We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Phatcharee Resort
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Mac's Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Divine Comedie(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ananpura Resotel(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Milky Bay Resort(Ko Pha Ngan)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (33)
Filter reviews
33 results
Traveller rating
18
7
5
2
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
18
7
5
2
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshaad rinair concleanlinessferryisland
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
15 - 20 of 33 reviews
Reviewed 25 October 2013

The place is bright new, modern, comfortable and in very relaxing location. Close to local bars, shops and restaurants ( it's a must to try fisherman restaurant ). Room was spacious, very clean with great bed. We've stayed in pool and mountains view bungalow with huge balcony. Really fantastic spot. The owners and staff were friendly and helpful! The pool was great- with jacuzzi, spotless clean and multicoloured lights at night.

Downside: no kettle (so no tea, coffee in the morning), breakfast not included but you can request it and have it on your balcony. Rooms cleaned every second day. Over all I'd defiantly recommend this place and come back here again.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
Thank Agata S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Just so sweet, just in a quiet spot, nice to get away from everything. Then at night lots of parties and of course the half moon party was just a taxi 100 bhat away. The owner, I cant remember his name but I know he's scottish had lots of good tips about the island and told us about the correct taxi charges etc. very knowledgable. Sweet restaurant with lots of drink and awesome pool. There's also a beautiful doberman strolling around called 'Alex' , friendly dog who loves to drink the pool water.

Very impressed!

Room Tip: Pool-side room
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gareth B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the full moon and ended up staying on an extra week. I couldn't fault anything about the place, the staff were friendly, the food was great, our rooms were clean and modern with loads of space, felt like i was staying in a 5 star resort. Am and Alan the owners were very helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Orlagh90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for the June full moon. It is a 10 min taxi ride from Haad Rin but it was nice to escape the craziness of Haad Rin. The deluxe bungalows are nice, clean, modern and quiet. It is off the main road so it might not be good for solo female travellers as it is down a quiet road. The pool is nice, the food in the bar is a little overpriced. The manager is a little abrupt at times but the staff seemed nice in general. The dog is not a problem. He was very tame. The rooms were great, a little but of luxury for backpackers :)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Caitriona_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2013

Stayed here in February with 9 of my friends. Without a doubt the nicest place we stayed in during our 9 weeks of travelling South East Asia!! We were all staying in the poolside bungalows that hold 3 or 2 people. The ones near the pool are so so modern and comfy. You can get towels whenever you want! The pool area is kept spotless as is the reception area where they have a little restaurant. The food is fairly slow to get but is soooo worth the wait! Great food!
The staff are totally what makes this place though, they are so so helpful and kind! They even waved us off after our few days there!!! Also one of my friends left her chain in her room and they kindly posted it home for her!! Only thing is they do have a massive dog and I myself would be a little scared of such a large job but he seemed harmless and the staff keep a good eye on him!! Would highly reccomend this place :) Cant wait to go back!!

Room Tip: Get the poolside rooms :)
  • Stayed: February 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anne Marie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews