We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“very special”

Koh Phangan Santorini Restaurant
Ranked #120 of 402 Restaurants in Ko Pha Ngan
Price range: US$6 - US$20
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
uk
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
“very special”
Reviewed 10 August 2013

i cant really say too much about this restaurant but one think i can say is...........amazing food..........some of the best food i have had here on koh phangan if not all of thailand ,service can be a little on the slow side but please do not let this put you off ,100% worth the wait , the way the food is displayed on your plate on arrival is almost artistic, 10 out of 10 guys ,thank you

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank andyrduggins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    19
    4
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best international food on the island!”
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We have been there many times and have never been disappointed. Chef God is a very experienced international Executive Chef, and excellent host. Everything is cooked to perfection, the presentation of all dishes is attractive, and ingredients are high quality and fresh.

We can recommended as a starter the bruschetta antipasto, the salmon salad or the chicken with avocado salad. For the main course the lamb cutlets or the duck breast. If you like seafood try the seabass with patato or the mixed seafood plate.

In summary: for us consistently the best restaurant in the area and a must try!

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank MarcelQuivooij
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Amazing food and wonderful staff”
Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

As I had been travelling on a right budget for two months, I decided it was time to finally splurge a little and have a good meal. And it was the best money i have spent so far! I had garlic tiger prawns with a tasty jacket potato and a wonderfully seasoned salad. The flavours were amazing and the prawns were plenty and big. All of the staff were very friendly and it felt so genuine. Its truly wonderful Thai hospitality. The chef came out personally to check if everyone was pleased, such a great gesture. This place is highly recommendable for a genuine, tasty meal on koh phangan if you want to avoid another burger or pad thai. Honest food, as it should be.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank blaeten
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Phangan, Surat Thani, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“santorini that what any food lover expect!”
Reviewed 7 July 2013

many choises of food in phangan............... but only fews reals chefs wil deserve more reviews here................ santorini restaurant is one of them! thai chef real professionnel of tastes from the world, no jokes, this guy is gooooooooooooood in what he do! go straight in, and u will get the spirit!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Loic M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ko Pha Ngan, Thailand
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“there are very very few good restaurants on Koh Phangan.”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Santorini in Thongsala is, by far,in my opinion,the best restaurant on Koh Phangan.I have tried many many!My wife and i have lived here for over 7 years and as a treat we go out to dinner at least once a week.this island is cluttered with places to eat but none can hold a candle to Santorini.i have tried many dishes from the menu and never been dissapointed.My favourite is the surf and turf with Kohbe rib eye steak and garlic king prawn.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Captain_Hook2811
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Koh Phangan Santorini Restaurant also viewed

Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
Ko Pha Ngan, Surat Thani Province
 

Been to Koh Phangan Santorini Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing