We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing night at Eden”
Review of Haad Yuan Beach

Haad Yuan Beach
Ranked #14 of 71 things to do in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Amazing night at Eden”
Reviewed 17 September 2013

Travelled over to Eden by boat at night 'the secret party' and had the night of my life. Watched the sunset come over the pretty bay too then got the boat back early in the morning. Well worth a visit if your into your dance music

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
9 Thank bexinmanc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

183 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    119
    53
    6
    2
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Canada
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Barcelona Resort Incident”
Reviewed 30 August 2013

My friend and I had called Barcelona resort on Haad Yuan beach one month in advanced to stay three nights for the Full Moon festival. We phoned the day before coming in again to confirm our booking. When we arrived, without warning, the manager began swearing at us in a frenzy that we came too late and all her rooms were full. She was extremely rude and caused a scene in the front lobby where families were sitting. We had not even said a word and she was cussing at us down our throats. Luckily the owner of another resort noticed we were stranded and allowed us to stay in his private room for the night, but if we weren't so lucky, we would have been stranded for the night! I would like to urge future customers about booking with Barcelona resort-- make sure 100% multiple times that you have the booking date and time correct, and talk to multiple staff. I do not wish to discourage business for these folks as the other staff seemed very friendly and personable, though I hope that the manager learns to deal with her stresses in a better manner.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
18 Thank Kimmi L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eaglescliffe
Level 6 Contributor
281 reviews
104 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 232 helpful votes
“Nice beach in a great setting”
Reviewed 21 August 2013

It does what it says perfect sand & clear waters, small beach bar and it didn't get very busy.
There is some coral to see when snorking but it really is just a very nice area.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank DGY-Eaglescliffe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level 6 Contributor
170 reviews
51 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“one of the best beaches in the world, our favorite”
Reviewed 17 August 2013

while there we stayed in the pariya hotel, we went to a party on eden restaurtant and enjoyed the white soft sand.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Avner C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Haad Yuan Beach is gorgeous!”
Reviewed 29 July 2013

Haad Yuan beach is gorgeous, the Priya resort is lovely, the parties are noisy, food at the Barcelona restaurant is appalling, the Bamboo Hut food was fantastic, the boat taxis seem to be run by the Thai mafia, a walk around the beaches is a must. Overall - a lovely stay.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank PeaceLoveBratwurst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haad Yuan Beach also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Haad Yuan Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing