We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location! Great Service!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Kindness of all the staff is amazing!
Great price for everything you get!!
Very nice breakfast, reastaurant is right on the beach!!
You're right on the beach and one of the most beautiful in Ko Phangan. The little town in the area has also great restaurants with great Thai food!!

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Manrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,568)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

782 - 788 of 1,568 reviews

Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived to the Buri Rasa from the Anantara in Koh Samui which is higher class (and double the price), Our first reaction was a disappointment... We expected a resort and it is not that, its not a village as stated but it is a very good hotel and the best value for money I got in a while. Rooms are great, very specious and very clean. The beach is just a 30 sec walk from the room and is just perfect (pictures attached). The hotel staff is very welcoming and will help with whatever is needed!

The breakfast restaurant, which later turns into the hotel restaurant is right at the beach, having the morning coffee infront of the amazing beach and ocean is as good as it takes. The hotel is located at a very quiet corner and relative to Koh Samui it is much better to my opinion.

NOW, Few things to notice if you book the Buri Rasa:

1. The swimming pool is very small and not very inviting.
2. I would recommend to take the rooms on the upper floors (2,3) and preferably ocean view. If
they are not available, chose the pool view rooms but again upper floors. The rooms on the
ground level do not offer much privacy and anyone going to the pool will be practically in
your room.
3. There are few rooms which face the "Village Square" - I wouldn't accept as you have no view
and a lot of noise.
4. The back of the hotel (where the entrance to our room was) faces a sewage canal... if you
look at the pictures it looks like a small river, however it smells

Our overall experience in Buri Rasa was excellent, As I said the Value for Money is amazing and the hotel is in high standard. Generally in Koh Phangan, all that matters is the beach and we had this...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013 via mobile

When you arrive at this hotel there's a sign that says "Our Home is your home". This is not a cliche, but exactly what we experienced. As far as hotels in Thailand is concerned, they certainly set a standard. We were also pleasantly surprised at the prices of the food and drinks at the hotel restaurant, which were reasonable and in line with others in the area. Certainly not the usual inflated hotel prices. We were delighted by staff at all levels with their efficiency, and almost casual manner with wich your stay is made memorable. Unfortunately the only negative comment was families with kids that certainly had no consideration for anyone else, whether in the restaurant, beach or swimming pool.

Special mention to Banana from reception, who did all our travel arrangements, boat trips etc without any hassles. Also Chef Chai that made sure our taste buds could not rest.

Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Henk B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel is in a fantastic position, right by a stunning beach in a beautiful cove. The room was a good size, tastfully decorated and well furnished. unfortunately the bed was extremely hard and uncomfortable so we never slept well. The staff were friendly and helpful and when the aircon in the room broke, it was fixed promptly and with minimum fuss. That said, twice during our stay I went to the spa reception to book a treatment and there was nobody there so came away after 15 mins. As it goes, a short walk into the village and there are a plenty of outlets offering a good range of treatments. Breakfast too was disappointing, as by 08:30 there was not much hot food left as it had not been replenished. Also the amount of kids yelling and running around not just breakfast but the hotel in general almost killed the relaxing atmosphere for us. I know the hotel cannot be responsible for noisy unruly children but if you are looking for a peaceful retreat then this is not really the place for you.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank choobe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We stayed in Sept 2013 in a Deluxe Room. We arrvied early and Banana (who is fantasitc) upgraded us to a room with a pool view because our room was not early, at no extra charge.

The room was amazing; good size, huge bed, day bed, TV, well stocked mini bar, amazing bathroom, great pressure shower. It could be just another very good resort but they really do put effort in to the detail which take the experience from 9/10 to 10/10.

The pool is tiny and even when full of kids when we closed the balcony door we could hear a pin drop in our room.

The attached restaurant was brilliant, great (and pricey) selection of western and thai food, we were with friends so I got to sample a bit of nearly everything and they were some of the best dishes I have had in Thailand!

One night we ordered the seafood BBQ special which I would not recommend, we waited over an hour for our food and the fish was bland and dry. The service was brilliant throughout the day and night, whether requesting help, food/drink, assistance booking trips / taxis etc.

A brilliant stay, we were only there for two nights and really regret not staying longer. What really stood out was the effort that Buri Rasa puts in to the detail ...

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank GNev2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 September 2013

I have stayed at the Buri Rasa in Samui a couple of times and loved it so when I read that they opened a new one in Koh Phagnan I had to try. It was just as excellent! Service was always given with a smile. The rooms are the cleanest and the beds and pillows are the most comfortable ones we have ever slept on in Thailand. The rooms are very cozy and sometimes I just wanted to stay in bed and watch tv all day. The beach is beautiful. The water was clean. Although you are on a island you don't feel trapped and bored. Right behind hotel their are shops, pharmacy, convenience store, fruit shakes etc. I must warn that my boyfriend did get sick from eating at the Bamboo hut restaurant the first night there. Full of flies. We promised to eat only at hotel. The food is very good at the hotel and the prices are reasonable. The fire and dance show was amazing and the barb q was very good also. Breakfast was good as always. The speed boat service was also very good. Overall I love the Buri Rasa and will return and will recommend this hotel to every one.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Flygaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 September 2013 via mobile

Been there for 5 days last September. It's a nice hotel directly on the beach.
Rooms are big, quiet and clean.

They grant you access to kayaks other beach toys.

Fruit juices are fresh and really good.

Tried the restaurant only once, during fire/dance show. The BBQ was, unfortunalty, tasteless and quite expensive.

Recommended

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hric0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
673 reviews
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#5 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#16 of 91 in Ko Pha Ngan
177 reviews
0.1 mi away
Panviman Resort - Koh Pha Ngan
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £87 - £311 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travelbag, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing