We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel for families”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
266 reviews
73 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
“Good hotel for families”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is a good choice for families who need more than 1 room, and cannot pay the very high prices of other hotels on the beach. The location is perfect - on the beach & at the entrance to the small village, so it is very comfortable, especially if you have a baby. The rooms are new, very nice & clean. Mini bar prices are as low as in the grocery stores, - nice!
The pool is very small, but since it is right on the beach...it doesn't really matter.
It is not a fancy hotel, but it has everything you need, and the service is perfect.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for honeymooners, or couples who are looking for luxury stay. But for all the others - yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear LilaloTLV,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan. Your feedback is appreciated and very important to me and the resort team.

We pride ourselves on being able to offer amazing beach holidays at a great value. Some seasons we see more families and others we cater to romantic honeymooners. With that said I am happy to know that you and your family found our resort location and service perfect.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Until then I remain with warmest regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,326 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,030
    235
    42
    13
    6
See reviews for
291
734
43
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

New and Located on a very nice beach with a nice street in it's back. Rooms are nice new and clean not very big , beach front room are the best and if you're traveling with kids make sure you take them so you can go to the beach straight from bad . The pool is small and I've seen nicer . Breakfast is very good but for other meals there are nicer restaurants on the street within two minutes of walking.
Good value , nice hotel in great location !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Davel123,

Thank you for your feedback and for spending your holiday with us at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan.

I am glad you found our resort good value and the location great.

Should we have the opportunity to welcome you again, it would be my pleasure to handle your booking personally.

Do let me know!

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Samui, Thailand
Level Contributor
196 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 October 2013

The beach here is glorious....amongst the best of relatively easily accessible beaches in Thailand I would think. And the Buri Rasa does it justice.

A relatively modern but Mediterranean / Thai style resort, it stretches along about 200m of beach front, and couldn't be more relaxed. Staff are attentive and pretty efficient, the room we had was perfectly comfortable and practical even if not luxurious, the gym is good (small, but empty when we used it), the bar is well-positioned and atmospheric, the restaurant surprisingly good and very well-priced.

Back behind the resort is a very pleasant and usable village, with dining and massage options, and convenience stores/ATMs.

As if our life living on Koh Samui is not chilled out enough, we came here to relax! And it hit the spot totally. If you are coming from Europe or the US or Oz/NZ, this will seem like heaven. And so it is.

Best way to get to Buri Rasa is the speedboat from Bangrak. Really cool way to get there, and very well done

Relative to The Anantara next door, the Buri Rasi offers superb value for money. If ultimate luxury on this beach is what you are after, then check it out. Otherwise, I think you will be remarkably happy with the Buri Rasa

Room Tip: As others have said, the Premier location Ocean Front rooms are the bee's knees. Opening right...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank venividivice
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
70 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 October 2013

We stayed there with our 2 little girls (ages 1.5 and 4) at a beachfront room for 3 nights in Sept 2013.
Pros: The hotel is lovely and beautiful, beachfront rooms not huge but were still great for the 4 of us, service was great (excluding the restaurant - most of the staff there looks bored and apathetic without any real smiles), the beach is beautiful and the street that leads to the hotel is just lovely with ample places to eat, get a massage or just get a simple papaya salad. Eat at the street, not at the hotel (way better and way cheaper).
Cons: Pool is nice but rather small, don't know how the rooms at the back of the hotel are, food and service at the hotel restaurant is not the best we saw in Thailand.

Room Tip: Room 15 is the best in the hotel (we stayed there) - it's the last beachfront so has a big veran...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank agur11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv, Tel Aviv, Israel
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Very good hotel, was a good stay on our honey moon
Hotel staff are very nice, and service is outstanding
Order a room service club sandwich its very good
The shake lady bellow the hotel make great shakes
Enjoy...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Boaz Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013 via mobile

Kindness of all the staff is amazing!
Great price for everything you get!!
Very nice breakfast, reastaurant is right on the beach!!
You're right on the beach and one of the most beautiful in Ko Phangan. The little town in the area has also great restaurants with great Thai food!!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manrique A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
82 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 September 2013

We arrived to the Buri Rasa from the Anantara in Koh Samui which is higher class (and double the price), Our first reaction was a disappointment... We expected a resort and it is not that, its not a village as stated but it is a very good hotel and the best value for money I got in a while. Rooms are great, very specious and very clean. The beach is just a 30 sec walk from the room and is just perfect (pictures attached). The hotel staff is very welcoming and will help with whatever is needed!

The breakfast restaurant, which later turns into the hotel restaurant is right at the beach, having the morning coffee infront of the amazing beach and ocean is as good as it takes. The hotel is located at a very quiet corner and relative to Koh Samui it is much better to my opinion.

NOW, Few things to notice if you book the Buri Rasa:

1. The swimming pool is very small and not very inviting.
2. I would recommend to take the rooms on the upper floors (2,3) and preferably ocean view. If
they are not available, chose the pool view rooms but again upper floors. The rooms on the
ground level do not offer much privacy and anyone going to the pool will be practically in
your room.
3. There are few rooms which face the "Village Square" - I wouldn't accept as you have no view
and a lot of noise.
4. The back of the hotel (where the entrance to our room was) faces a sewage canal... if you
look at the pictures it looks like a small river, however it smells

Our overall experience in Buri Rasa was excellent, As I said the Value for Money is amazing and the hotel is in high standard. Generally in Koh Phangan, all that matters is the beach and we had this...

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Eran H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#3 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 611 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#9 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 592 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#14 of 89 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 122 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Property: Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 89 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, Travelbag, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing