We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Certificate of Excellence
Ottawa, Canada
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Amazing hotel”
Reviewed 31 October 2013

The service, the rooms. the restaurant and the location was great. It was very relaxing and you had a choice of the beach or a quiet lap pool. The room we stayed on overlooked the pool and the patio was private and quiet. The breakfast buffet had a lot of choices and there is something for everyone. We had one small issue with our bill which once pointed out to the manager was well taken care of. What an amazing place and will go back for sure

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank suke123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Dear suke123

Thank you for taking the time to write a positive review about your stay here at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay here and that you could relax on the amazing beach. Hope to see you again soon.
The next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E: boonwit@burirasa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,354 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,053
    238
    44
    13
    6
See reviews for
299
751
45
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (243)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Darwin, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviewed 27 October 2013

We spent 6 nights in Koh Phangan in another resort. The reason i'm posting this review is the thanks Boonwit and his staff for the great service and friendly environment they've created at the Buri Rasa Hotel. We spent most of our time at their bar, playing volleyball with their bar staff and chatting with the Hotel Manager Boonwit. He's a great fella and made sure we were really well looked after. Next time we will stay in his hotel and i'd recommend it to any traveller.

The best bar in Koh Phangan.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LukeSeib213
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Hi LukeSeib213, I'm glad you had such a great time here at The Beach Club @ Buri Rasa Koh Phangan. I will pass on your comments to all the team today. We are all looking forward on your return when you stay here at the hotel. It was such a pleasure to talk to you and to make your holiday more special. Thank you for taking the time to write this great review. The next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E: boonwit@burirasa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel Aviv District, Israel
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013 via mobile

Arrived by ferry to Thong Sala, a taxi from the pier to the hotel is 300 baht per person, it's a pickup truck. Spacious rooms, nicely designed. Very clean, great smell coming from an oil burner. A very rich breakfast, dinner and lunch were tasty. Thong nai pan is about a street long, many restaurants and massage places. The coffee place across from the hotel is nice, too. Great hospitality, very welcoming staff. All stood out side our taxi when we left, waving goodbye! We will be back, for sure.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Moshe_and_Mor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 27 October 2013
Dear Moshe and Mor

Hello Moshe and Mor, Thank you so much for your kind comments. I am glad you had such an AMAZING time and it makes us all feel very proud to read such nice comments. Come back soon and visit us again. The next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
E : boonwit@burirasa.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 October 2013 via mobile

We are two young travellers and the hotel staff were amazing from start to finish we were upgraded to a room with a pool view. "Banana" is the nicest lady and will do anything to make your stay pleasant. Breakfast was brought to our room free of charge, and while in the pool the staff just kept bringing us what ever we asked for. They run a shuttle bus to the full moon party and made it quite easy to get there and back safely and cheaply. My female friend had the full treatment - massage, facials and stuff and has not stopped raving about how good it was. Highly recommended to people of all ages. October 19th we stayed

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 22 October 2013
Dear Sean M,

Thank you very much for your review, I'm very pleased that you enjoyed with your room, we are here to serve you and treat you like our family. And we hope to provide better service to you again soon, for see the full moon with your friend again, my staff all still waiting for the return of you. the next time if you would like to come back stay with us please don't hesitate to contact me anytime.

Warmest Regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Winnipeg
Level Contributor
40 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 October 2013

We have been very satisfied customers of the Buri Rasa-Samui over several visits, so we decided to give the Koh Phangan branch a try, in part because of the new disco bar built next to the Samui branch. We selected a deluxe terrace room to be on a higher floor, and were very satisfied with the room itself, and its location. There is an elevator, so stairs aren't a problem.
This is a family place with a shallow beach, so it could be noisy. We experienced noise, but it was from a large group of adults that apparently believed that everyone was interested in their conversations. The beach chairs are not the most comfortable, and the umbrellas are small, so head for a location under the tree.
The restaurant was quite scenic at night on the beach with the lights in the hills, however the food was not the best on the one night we had supper. In fairness it started raining and they had to move the BBQ. Thereafter we decided to just have lunch. Pad thai was good and the salads were OK but inconsistent. Last day we had a lunch special salad that was a pale version of what we received the day before, and should have been sent back. Breakfast was good but no where near as good as Samui. People were friendly but not to the same extent as the Samui.
The hotel is a part of a small, fairly clean village, with several good restaurants nearby. Mini marts and laundry services are available close to the hotel.
One annoyance is the price of the private taxi to/from the pier - 1500B. They do have a share taxi for 300B pp, but they don't seem to coordinate with the Lomprayah boat. Was able to book a taxi back in the village for 800B.
I would stay here again, and believe the hotel was good value for the price paid.

Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Wpgoldguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Wpgoldguy,

Thank you for your feedback and for your loyalty to Buri Rasa Village!

Each and every point made will be discussed and addressed with our management team; I assure you positive results will follow and upon your next visit, you will be as impressed with our Phangan Resort as you are with our Samui location.

With that said, do fee free to contact me personally the next time you book your Buri Rasa Village holiday.

Warmest Regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tel-Aviv
Level Contributor
270 reviews
76 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013

This hotel is a good choice for families who need more than 1 room, and cannot pay the very high prices of other hotels on the beach. The location is perfect - on the beach & at the entrance to the small village, so it is very comfortable, especially if you have a baby. The rooms are new, very nice & clean. Mini bar prices are as low as in the grocery stores, - nice!
The pool is very small, but since it is right on the beach...it doesn't really matter.
It is not a fancy hotel, but it has everything you need, and the service is perfect.
I wouldn't recommend this hotel for honeymooners, or couples who are looking for luxury stay. But for all the others - yes.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LilaloTLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear LilaloTLV,

Thank you for taking the time to comment on your recent holiday at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan. Your feedback is appreciated and very important to me and the resort team.

We pride ourselves on being able to offer amazing beach holidays at a great value. Some seasons we see more families and others we cater to romantic honeymooners. With that said I am happy to know that you and your family found our resort location and service perfect.

I hope I have the opportunity to welcome you again.

Until then I remain with warmest regards,


Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013 via mobile

New and Located on a very nice beach with a nice street in it's back. Rooms are nice new and clean not very big , beach front room are the best and if you're traveling with kids make sure you take them so you can go to the beach straight from bad . The pool is small and I've seen nicer . Breakfast is very good but for other meals there are nicer restaurants on the street within two minutes of walking.
Good value , nice hotel in great location !

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Davel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this review, 18 October 2013
Dear Davel123,

Thank you for your feedback and for spending your holiday with us at Buri Rasa Village Koh Phangan.

I am glad you found our resort good value and the location great.

Should we have the opportunity to welcome you again, it would be my pleasure to handle your booking personally.

Do let me know!

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
5.9 mi away
Le Divine Comedie
Le Divine Comedie
#4 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
6.5 mi away
Kupu Kupu Phangan Beach Villas and Spa by l'Occitane
7.4 mi away
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
Sarikantang Resort & Spa
#8 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
4.0 of 5 bubbles 603 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pingchan Beach Resort
Pingchan Beach Resort
#19 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
5.0 of 5 bubbles 127 reviews
6.4 mi away
Beyond The Blue Horizon Villa Resort
0.4 mi away
Santhiya Koh Phangan Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Buri Rasa Koh Phangan? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Buri Rasa Koh Phangan

Property: Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Address: 55 Moo 5, Thong Nai Pan Noi Beach, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Phone Number:
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 92 Hotels in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Buri Rasa Koh Phangan 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Buri Rasa Village is a luxurious boutique resort which blends traditional Thai architecture with contemporary design, creating an elegant holiday haven that shines out from the crowd.Our resort simply exudes luxury and comfort. Enjoy a relaxing break on Koh Phangan in the unique and laid-back surroundings of a tropical paradise, on the beach at Thong Nai Pan.Experience a highly personal level of service - all of our staff are hand-picked and renowned for their friendly and caring approach. They'll pamper you as if you were in paradise itself!Each of our modern suites has a balcony or terrace, and is lavishly equipped with a flat-screen TV with international channels, a DVD player, and has an en-suite bathroom with rain shower plus bathrobes and towels. There's a fridge and mini bar with complimentary bottled water replenished each day, and there's a daily housekeeping and turn-down service. Room service is also available, and there is free WiFi throughout the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelbag, Ebookers, TravelUp, Agoda, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Buri Rasa Koh Phangan reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing