We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I love Buri Rasa!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at the Buri Rasa in Samui a couple of times and loved it so when I read that they opened a new one in Koh Phagnan I had to try. It was just as excellent! Service was always given with a smile. The rooms are the cleanest and the beds and pillows are the most comfortable ones we have ever slept on in Thailand. The rooms are very cozy and sometimes I just wanted to stay in bed and watch tv all day. The beach is beautiful. The water was clean. Although you are on a island you don't feel trapped and bored. Right behind hotel their are shops, pharmacy, convenience store, fruit shakes etc. I must warn that my boyfriend did get sick from eating at the Bamboo hut restaurant the first night there. Full of flies. We promised to eat only at hotel. The food is very good at the hotel and the prices are reasonable. The fire and dance show was amazing and the barb q was very good also. Breakfast was good as always. The speed boat service was also very good. Overall I love the Buri Rasa and will return and will recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,515)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

754 - 760 of 1,515 reviews

Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Been there for 5 days last September. It's a nice hotel directly on the beach.
Rooms are big, quiet and clean.

They grant you access to kayaks other beach toys.

Fruit juices are fresh and really good.

Tried the restaurant only once, during fire/dance show. The BBQ was, unfortunalty, tasteless and quite expensive.

Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2013

Definitely worth every Dollar (or Baht) of your money. You really can't get an hotel like this in less money. The service it excellent, the food is great and the rooms are something else!
The hotel located on a small and quiet village that gives you the perfect location for relaxation.
This place was so great, so we decided to go back for the second time in the middle of our honeymoon instead of someplace else.
The "desert" that was specially sent to our room every evening (free) is worth improving.

Room Tip: If you want frontline seats to the sea in the restaurant, book in advance in the middle of the day...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Shmanmanim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2013

A simple Hotel but will all the great details that you search when you wish to have an amazing vacations - romantic, elegant and quiet, with the best restaurant of the beach and an excellent Zen environment!
The best beach in the island and a great Staff!
For Miss Banana, Aon, Moni e Patzy my congrats!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PauloVAndre
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Just the dream vacation. Great and spacious room, great beach, excellent staff and great food. My only minor complaint would be the music played (a little bit like the elevator music) but it was all great other than that. I was a solo traveler and had the most relaxing vacation of all times. The beach that the hotel is on is very nice too with some alternative dining options.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BurcuBasar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2013

The Buri Rasa Hotel was one of five hotels we stayed in during a family holiday around the Thai islands. This was the best hotel we stayed in for many reasons. The hotel is situated in a gorgeous little village with great restaurants and shops. The Buri Rasa is right on a lovely clean beach, just a few steps from your room. The hotel is beautifully decorated and immaculately clean. The staff are friendly, happy and always willing and able to help - a special thank you to Somny and Koasai who looked after us so well and made us laugh! The beds are the most comfortable beds I have ever slept in. The breakfast is fabulous with eggs cooked to order (and perfection).
Our family of Mum, Dad and three girls (14, 13 and 13) loved it. We will go back. And as stated in another review, you will not find this tranquility anywhere on Koh Samui, so well worth the ferry trip (less than an hour?). A truly magical stay.

Room Tip: We had a downstairs room which was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mandy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2013

Arriving from Samui airport, gently helped to go ashore from a speedy-boat, then feet in the warm water, finally took in the lobby and at the end in the room.

This is how my fiancee and I met the Burirasa.
After a long trip from Italy, and a transfer with a speedy-boat from Samui to Phangan, we arrived in a quiet-far-from-everything-astonishing resort.

BuriRasa lies on the beach of Thong Nai Pan Noi; the beach is cool and due to the period we were (Ending July, 5th August), there were few tourists. So the beach was for those who were privileged to be there.

What to add? Staff always smiling and prompt to help you in any issue you might encounter. They helped us to organize a roundish trip of the island (and they did not charge any fee), they arranged for us the transfer from Samui (directly on the beach) and back to Samui (Nathon pier).

Breakfast was rich, including also western style stuff. We tried the BBQ and was OK as well.

Rooms are quite big (we had delux, number 57 looking at the sea from the balcony, well partially).

The resort is connected to the rest of the island by a characteristic street where you can find souvenirs, massages, thai restaurants and so on. Walk through the street and meet dogs (may be stray or not) cats, people and many shops which offer massages (300 THB/1hr) and good food (Bamboo Hut is nice).

You might decide to have dinner at the beach restaurant, more expensive but typical and the food is great.

This is why being in the middle of nowhere is being among what you need. Go there to get relaxed.

Caveat: the weather makes the difference. Do not expect maldive-looking water. The water is greenish a bit full of small algae. But it is the only negative aspect I've been able to record during my stay; and it is NOT their fault.

Room Tip: Get number 57. It is at 3rd floor, opposite from the pool andfrom the balcony you can see the sea am...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RiccardoDG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
0.5 mi away
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
Koh Phangan Dreamland Resort
#39 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
248 reviews
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.1 mi away
Anantara Rasananda Koh Phangan Villas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £58 - £220 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelbag, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing