We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“miss it everyday!”
Review of Hansa Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hansa Beach Resort
Ranked #23 of 137 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 28 May 2012

great place to be. lived here for a year and cant wait to be back! i hear lots has changed. hope not too much! would recommend it to anybody. your valuables will not be rummaged though and/or stolen. very good people own and run Hansa! sorry about your luck Ken but you have to understand that this is all that they have and try to make the most of it! when i lived there i actually was asked to stay next door at SP for 2 nights because of full moon party and was a little disappointed but wasnt that big of a deal. the family that run SP is wonderful as well. see you soon everyone!!!

Room Tip: if you dont need to stay on the beach, the rooms on the bottom of the house are better than the huts...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ftstpsnthsnd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (49)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 49 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2012

We travelled from koh samui to koh phangan ready for the full moon this month. We had looked at some reviews and decided that Haad Rin where the full moon is would be crazy so decided to stay slightly out of it at the more sedate Ban Tai Beach. We booked Hansa as we wanted a nice little beach bungalow with its own private beach for residents and a nice little splash pool.
We weren't disappointed when we arrived the lovely girls on reception sorted out our key and we were quickly shown to our bungalow. The outsides look lovely all little thatched roofs and sliding doors. There was a good double bed in the room a fridge with water provided and everything looked and smelled clean. The bathroom is up a couple of steps and was also very clean and decent sized. The only thing about the room was that the electric would trip regularly so we would have to flip the switch on the side of the bungalow but it was no big deal. After a couple of days the ants had decided to find their way into the room. The girls from reception cleaned the room and the ants were gone when we went back in.
We tried to book a boat for two days after the full moon but they were all full (book early if you want to leave after the party) so we had to stay another night we asked if we could stay another night and she said yes and that was that we were booked in.
We had drinks and food in the hotel all which were reasonable priced and good quality one night the bar girl had gone and one of the workers told us to pay in the morning for our drinks and then we had to remind them the next day (very very chilled out people).
The location is good and the beach is lovely very quiet and secluded, easy to reach haad rin for the full moon costs 100baht per person on a good 15 min journey very good value.
Plenty of places to eat if you don't want to leave Ban Tai we had some lovely curries and English food while we were there and particularly enjoyed the fisherman's restaurant (you don't have to have fish).
Would recommend this place to someone who wants to be near enough to the action to get there quickly and easily but far enough away to enjoy lazy days and some sleep.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank deana c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This hotel tries to cheat your money. I booked one night's stay on Agoda, for the day after the full moon party. Even though I had a reservation, they said they were fully booked, and that they didn't change their booking availabilities on Agoda in time. They instead showed me to this crap hole across the street, with a disgusting toilet, and no air conditioning even!!!

What they do is they take your booking... then during busy times like the full moon party, they charge walkins 5x more for the same room, in cash, and then they give them your room.

Interestingly, there was ANOTHER COUPLE trying to check in, that had the same problem as me. They to could not get a room even though they already paid/reserved on Agoda.

We had already rented motorbikes for the day, so we wasted money on that, and all the time spent to get there. We ended up having to take the boat back to Koh Samui to find a room.

DO NOT WASTE YOUR TIME RISKING BOOKING THIS HOTEL, spend your money at a responsible hotel that will not cheat your money.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YEGTraveler123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Allez y tout est parfait
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lolap76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cezik85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Gabriella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Gaeldouay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
709 reviews
5.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
1.5 mi away
V-View Beach Resort
V-View Beach Resort
#24 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
171 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 mi away
Havana Beach Resort
Havana Beach Resort
#25 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
446 reviews
0.8 mi away
Milky Bay Resort
Milky Bay Resort
#19 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
771 reviews
2.9 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hansa Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hansa Beach Resort

Address: 52/5 Moo 1 | Ban Tai Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 137 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £22 - £52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hansa Beach Resort 2.5*
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Hansa Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing