We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just excellent!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Golden, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Just excellent!”
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Four lovely, quiet, relaxing days. Doze, eat, read, store the view for future years. The room was so comfortable (Room 1, at crest of hill), and the balcony delightful. (Except for the world's most uncomfortable wooden chairs; please, supply two plastic supermarket recliners for the balcony! I just have to laugh at the incredibly uncomfortable design of the chairs: is this on purpose?).
Tfhe food was wonderful, and the staff excellent. The small pool beside the restaurant was very nice. Restaurant was free of music and smoke: excellent!
Bottom line: couldn't be better for our needs: quiet, comfortable, and peaceful. So good that we can back a week later for another stay.

Room Tip: All "ocean view villas" seem similar. Room 1 requires negotiating lots of steep stairs to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Traveller99ab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    166
    27
    6
    1
    1
See reviews for
25
130
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2013

We stayed here in June 2013 had a great stay. Really nice bungalows fantastic friendly staff that really look after you . Great owner who makes you feel very welcome. Well worth a visit highly recommend it

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank peter m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wroclaw, Poland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2013

We stayed there for more than one week. The resort is new and nicely decorated. All amenities are working fine. Good AC and water pressure.
Resort is located a bit uphill, so requires some effort to get in and out.
Beach near the resort is not so nice if you want to swim especially in the low tide period.
Food was good, though the breakfasts are not very varied, got bored after 3 day of stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ozzik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 June 2013

Myself and my friend came here for the purpose of getting away from it all and chilling out and we were so glad we did. The bungalows were huge with views of the ocean. The view from the restaurant and loungers at the pool was great. It was on a quiet deserted beach and in low season with a few other resorts so practically had it to ourselves. The town with more dining options is a 15 min walk away but we stayed here for a week and ate here 6 nights as the food was so good. It was the best food of a 3 1/2 week stay in Thailand. The staff were so friendly and helpful and nothing was ever too much trouble. Food and drinks were all pretty cheap as was the accommodation. I can't recommend this place enough if you want to stay in lovely small boutique style get away from it all place. I would love to come back here one day....... :-)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Scots_Caz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2013

The reviews i read were so good that afraided it's too good to be true. But after staying in this hotel i just confirm - the stuff is awesome, the bungalows are very nice, clean and newly build, everywhere one may see the care for details. Escellent value for money and i defenetely will come back again. Already recomended it to my friends that plans to come to Koh Phangan.

Room Tip: Either Seaview than Garden view are very nice. Garden view seemed to me a bit bigger, that's it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marecalmoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 30 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviewed 17 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed in these bungalows for 2 nights during our honeymoon whilst travelling around the islands.

We had previously stayed at big resorts in hotels and I have to say that you get sooo much more for your money at this place.
We were given room 2 which has a beautiful view of the bay and were very impressed with the size of our bungalow.

This is is excellent value for money and we would recommend this place to all you will listen!

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bikini7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Park City, UT
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 April 2013 via mobile

We came to this resort for one night, went to another resort (pre-booked) and missed Beyond the Blue Horizon so much that we came back.

The resort is new so the rooms are perfect. AC, WiFi, and views of the ocean.The swimming pool and dinning area are right on the water and half in the shade for the hot days. The sunsets from this resort are amazing. It is on a beach with about 7-10 other small resorts, so there are other eating options near by to give you options but the food here was great. It is also just a few minute walk to a small town with ATM, massage, store and bike rentals.

What made this place so special for my girlfriend and I was the lovely, caring, and very kind staff. They were so awesome that I think we made friends for life. On our next Thailand adventure, we will come back to Beyond the Blue Horizon!

We highly recommend this place to other travelers.

Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank BrynCarey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2017
Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.0 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
9.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
616 reviews
9.0 mi away
The COAST Resort - Koh Phangan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,416 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

Property: Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Address: 89/19 Moo 8 | Haad Chao Phao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Beyond The Blue Horizon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort is a place where life is joyful but calmer, where every day is a break from normality and routine. Situated on an amazing beach on the west coast of the beautiful Koh Phangan island, Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort offers its guests a high level of comfort and tranquillity. An unforgettable holiday with excellent service and discretion is our mission for all our guests. The Resort is just a 10-minute drive from the Lompraya ferry point, Thong Sala's tourist and shopping area (the capital of Koh Phangan) and 50 minutes' from Koh Samui's international Airport (including the ferry and taxi ride to our Resort). Special VILLAS We offer 9 beautiful villas created for you with a splash of tropical interior and exterior design. 4 of them are Deluxe Sea View Villas 42 m2 with large terraces and outdoor sitting. 3 villas are Superior Partial Sea View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. 2 villas are Superior Garden View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern tropical style with an authentic Thai twist. Each villa has 1 king-size bed, outdoor veranda, spacious bathroom with shower, flat screen TV, free high speed Wi-Fi access, minibar, hairdryer and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries. Restaurant Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort invites you to our stunning beachfront Frangipani Restaurant with European and Thai Cuisine, bar and pool with the spectacular sunsets. Our Chef understand to create healthy, tasty and unforgettable food. ENTERTAINMENT We will be happy to organize for you interesting excursions, courses of diving sessions, photo shooting, tickets to nearby islands, transfer to popular night bars or Full Moon Party. Relax and feel joy! BEYOND THE BLUE HORIZON VILLA *** RESORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK) and Evoline ltd so you can book your Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing