungalows. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beach Resort Hacienda reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing