We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Buri Rasa Koh Phangan
Nearby Hotels
US$69
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Palita Lodge(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$58
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$53
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$277
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$198
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$276
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sunset Hill Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$70
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$170
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cookies's Salad Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)(Great Value!)
US$55
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$37
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Sunset Cove Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
US$48
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$44
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,661)
Filter reviews
1,661 results
Traveller rating
1,309
277
51
16
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,309
277
51
16
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviewspillow menubeach frontkoh phanganthe beach club restaurantfire showa pool view roombeautiful beachcooking classbasssmall villagespeed boat transferfree kayakswonderful hotelspecial thanksevery eveningjip shopsmall pool
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
731 - 736 of 1,661 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014 via mobile

Absolutely amazing place. Hotel, rooms, service, beach side location all was perfect. Rooms are decent size, well equipped, air con very efficient. beach club restaurant serving Thai and Internation food at reasonable prices. Swimming pool rather for kids to play then for swimming. If you love swimming take the sea, much more enjoying.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank Mariusz K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 10 July 2014

Dear Mariusz K

Warmest greetings from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us and you enjoyed our rooms, service, location.

We hope welcome you back in the near future. So that we can do are best to give you an exceptional experience in the future I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers myself.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2014

We absolutely loved it here! Everything was perfect. The resort is very clean and the service excellent. The food is also great and the beach service was wonderful. Had no complaints whatsoever! Loved playing with and watching the dogs on the beach - it was really nice that the staff do not chase them away

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hmm8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 8 July 2014

Dear hmm8

Greeting from Burirasa Village Koh Phangan.
Thank you for your “Love it” review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation, food, overall service other activities that we can deliver to you. We hope to welcome you back in the near future, so that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience please contact us directly next time and I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

We were aiming for Ko Samui on our virgin trip to Thailand, but friends told us to go to Ko Phangan instead, at least combine the two. We were told to go to the northern or eastern side, where we could find the best beaches and the smallest, most untouched villages. Well, we listened to our friends and booked four nights - which ended up as five - at this hotel in Thong Nai Pan Noi. That was a great decision. The hotel is practically ON the beach, with books, drinks, breakfast, lunch, smiles and hugs being consumed and shared while you´re overlooking a beautiful bay. The beach is around one kilometer long, peaceful, clean and with great sand quality. There´s only three of four other hotels on the beach, so it never gets crowded.
Buri Rasa has a great atmosphere. It´s lovely place to just hang out for some days. The exception would at night when the management had hired a dreadful male/female duo to sing at the beach restaurant. Not one night a week, but every night! That gives you a good excuse to check out the restos in the village, which are good. Friends recommended us Pip, Luna and Better Than Sex, and all three were value for money. The latter has great pizza, if your stomach or your kids tells you to be easy on The Thai for a while. But it was Pip we returned to on our last night. Great food, really cheap and so charming in it´s unpolished style Then a drink at the Rasta Baby bar, and the day in Thon Nai Pan Noi feels complete.
In general the quality of the hotel and service at Buri Rasa is great, but reception could work a little on their attitude. A smile and "yes, we will fix it" is always a great start to a guest-staff relation. But this is a minor improvement potential. I would happily send all my friends to this place, both the virgins and the Thai veterans.

Room Tip: Nice to have rooms towards the pool if you can´t afford beach front
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Hakonmos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear Hakonmos

Greeting from Burirasa Village Koh Phangan.

Thank you very much for your review. We appreciate your comments regarding our resort location, beautiful beach, and atmosphere, smiles and hugs. We understand that while most of our guests enjoy the duo band for others it is more of a personal choice. Regarding the Reception service, we apologize that we did not meet your expectations on this point and you are correct that a smile and a positive remark to solve a problem is the correct way to serve our guests. We will work harder on this to improve our guest service and we must do better next time. So if the next time you plan to stay with us please contact me directly I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Stayed there for 2 nights in June.Friendly staff.Clean and beautiful rooms It was my birthday and our anniversary and the hotel really made it special for us..The upstairs ocean view rooms are great as you have a nice sea view, whereas the ocean front rooms have loungers directly in front of the rooms and no privacy.On the down side we had to carry our suitcases down the stairs as no one came to help us even though we phoned.When i asked if it was possible for someone to help us with our luggage across the sand to the boat the receptionist just said emphatically' no '.The problem with this is if you are old or have a bad back can you go to the buri rasa?

Room Tip: Upstairs ocean view rooms are the best
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thaitravel14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 4 July 2014

Dear thaitravel14

Many thanks for taking the time to write to us your review on Trip Advisor.

We are very pleased and very proud of our service for your accommodation and other activities that we can deliver to you and we apologize that our staff did not help you carry your luggage upon check out, we did investigate this case and we think that the problem was from our side and also a bit of miscommunication. However, we take your comment seriously and we will focus on improving the training for our staff to make sure this situation does not happen again.

We hope welcome you back in the near future, so that we can do are best to give you an exceptional experience I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This was our second stay here in less than one year, the team and the location is what we were looking for peace and tranquility, the staff came to us when we required something very rare.
the Manager John was so helpful during our stay giving us added information, my wife enjoyed the spa treatments very much as she has been on the go for a full year without a break.
we hope to come back very soon, big thank you to all the staff and Management great stay!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SKYYLOUNGE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boonwit, General Manager at Buri Rasa Koh Phangan, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Dear SKYYLOUNGE

Warmest greetings from Buri Rasa Koh Phangan!

Thank you for taking the time to post your experience with us on Trip Advisor. We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay with us for the second time and it's great that you enjoyed our spa, our services and our staff.

We hope to welcome you back in the near future. So that we can do are best to give you any exceptional experience, the next time I shall arrange for your reservations and speedboat transfers personally.

Boonwit Leakdee
General Manager
boonwit@burirasa.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews