We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Gorgeous, wonder, special place.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 July 2014

My 2 sons and I decided on this place to ease my parents into their trip (they were joining us after we'd been travelling for 5 months). I certainly picked the perfect place. I'd previously stayed next door at Benjamin's which is really nice (but that's another review). This one I choose because of the pool. It was simply wonderful. The staff, the resident baby, the resident kittens made it such a homely place to be. We rarely ventured from this tiny resort and ate most of our meals there. THE best noodle soup I've eaten in SE Asia to date. The rooms are done with a touch of class and are spacious. Ben, the owner/manager arranged for my father and sons to go on a fishing trip which they loved. Thank you Ben, Anita and Ley and all the team for making the first week of my parents visit so memorable. We will definitely be back. P.s, we all had withdrawal symptoms leaving baby Charlie and little Su.

Room Tip: We had the 2 seaview rooms which were utterly perfect. I stuck my teens somewhere near the back whi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Terrie-Jean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (225)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 225 reviews

Reviewed 3 July 2014

My girlfriend and myself stayed here for 6 nights. We've been travelling in Thailand for 3 weeks and stayed in 5 hotels, this was definitely our favourite!! All the staff are very helpful and there was never really an issue with communication. All the staff are more than happy to help and are always very friendly. The bungalow you have too yourself is really nice and very spacious. The food was really nice, good range of meals for breakfast lunch and tea and reasonably priced. The pool & bar area is really nice and if you walk down the stairs and along the beach for around 15 minutes you will reach the nicest beach I will probably ever visit! don't go too late in the afternoon as the tide may be too far in to get there. The whole island is very peaceful and relaxed as is the resort. Will 100% be staying here again in the future, amazing place!!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank CDHW92
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

I suppose there are always some good points and some bad points about most experiences, I'll share mine honestly about the Seaview Bungalow at Beyond the Blue Horizon.
Good points: fantastic looking rooms for a three star establishment - big beds, fridge, TV and wardrobes. Large bathroom with a rain shower head. The staff were very friendly, and the resort was tucked away far from the hustle of the Fullmoon Party.
Not so good points: aircon in bungalow 8/seaview bungalow, doesn't work. Apparently they have tried to fix it 3 times, I think it's just time for a replacement. We were provided with the option of changing rooms though, which was fair enough, but we opted for fans and stayed in the room we paid for.
The was no hot water shower, the water wasn't exactly freezing either but if you're partial to a good long hot shower, you'll be missing out.
The beach in front of the resort is far from the best in Phangan, (rocky shore, corals, shallow water) but better beaches are 10-20 mins away by scooter.
Also as a young couple travelling Thailand we found the food to be very overpriced, but that's just our take on it.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnnaBBQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We just loved our stay in this resort it made our stay in Koh Phangan simoly amazing!
When we arrived the staff smiled at us and gave us some water (it was a very hot day!) The we got in the room and were stunned! It looked like a 5 star hotel. The towels were shaped likes elephants, the bed was comfortable, the shower was clean and we also had a rainshower! All in all it was the cleanest room we ever had in Thailand!
Also the food was excellent, a bit more expensive than in Bangkok or Chiang Mai, but in comparison to other resorts you got wy more for your money. I highly recomment the club sandwich and the mangoshake :)
The staff is so friendly, helpful and smiley. The give you good tipps. They helped us renting a motorbike without problems and to get to the Fullmoonparty. We payed only 200 Baht pp whilest people from other resorts had to pay 400 Baht.
The pool is the best! It is very clean and soooo relaxing with view at the beautiful beach. I have to say its not the best beach to do snorkeling but you can go to nearby Koh Ma, where snorkeling is brilliant!
Also the atmosphere in the restaurant is so good, you feel so relaxed and can really enjoy your holiday.
It's soooo worth the price!!!!!

Room Tip: Every room is the same, you goz a Bungalow to yourself :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank AnnaV5690HI
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights as part of a trip touring Thailand. The resort was ideally located for us; right on the beach but with plenty of shops and restaurants within a 10 minute walk along the main road or beach front. We stayed in a Sea View Room and paid £25 per night room only for a couple. The room was very spacious and comprised of a large comfortable bed (with 2 pillows each), a side table, dresser unit and wardrobe. Also in the room was a large fridge, 1 complimentary bottle of water per day per person, safety deposit box, hair-dryer, TV (with a few English speaking channels), towel rack and air conditioning. The bathroom was large and modern and comprised of a large shower cubical and there were also complimentary toiletries. Externally, we had a large covered veranda area with wooden seats and table.

First the good stuff:
No noise issues due to the location and good distance between neighbouring rooms;
The rooms are set in lovely grounds and the pool / restaurant area is very nice. You also receive towels (replaced daily) for use around the pool in addition to the ones for use in the room. There is also a WC at the pool;
We ate breakfast each morning and ate dinner one evening at the restaurant and found the food to be tasty, with generous portions and well priced.
The staff were very friendly and happy to help.

There wasn't much that wasn't so great except that there was no Wi-Fi in our room and by the pool area during our stay due to a technical issue. However, this appeared to be getting resolved the day we checked out.

Overall, we feel we got value for money given the quality of the room and the resort generally. We would recommend the resort and we would stay again.

Room Tip: The little extra money for a Sea View Room is worth it - it has a great view out over the restaurant...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cetra14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2014

We stayed at Beyond the blue horizon for a few days in August 13, the place is exceptionnal (sea view, restaurant, pool...). and the people there are also very welcoming ! All over Thailand we have met charming people but I must say in this place particularly.

I am writing this review very late but thanks again for this wonderful stay :)

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mélanie v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2014 via mobile

Among all the places we stayed at in thailand, this place is the Best! Good location, perfect thaï-styled bungalows with ac & beautiful bathroom, amazing pool with seaview & sunsets, lovely owner, smily & service oriented staff, nice food, reasonable prices. Definitely have to stay there :-)))

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Nicolas6938
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alex P, Guest Relations Manager at Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you very much for your staying with us! We are very happy that you enjoyed your time in our resort.
We would like to give you our welcome in the new and renovate Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
9.8 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
674 reviews
6.2 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
732 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
#1 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
1,570 reviews
6.5 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
6.6 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort

Address: 84/19 Moo 8 | Haad Chao Phao, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand (Formerly Beyond The Blue Horizon Resort)
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #11 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £79 - £139 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort is a place where life is joyful but calmer, where every day is a break from normality and routine. Situated on an amazing beach on the west coast of the beautiful Koh Phangan island, Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort offers its guests a high level of comfort and tranquillity. An unforgettable holiday with excellent service and discretion is our mission for all our guests. The Resort is just a 10-minute drive from the Lompraya ferry point, Thong Sala's tourist and shopping area (the capital of Koh Phangan) and 50 minutes' from Koh Samui's international Airport (including the ferry and taxi ride to our Resort). Special VILLAS We offer 9 beautiful villas created for you with a splash of tropical interior and exterior design. 4 of them are Deluxe Sea View Villas 42 m2 with large terraces and outdoor sitting. 3 villas are Superior Partial Sea View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. 2 villas are Superior Garden View Villas 32 m2 with balconies. All villas are furnished with exclusive interior in a modern tropical style with an authentic Thai twist. Each villa has 1 king-size bed, outdoor veranda, spacious bathroom with shower, flat screen TV, free high speed Wi-Fi access, minibar, hairdryer and air-conditioning. The hotel provides complimentary amenities, such as daily bottled mineral water, tea & coffee facilities, thoughtful toiletries. Restaurant Beyond the Blue Horizon Villa Resort invites you to our stunning beachfront Frangipani Restaurant with European and Thai Cuisine, bar and pool with the spectacular sunsets. Our Chef understand to create healthy, tasty and unforgettable food. ENTERTAINMENT We will be happy to organize for you interesting excursions, courses of diving sessions, photo shooting, tickets to nearby islands, transfer to popular night bars or Full Moon Party. Relax and feel joy! BEYOND THE BLUE HORIZON VILLA *** RESORT ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick and getaroom.com so you can book your Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing