We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It depends on your expectations...”
Review of Sea Sunset Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Sea Sunset Resort
Ranked #77 of 135 Ko Pha Ngan B&B and Inns
Reviewed 15 October 2013

We booked the bungalow on the back side of the bungalow in front of the beach, there were very very small (the walls were adjacent to the bed) and really dirty!!! we staied in Koh Phangan just for the full moon bud we changed the accomodation for our stay.
However, the landscape was very nice...

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pamela0985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (54)
There are newer reviews for Sea Sunset Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 54 reviews

Reviewed 1 June 2013

The beach is absolutely beautiful. The family that run it are lovely. the wife speaks good english and husband is polite and always smiling. The kids are adorable. The food is both really nice and really cheap.
All plates are 100 baht or less (£2.10) the restaurant was a saviour for us as it meant we didnt have to travel into town by song toas which are notouriously expensive- 100 baht a person for 10 minute drive. still cheap but not compared to Bkk.
My room was nice, new and clean light and airy. bathroom was as expected, acceptable. not great but they never are in the islands.

Check out the chocolate bar, to the left of the restaurant/ reception. playing cool music and serving cheap cocktails!

Really enjoyed our time on the island, lovely place to stay with a lovely family. Perfect

Room Tip: Go for the new bungalows as the old ones are dark due to lack of windows at the back and dark colour...
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2013

An absolutely stunning view and lovely warm people make the Sea Sunset the best place to stay in THAILAND !!!!

Such a variety of rooms and food to suit all guests, you'll find you won't want to leave the resort at all !

The best thing though about this whole beautiful haven is the family feel you are shown from the moment you get there and then you already know you will definitively be returning !!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Seantang89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013 via mobile

Over the last 6 years I have had the pleasure of staying at sea sunset. Ann and Jo are perfect host. The cooks and kitchen staff cater to all your needs. The Chocolate bar has the best tunes and sun set. A perfect location a short ride to town and ferries clear water and safe beach. There are aways lots of flowers and tropical Fauna if you plain to visit the island sea sunset is a must. Enjoy your stay

  • Stayed: March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Seawest47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2013

In the last 7 years we have spent 3 of them in Sea sunset resort!!! It truly is an amazing place where they treat you like family and have rooms for all budgets. Most amazing sunsets you will ever see and the chocolate bar on the beach is the perfect place to watch the sunsets from. The staff are always friendly and happy to help you with a smile on their face, food is amazing and you don't have to feel guilty having a coconut shake delivered to your hammock. Any trips or further travel arrangements you need will be sorted out straight away there for you! Anybody visiting Koh-phangan should come here for a perfect stay or for a sunset cocktail on the beach. Absolutely love the place - cannot wait to go back !!!!!!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nessie555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2012

Great place on the other side of the Island from the full moon party so you can get away from all that. Having a cocktail at the bar which overlooks the sea is sooooo relaxing at night. We stayed for 5 nights and felt like we needed more. The food here is actually really good but its only 5 min scooter ride from the nearest town to get cheap street food. They sell food all day here though so wouldn't need to leave as you have your own private beach front. Rooms are clean, all you can hear at night is the sea. Its a good base to explore the island from. They are building larger resorts either side of it which I really hope won't ruin the place. We will be back.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Rhiannonj86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Fátima D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Ko Pha Ngan hotels
3.9 mi away
Haad Tian Beach Resort Koh Phangan
6.5 mi away
Starlight Resort
Starlight Resort
#50 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
154 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sea Scene Resort
Sea Scene Resort
#26 of 92 in Ko Pha Ngan
178 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Rung Arun Resort
Rung Arun Resort
#12 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
93 reviews
3.7 mi away
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
Shiralea Backpackers Resort
#9 of 379 in Ko Pha Ngan
704 reviews
2.9 mi away
Benjamin's Hut
Benjamin's Hut
#8 of 135 in Ko Pha Ngan
186 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sea Sunset Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sea Sunset Resort

Address: 56/4, Moo. 4, Tambon | Hin Kong / Wok Tum, Ko Pha Ngan 84280, Thailand
Region: Thailand > Surat Thani Province > Ko Pha Ngan
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #77 of 135 B&Bs / Inns in Ko Pha Ngan
Price Range: £7 - £35 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Sea Sunset Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Well come to Sea Sunset ResortThe perfect place to relax, quiet, private, surrounding garden and nature provide Enjoy your holiday in local natural thai style.Best swimming and snorkeling.Delicious thai and western food style on beach restaurant. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Agoda so you can book your Sea Sunset Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing