We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic”
Review of Lazy House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Lazy House
Reviewed 18 August 2014

Loved the atmosphere and great value for money. The Hosts were very friendly and approachable at the Lazy House. The food is plenty and tasty. Will most definately stay there again. Loved the welcome air conditioning too, most welcome after a long travel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Sharron W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (86)
There are newer reviews for Lazy House
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 86 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Stayed here for a few days before moving to the hostel really loved it staying here during Thai new year. Became great friends with the staff who showed me round the island and gave me great local info. The rooms had air con which was just what you need at times haha. Beds were comfortable and soft showers hot. And clean rooms. When I come back I will stay here again for sure. Andy

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Andrewgjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2014

I honestly felt so dirty the entire time I was here. The cost was insane because it was full moon weekend and what we got for 15 bucks was the loudest bunk beds I have ever heard and a sHower/bathroom that constantly smelled. Wifi was super spotty. There are some perks like food and drink discounts and I met a group of cool people but Jekyll not recommend. I have not done research on the other budget places on the island yet but I would urge you to before you decide to stay here.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Nicole P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lazyjonHaadRin, Owner at Lazy House, responded to this reviewResponded 15 August 2015

Hold on you say that you have not done any research on the other hostel but you seem so sure that we are not good value for money , How would you know ???? If you know nothing say nothing lol

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Stayed in this hostel as part of Backpackers Thailand Full Moon Party Package. Absolutely loved it. It's very clean and the aircon in the rooms is fantastic! Bathrooms were also very clean and the shower was good pressure and nice & cold! Taco (the owner) is so friendly and helpful. The hostel is about a 5-10 minutes walk from the Full Moon Party beach. It's a great place to meet new people as the dorms are pretty big! Would definitely recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aileen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Great atmosphere, met a lot of great people from around the world! Nikki you´re awesome! Great location, easy walk to beach and full moon party! Right in the middle of many restaurants and shops. Wifi was a little spotty, and bathrooms should be cleaned more frequent during full moon weekend.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BackpacksAndMiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2014

Great location in the middle of town, 5 minute stroll to the beach, great place to meet people in the large dorms (and you're likely all there for one reason..), owners very friendly and sort out any onward travel without any hassle

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ChrisT1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

I didn't book this place but got it as a part of my Backpackers Thailand full moon party package. However I enjoyed the hostel and didn't mind aspects that may bother others such as:

About 30 to a room so noise levels may be high.
If staying upstairs you will have to go downstairs to use the bathrooms.

The place is great though, clean and the owner Taco is awesome!

Enjoy :)

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Simone G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
0.0 mi away
Seventeen Hostel
Seventeen Hostel
#218 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
8 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lazy House Shenanigans Guest House
0.0 mi away
Phangan Pearl Villa
Phangan Pearl Villa
#72 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Bed 'n' Bar Hostel
Bed 'n' Bar Hostel
#269 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
10 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mr. Black Resort
Mr. Black Resort
#106 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
31 reviews
0.2 mi away
Little Paradise
Little Paradise
#102 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
52 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lazy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lazy House

Address: 91/13 Moo 6, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 379 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £7 - £50 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing