We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great view but dont expect the luxury”
Review of Venus Resort

Venus Resort
We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Ko Pha Ngan
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Venus Resort
Reviewed 14 April 2014

It is very basic but each cabana has a balcony from wich you can see the full moon beach, You can also eat there and we liked it. The price is very good and I think you can always find a room here. It is good for those who don t search for luxury bedrooms, pools etc. Just fun on full moon party..but you can also be on your own isolated hill.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nestashna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed 14 March 2013 via mobile

We booked this place with intentions of just staying a few nights over the full moon party. Yes it is basic, but for the kind of people who go to the full moon party it's perfect. The fan rooms are quite warm at night, but keep a bottle of water handy and it's really not that bad. The food was great, we ate breakfast here most days and always sat down in the lobby for a drink with the guy that runs it, he's a good laugh. The location is perfect! It's right on Haad Rin beach, but just set into the trees enough so there's no pissed stragglers wondering around the bungalows, and the view from out room was incredible. If you're looking for quality accommodation look elsewhere, but for backpackers looking to stay over a party weekend, it's perfect! Will be back soon for sure!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pearson323
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2013

i stayed for 10 nights for fullmoon party and new year party with my sister.the resort set on hill side.its hard to find.the room a bit small,The water is brown,Each night i saw a rat running on the floor the way back to the resort so dark no have light (around 4-5am they turn off the light).the food was so good. stuffs are ok but everything's ok for me

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bonuz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We booked in to stay with them 3 months in advance before new years, when we got there they had given our rooms away as they said they had not received the money from the booking agent. We spent half a day trying to sort things out to no avail. The booking agent showed us that they sent them the money but they still refuse to refund us even though we had to settle for a hostel as an overpriced rate since it was 2 days before new years.
BE VERY CAREFUL when booking with venus as we were told when we were there that they have done the same thing before.

Its been almost 5 months and we still have no got our money back and are now in the red for the amount.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaximusGC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 March 2012

We stayed at the Venus Resort for 5 nights and it was quite nice. Although the Resort is hard to find it is set on a hill and away from all the tourists. The only negative thing is that you really hear every single music box from the beach because you are on the hillside!!! So sleeping can become hard...
Although if you like to party all night and all day the Venus Resort is a nice place to relax.
The Bungalows are very nice and clean and the view over the ocean is great.
If you rent a bike it can be a little hard to get there with your bike because it is a really bad gravel road leading up the hill. Just try out how to get there.
As we stayed there for the Fullmoon party, which we really don't recommend, we had to book in advance for 5 nights. But I think in Haad Rin this is everywhere the same.
Another negative thing is that they do not offer free WiFi or Internet. The have a computer for which you can pay for to get online.

So the Venus Resort is a nice place to stay not in the middle of the Haad Rin event. But if you don't want to go to the Fullmoon party we would really recommend some other beaches at Koh Phangan, maybe even those which can just be reached via boat...

And don't forget: keep Haad Rin clean and don't forget all ecological rules while partiing!!!

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank InWe26
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 January 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2015, travelled with friends
1  Thank Carolina A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
7.2 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.8 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,535 reviews
6.8 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.9 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
7.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Venus Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Venus Resort

Address: Haad Rin Nok, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Hotel Style:
Ranked #291 of 394 Speciality Lodging in Ko Pha Ngan
Number of rooms: 23

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing